University of Reading cookie policy

We use cookies on reading.ac.uk to improve your experience, monitor site performance and tailor content to you

Read our cookie policy to find out how to manage your cookie settings

Academic and Research staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Bolanle Adebola

Lecturer in International Commercial Law

+44 (0) 118 378 4533 b.adebola@reading.ac.uk
Dr Folashade Adeyemo Lecturer in Banking Law +44 (0) 118 378 7509 f.adeyemo@reading.ac.uk
Professor Paul Almond Professor of Law +44 (0) 118 378 7527 p.j.almond@reading.ac.uk
Dr Cosmas Anyakudo International Student Tutor +44 (0) 118 378 4922 c.anyakudo@reading.ac.uk
Dr Adrian Aronsson-Storrier Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 8823 a.m.storrier@reading.ac.uk
Dr Marie Aronsson-Storrier Lecturer in Global Law and Disasters +44 (0) 118 378 7521 e.m.l.aronssonstorrier@reading.ac.uk
Professor Rosemary Auchmuty

Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5673 r.auchmuty@reading.ac.uk
Dr Saeed Bagheri Postdoctoral Fellow
s.bagheri@reading.ac.uk
Professor David Bilchitz Comparative Constitutional Law
d.bilchitz@reading.ac.uk
Dr Alison Bisset Associate Professor in International Human Rights Law +44 (0) 118 378 5672 a.j.bisset@reading.ac.uk
Jocelyn Bosse Lecturer in Intellectual Property Law j.e.bosse@reading.ac.uk
Sarah Brown Executive Support Administrator +44 (0) 118 378 7508 s.r.brown@reading.ac.uk
Professor Thérèse Callus Professor of Law +44 (0) 118 378 5396 m.c.callus@reading.ac.uk
Dr Ana Cannilla Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 6580 a.cannilla@reading.ac.uk
Dr Peter Coe Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 7516 peter.coe@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Conaghan Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 4920 e.t.conaghan@reading.ac.uk
Professor James Devenney Head of School,
Professor of Transnational Commercial Law
+44 (0) 118 378 7500 j.devenney@reading.ac.uk
Ray Duncan Land Law and Employment Law Tutorials +44 (0) 118 378 5123 r.g.duncan@reading.ac.uk
Angela Foxon Executive Administration Manager +44 (0) 118 378 8598 a.foxon@reading.ac.uk
Professor Rosa Freedman Professor of Law, Conflict and Global Development +44 (0) 118 378 7507 r.a.freedman@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Simone Godden Director of Internationalisation +44 (0) 118 378 7526 s.a.godden@reading.ac.uk
Dr Jorge Guira Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 8564 j.m.guira@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Louise Hague Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 5675 l.e.hague@reading.ac.uk
Dr Frances Hamilton Associate Professor Internal 100 f.r.hamilton@reading.ac.uk
Dr Lawrence Hill-Cawthorne Associate Professor in Law +44 (0) 118 378 6911 l.hill-cawthorne@reading.ac.uk
Professor Chris Hilson Professor +44 (0) 118 378 7501 c.j.hilson@reading.ac.uk
Dr Nora Honkala Lecturer in Law +44 (0) 118 378 7502 n.a.honkala@reading.ac.uk
Professor Nick Hopkins Professor of Law
n.p.hopkins@reading.ac.uk
Dr Rachel Horton Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 7514 r.e.horton@reading.ac.uk
Professor Grace James Professor of Law +44 (0) 118 378 5243 c.g.james@reading.ac.uk
Dr Beatrice Krebs Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 7691 b.krebs@reading.ac.uk
Dr Stuart Lakin Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 4534 s.j.lakin@reading.ac.uk
Kieran Lee Marshall Lecturer in Law +44 (0)118 378 8469 kl.marshall@reading.ac.uk
Professor Gerard McMeel QC Professor of Commercial Law
g.mcmeel@reading.ac.uk
Professor Robert Merkin QC Professor in Law
r.merkin@reading.ac.uk
Dr Andrea Miglionico Lecturer in Law +44 (0)118 378 4543 a.miglionico@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Amanda Millmore Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 4921 a.millmore@reading.ac.uk
Dr Annika Newnham

Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7515 a.newnham@reading.ac.uk
Ruth Pottage International Student Coordinator +44 (0) 118 378 4923 r.pottage@reading.ac.uk
Jane Oag Executive Support Administrator +44 (0) 118 378 5413 j.oag@reading.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Samuel Lecturer in Law +44 (0) 118 378 7505 s.samuel@reading.ac.uk
Professor Michael Schmitt Professor of International Law
m.schmitt@reading.ac.uk
Ms Sharon Sinclair-Graham Lecturer in Law +44 (0) 118 378 7504 sharon.sinclair-graham@reading.ac.uk
Dr Charlotte Smith Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 5410 c.l.smith@reading.ac.uk
Dr Nowrin Tamanna Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 4532 n.tamanna@reading.ac.uk
Dr Anne Thies Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 7504

a.thies@reading.ac.uk

Dr David Wilde

Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 7517 d.c.wilde@reading.ac.uk
Dr Mark Wilde Associate Professor in Law +44 (0) 118 378 7507 m.l.wilde@reading.ac.uk
Professor Aleardo Zanghellini Professor of Law and Social Theory +44 (0) 118 378 5387 a.zanghellini@reading.ac.uk
Dr Reuven (Ruvi) Ziegler Associate Professor in International Refugee Law +44 (0) 118 378 7518 r.ziegler@reading.ac.uk
Dr Mimi Zou Associate Professor in Law
mimi.zou@reading.ac.uk

Emeritus staff

Name Position Contact
Emeritus Professor Richard Buckley Emeritus Chair (Tort Law Tutorials) r.a.buckley@reading.ac.uk
Emeritus Professor Sandy Ghandhi Emeritus Chair s.ghandhi@reading.ac.uk
Emeritus Professor Michael King Emeritus Chair m.j.king@reading.ac.uk
Emeritus Professor Patricia Leopold Emeritus Chair p.m.leopold@reading.ac.uk
Emeritus Professor Chris Newdick Emeritus Chair c.newdick@reading.ac.uk

Visiting and Honorary Staff

Name Position Contact
Dr Louise Arimatsu Principal Visiting Research Fellow
Hon Justice Dr Nnamdi Dimgba Senior Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Bríd Ní Ghráinne Visiting Research Fellow
Malcolm Head Visiting Fellow
Professor Alastair Hudson Visiting Professor
Professor James Kraska Visiting Professor
Professor Saul Lehrfreund MBE Visiting Professor s.a.lehrfreund@reading.ac.uk
Professor Hitoshi Nasu Visiting Professor
Lyn Newdick Honorary Fellow l.f.newdick@reading.ac.uk
Dr Nicholas Roberts Honorary Fellow
Professor Alina Tryfonidou Visiting Professor
Professor Sean Watts Visiting Professor

Research Assistants

Name Position Contact
Samuel Gordon DfID-funded research assistant samuel.gordon@reading.ac.uk

Technical Support

Name Position Contact
Mr Paul Taylor Website Specialist p.b.taylor@reading.ac.uk