University of Reading cookie policy

We use cookies on reading.ac.uk to improve your experience, monitor site performance and tailor content to you

Read our cookie policy to find out how to manage your cookie settings

Academic and Research staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Bolanle Adebola

Associate Professor in International Commercial Law

+44 (0) 118 378 4533 b.adebola@reading.ac.uk
Dr Folashade Adeyemo Lecturer in Banking Law +44 (0) 118 378 7509 f.adeyemo@reading.ac.uk
Professor Rosemary Auchmuty

Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5673 r.auchmuty@reading.ac.uk
Dr Saeed Bagheri Lecturer in International Law +44 (0) 118 378 4366 saeed.bagheri@reading.ac.uk
Dr Başak Bak Lecturer in Law +44 (0) 118 378 5641 basak.baktezgel@reading.ac.uk
Professor David Bilchitz Comparative Constitutional Law
d.bilchitz@reading.ac.uk
Dr Charlotte Bishop Associate Professor in Criminal Law & Criminal Justice c.bishop@reading.ac.uk
Dr Alison Bisset Associate Professor in International Human Rights Law +44 (0) 118 378 5672 a.j.bisset@reading.ac.uk
Sarah Brown Executive Support Administrator +44 (0) 118 378 7508 s.r.brown@reading.ac.uk
Professor Thérèse Callus Professor of Law +44 (0) 118 378 5396 m.c.callus@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Conaghan Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 4920 e.t.conaghan@reading.ac.uk
Professor James Devenney Head of School,
Professor of Transnational Commercial Law
+44 (0) 118 378 7500 j.devenney@reading.ac.uk
Annie Duffin Widening Participation Officer +44 (0) 118 378 4433 a.duffin@reading.ac.uk
Ray Duncan Land Law and Employment Law Tutorials +44 (0) 118 378 5123 r.g.duncan@reading.ac.uk
Angela Foxon Executive Administration Manager +44 (0) 118 378 8598 a.foxon@reading.ac.uk
Professor Rosa Freedman Professor of Law, Conflict and Global Development +44 (0) 118 378 7507 r.a.freedman@reading.ac.uk
Dr Alexander Gilder Lecturer in International Law and Security a.f.gilder@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Simone Godden Director of Internationalisation +44 (0) 118 378 7526 s.a.godden@reading.ac.uk
Dr Jorge Guira Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 8564 j.m.guira@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Louise Hague Professor +44 (0) 118 378 5675 l.e.hague@reading.ac.uk
Dr Frances Hamilton Associate Professor Internal 100 f.r.hamilton@reading.ac.uk
Dr Yong Han Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 3977 yong.han@reading.ac.uk
Professor Chris Hilson Professor +44 (0) 118 378 7501 c.j.hilson@reading.ac.uk
Dr Henry Hillman Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 4431 h.d.hillman@reading.ac.uk
Dr Nora Honkala Lecturer in Law +44 (0) 118 378 7502 n.a.honkala@reading.ac.uk
Professor Nick Hopkins Professor of Law
n.p.hopkins@reading.ac.uk
Dr Rachel Horton Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 7514 r.e.horton@reading.ac.uk
Professor Grace James Professor of Law +44 (0) 118 378 5243 c.g.james@reading.ac.uk
Dr Beth Kamunge-Kpodo Lecturer in Law +44 (0) 118 378 4172 beth.kamunge-kpodo@reading.ac.uk
Dr Beatrice Krebs Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 7691 b.krebs@reading.ac.uk
Dr Stuart Lakin Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 4534 s.j.lakin@reading.ac.uk
Dr Wangwei Lin Lecturer wangwei.lin@reading.ac.uk
Kieran Lee Marshall

Lecturer in Law

(Assistant Professor in Law)

+44 (0)118 378 8469 kl.marshall@reading.ac.uk
Professor Gerard McMeel KC Professor of Commercial Law
g.mcmeel@reading.ac.uk
Professor Robert Merkin KC Professor in Law
r.merkin@reading.ac.uk
Dr Andrea Miglionico Associate Professor +44 (0)118 378 4543 a.miglionico@reading.ac.uk
Professor Marko Milanovic Professor of Public International Law m.milanovic@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Amanda Millmore Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 4921 a.millmore@reading.ac.uk
Dr Annika Newnham

Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7515 a.newnham@reading.ac.uk
Dr Kyriaki Noussia

Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 3978 k.p.noussia@reading.ac.uk
Professor Jo Phoenix Professor of Criminology +44 (0) 118 378 4424 j.b.m.phoenix@reading.ac.uk
Dr Mathilde Pavis Associate Professor m.pavis@reading.ac.uk
Ruth Pottage International Student Coordinator +44 (0) 118 378 4923 r.pottage@reading.ac.uk
Jane Oag Executive Support Administrator +44 (0) 118 378 5413 j.oag@reading.ac.uk
Professor Christine Riefa Professor of Law c.j.a.riefa@reading.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Samuel Lecturer in Law +44 (0) 118 378 7505 s.samuel@reading.ac.uk
Professor Michael Schmitt Professor of International Law
m.schmitt@reading.ac.uk
Ms Sharon Sinclair-Graham Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 7504 sharon.sinclair-graham@reading.ac.uk
Dr Leonid Sirota Associate Professor l.sirota@reading.ac.uk
Dr Charlotte Smith Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 5410 c.l.smith@reading.ac.uk
Dr Meixian Song Lecturer in Law m.song@reading.ac.uk
Dr Nowrin Tamanna Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 4532 n.tamanna@reading.ac.uk
Dr Anne Thies Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 7504

a.thies@reading.ac.uk

Peter Tyldesley Lecturer

p.j.tyldesley@reading.ac.uk

Dr David Wilde

Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 7517 d.c.wilde@reading.ac.uk
Dr Mark Wilde Associate Professor in Law +44 (0) 118 378 7507 m.l.wilde@reading.ac.uk
Professor Aleardo Zanghellini Professor of Law and Social Theory +44 (0) 118 378 5387 a.zanghellini@reading.ac.uk
Dr Reuven (Ruvi) Ziegler Associate Professor in International Refugee Law +44 (0) 118 378 7518 r.ziegler@reading.ac.uk

Emeritus staff

Name Position Contact
Emeritus Professor Richard Buckley Emeritus Chair (Tort Law Tutorials) r.a.buckley@reading.ac.uk
Emeritus Professor Sandy Ghandhi Emeritus Chair s.ghandhi@reading.ac.uk
Emeritus Professor Michael King Emeritus Chair m.j.king@reading.ac.uk
Emeritus Professor Patricia Leopold Emeritus Chair p.m.leopold@reading.ac.uk
Emeritus Professor Chris Newdick Emeritus Chair c.newdick@reading.ac.uk

Visiting and Honorary Staff

Name Position Contact
Professor Ademola Abass Senior Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Louise Arimatsu Principal Visiting Research Fellow
Sarah Blakemore Visiting Research Fellow sarah.blakemore@keepingchildrensafe.global
Professor Allan Beever Visiting Professor allan.beever@aut.ac.nz
Julie Bindel Visiting Fellow juliebindel@yahoo.co.uk
Professor Kenneth Christie
Visiting Professor
Dr Peter Coe Senior Visiting Research Fellow peter.coe@reading.ac.uk
Hon Justice Dr Nnamdi Dimgba Senior Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Leandro Ayres Franca Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Bríd Ní Ghráinne Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Sally Gold Visiting Research Fellow
Malcolm Head Visiting Fellow
Professor Alastair Hudson Visiting Professor
Professor James Kraska Visiting Professor
Professor Ron Krotoszynski Visiting Professor
Holly Lawford-Smith Visiting Academic holly.lawford-smith@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Saul Lehrfreund MBE Visiting Professor s.a.lehrfreund@reading.ac.uk
Conor McEneaney Visiting Fellow conor.mceneaney@dlapiper.com
Dr Amy Maguire Visiting Research Fellow amy.maguire@newcastle.edu.au
Professor Hitoshi Nasu Visiting Professor
Lyn Newdick Honorary Fellow l.f.newdick@reading.ac.uk
Dr Nicholas Roberts Honorary Fellow
Professor Alina Tryfonidou Visiting Professor
Tatjana Papić Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Ayça Uçar Visiting Fellow aycaucar@hotmail.co.uk
Mr Keith Uff Visiting Fellow
Professor Sean Watts Visiting Professor
Professor Paul Wragg Visiting Professor p.m.wragg@leeds.ac.uk

Research Assistants

Name Position Contact
Samuel Gordon DfID-funded research assistant samuel.gordon@reading.ac.uk

Technical Support

Name Position Contact
Mr Paul Taylor Website Specialist p.b.taylor@reading.ac.uk