University of Reading cookie policy

We use cookies on reading.ac.uk to improve your experience, monitor site performance and tailor content to you

Read our cookie policy to find out how to manage your cookie settings

Academic and Research staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Bolanle Adebola

Associate Professor in International Commercial Law

+44 (0) 118 378 4533 b.adebola@reading.ac.uk
Professor Rosemary Auchmuty

Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5673 r.auchmuty@reading.ac.uk
Dr Saeed Bagheri Lecturer in International Law +44 (0) 118 378 4366 saeed.bagheri@reading.ac.uk
Shweta Band Lecturer in Law s.band@reading.ac.uk
Dr Başak Bak Lecturer in Law +44 (0) 118 378 5641 basak.baktezgel@reading.ac.uk
Professor David Bilchitz Comparative Constitutional Law
d.bilchitz@reading.ac.uk
Dr Charlotte Bishop Associate Professor in Criminal Law & Criminal Justice c.bishop@reading.ac.uk
Dr Alison Bisset Associate Professor in International Human Rights Law +44 (0) 118 378 5672 a.j.bisset@reading.ac.uk
Marzia Briel-Barr Lecturer in Law +44 (0) 118 378 4948 marzia.briel@reading.ac.uk
Sarah Brown Executive Support Administrator +44 (0) 118 378 7508 s.r.brown@reading.ac.uk
Dr Russell Buchan Professor of International Law r.buchan@reading.ac.uk
Professor Thérèse Callus Professor of Law +44 (0) 118 378 5396 m.c.callus@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Conaghan Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 4920 e.t.conaghan@reading.ac.uk
Jordan Copperthwaite Widening Participation Officer j.copperthwaite@reading.ac.uk
Dr Alexandra Cox Associate Professor of Criminology a.cox@reading.ac.uk
Professor James Devenney Head of School,
Professor of Transnational Commercial Law
+44 (0) 118 378 7500 j.devenney@reading.ac.uk
Ray Duncan Land Law and Employment Law Tutorials +44 (0) 118 378 5123 r.g.duncan@reading.ac.uk
Jessica Fish Lecturer in Law j.fish@reading.ac.uk
Angela Foxon Executive Administration Manager +44 (0) 118 378 8598 a.foxon@reading.ac.uk
Dr Leandro Ayres França Lecturer in Criminology l.franca@reading.ac.uk
Professor Rosa Freedman Professor of Law, Conflict and Global Development +44 (0) 118 378 7507 r.a.freedman@reading.ac.uk
Dr Alexander Gilder Associate Professor of International Law and Security a.f.gilder@reading.ac.uk
Dr Jorge Guira Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 8564 j.m.guira@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Louise Hague Professor +44 (0) 118 378 5675 l.e.hague@reading.ac.uk
Dr Frances Hamilton Associate Professor Internal 100 f.r.hamilton@reading.ac.uk
Dr Yong Han Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 3977 yong.han@reading.ac.uk
Professor Chris Hilson Professor +44 (0) 118 378 7501 c.j.hilson@reading.ac.uk
Dr Nora Honkala Lecturer in Law +44 (0) 118 378 7502 n.a.honkala@reading.ac.uk
Professor Nick Hopkins Professor of Law
n.p.hopkins@reading.ac.uk
Dr Rachel Horton Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 7514 r.e.horton@reading.ac.uk
Professor Grace James Professor of Law +44 (0) 118 378 5243 c.g.james@reading.ac.uk
Dr Vicky Kapogianni Lecturer in EU and International Law +44 (0) 118 378 5882 v.kapogianni@reading.ac.uk
Dr Beatrice Krebs Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 7691 b.krebs@reading.ac.uk
Dr Stuart Lakin Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 4534 s.j.lakin@reading.ac.uk
Jessie Lau Executive Support Administrator +44 (0) 118 378 6567 n.lau@reading.ac.uk
Dr Sau Wai Law (Samuel)

Lecturer (Assistant Professor) in Corporate and Commercial Law

+44 (0) 118 378 5934 sauwai.law@reading.ac.uk
Dr Wangwei Lin Lecturer wangwei.lin@reading.ac.uk
Dr Jaime Lindsey Associate Professor j.lindsey@reading.ac.uk
Kieran Lee Marshall

Lecturer in Law

(Assistant Professor in Law)

+44 (0)118 378 8469 kl.marshall@reading.ac.uk
Dr Adam McCann Associate Professor
a.mccann@reading.ac.uk
Professor Gerard McMeel KC Professor of Commercial Law
g.mcmeel@reading.ac.uk
Professor Robert Merkin KC Professor in Law
r.merkin@reading.ac.uk
Dr Andrea Miglionico Associate Professor +44 (0)118 378 7529 a.miglionico@reading.ac.uk
Professor Marko Milanovic Professor of Public International Law m.milanovic@reading.ac.uk
Professor Amanda Millmore Professor of Law +44 (0) 118 378 4921 a.millmore@reading.ac.uk
Dr Annika Newnham

Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7515 a.newnham@reading.ac.uk
Dr Kyriaki Noussia

Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 3978 k.p.noussia@reading.ac.uk
Professor Jo Phoenix Professor of Criminology +44 (0) 118 378 4424 j.b.m.phoenix@reading.ac.uk
Dr Mathilde Pavis Associate Professor m.pavis@reading.ac.uk
Ruth Pottage International Student Coordinator +44 (0) 118 378 4923 r.pottage@reading.ac.uk
Professor Christine Riefa Professor of Law c.j.a.riefa@reading.ac.uk
Professor Michael Schmitt Professor of International Law
m.schmitt@reading.ac.uk
Ms Sharon Sinclair-Graham Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 7504 sharon.sinclair-graham@reading.ac.uk
Dr Leonid Sirota Associate Professor l.sirota@reading.ac.uk
Dr Charlotte Smith Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 5410 c.l.smith@reading.ac.uk
Julie Starley Executive Support Administrator +44 (0) 118 378 5149 j.starley@reading.ac.uk
Dr Nowrin Tamanna Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 4532 n.tamanna@reading.ac.uk
Peter Tyldesley Lecturer

p.j.tyldesley@reading.ac.uk

Dr Vilija Vėlyvytė

Lecturer in Law v.velyvyte@reading.ac.uk

Dr Rosa Walling-Wefelmeyer

Lecturer in Criminology r.walling-wefelmeyer@reading.ac.uk
Christina Walton-Pocock Lecturer in Law christina.walton-pocock@reading.ac.uk
Dr Chang Wang Lecturer in Law chang.wang@reading.ac.uk

Dr David Wilde

Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 7517 d.c.wilde@reading.ac.uk
Professor Aleardo Zanghellini Professor of Law and Social Theory +44 (0) 118 378 5387 a.zanghellini@reading.ac.uk
Dr Reuven (Ruvi) Ziegler Associate Professor in International Refugee Law +44 (0) 118 378 7518 r.ziegler@reading.ac.uk

Emeritus staff

Name Position Contact
Emeritus Professor Richard Buckley Emeritus Chair (Tort Law Tutorials) r.a.buckley@reading.ac.uk
Emeritus Professor Sandy Ghandhi Emeritus Chair s.ghandhi@reading.ac.uk
Emeritus Professor Michael King Emeritus Chair m.j.king@reading.ac.uk
Emeritus Professor Patricia Leopold Emeritus Chair p.m.leopold@reading.ac.uk
Emeritus Professor Chris Newdick Emeritus Chair c.newdick@reading.ac.uk

Visiting and Honorary Staff

Name Position Contact
Professor Ademola Abass Senior Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Louise Arimatsu Principal Visiting Research Fellow
Sarah Blakemore Visiting Research Fellow sarah.blakemore@keepingchildrensafe.global
Professor Allan Beever Visiting Professor allan.beever@aut.ac.nz
Julie Bindel Visiting Fellow juliebindel@yahoo.co.uk
Professor Kenneth Christie
Visiting Professor
Dr Peter Coe Senior Visiting Research Fellow peter.coe@reading.ac.uk
Ms Jane Connors Visiting Professor
Margaret Doyle Senior Visiting Research Fellow
Hon Justice Dr Nnamdi Dimgba Senior Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Bríd Ní Ghráinne Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Sally Gold Visiting Research Fellow
Malcolm Head Visiting Fellow
Professor Alastair Hudson Visiting Professor
Professor James Kraska Visiting Professor
Professor Ron Krotoszynski Visiting Professor
Holly Lawford-Smith Visiting Academic holly.lawford-smith@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Saul Lehrfreund MBE Visiting Professor  
Daniel Linsdell Visiting Fellow  
Conor McEneaney Visiting Fellow conor.mceneaney@dlapiper.com
Dr Jennifer Maddocks Visiting Research Fellow jennifer.maddocks@westpoint.edu
Dr Amy Maguire Visiting Research Fellow amy.maguire@newcastle.edu.au
Professor Hitoshi Nasu Visiting Professor
Lyn Newdick Honorary Fellow l.f.newdick@reading.ac.uk
Justice Andrew Phang Visiting Professor andrewphang@smu.edu.sg
Dr Nicholas Roberts Honorary Fellow
Professor Alina Tryfonidou Visiting Professor
Tatjana Papić Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Ayça Uçar Visiting Fellow aycaucar@hotmail.co.uk
Mr Keith Uff Visiting Fellow
Professor Sean Watts Visiting Professor
Professor Paul Wragg Visiting Professor p.m.wragg@leeds.ac.uk
Professor Zhen Jing Visiting Professor z.jing@bangor.ac.uk

Technical Support

Name Position Contact
Mr Paul Taylor Website Specialist p.b.taylor@reading.ac.uk