Skip to main content

Our staff – University of Reading

Show access keys
  • We are ready to work with you

    A supportive academic community

Our staff

School of Law staff

Academic and research staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Bolanle Adebola

Lecturer in International Commercial Law

+44 (0) 118 378 4533 b.adebola
@reading.ac.uk
Dr Folashade Adeyemo

Lecturer in Law

+44 (0) 118 378 7509 f.adeyemo
@reading.ac.uk
Professor Paul Almond Professor of Law +44 (0) 118 378 7527 p.j.almond
@reading.ac.uk
Mr Adrian Aronsson-Storrier Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 8823 a.m.storrier
@reading.ac.uk
Dr Marie Aronsson-Storrier Lecturer in Global Law and Disasters +44 (0) 118 378 7521 e.m.l.aronssonstorrier
@reading.ac.uk
Professor Rosemary Auchmuty

Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5673 r.auchmuty
@reading.ac.uk
Dr Saeed Bagheri Postdoctoral Fellow s.bagheri
@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Valerie Baker Sessional Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 5679 v.h.baker
@reading.ac.uk
Dr Alison Bisset Associate Professor in International Human Rights Law +44 (0) 118 378 5672 a.j.bisset
@reading.ac.uk
Sarah Brown Executive Support Administrator +44 (0) 118 378 7508 s.r.brown
@reading.ac.uk
Professor Thérèse Callus Professor of Law +44 (0) 118 378 5396 m.c.callus
@reading.ac.uk
Dr Peter Coe Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 7516 peter.coe
@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Conaghan Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 4920 e.t.conaghan
@reading.ac.uk
Professor James Devenney Head of School,
Professor of Transnational Commercial Law
+44 (0) 118 378 7500 j.devenney
@reading.ac.uk
Ray Duncan Land Law and Employment Law Tutorials +44 (0) 118 378 5123 r.g.duncan
@reading.ac.uk
Angela Foxon Executive Administration Manager +44 (0) 118 378 8598 a.foxon
@reading.ac.uk
Professor Rosa Freedman Professor of Law, Conflict and Global Development +44 (0) 118 378 7507 r.a.freedman
@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Simone Godden

Director of Internationalisation

+44 (0) 118 378 7526 s.a.godden
@reading.ac.uk
Professor James A. Green Professor of Public International Law +44 (0) 118 378 8592 j.a.green
@reading.ac.uk
Dr Jorge Guira Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 8564 j.m.guira
@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Louise Hague Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 5675 l.e.hague
@reading.ac.uk
Dr Lawrence Hill-Cawthorne Associate Professor in Law +44 (0) 118 378 6911 l.hill-cawthorne
@reading.ac.uk
Professor Chris Hilson Professor +44 (0) 118 378 7501 c.j.hilson
@reading.ac.uk
Professor Nick Hopkins Professor of Law n.p.hopkins
@reading.ac.uk
Dr Rachel Horton Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 7514 r.e.horton
@reading.ac.uk
Professor Grace James Professor of Law +44 (0) 118 378 5243 c.g.james
@reading.ac.uk
Professor Stavroula Karapapa Professor of Intellectual Property and Information Law +44 (0) 118 378 5033 s.karapapa
@reading.ac.uk
Dr Beatrice Krebs Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 7691 b.krebs
@reading.ac.uk
Dr Dimitrios Kyritsis Associate Professor +44 (0)118 378 6109 d.kyritsis
@reading.ac.uk
Dr Stuart Lakin Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 4534 s.j.lakin
@reading.ac.uk
Professor Saul Lehrfreund MBE Visiting Professor   saul.lehrfreund
@smab.co.uk
Dr Andrea Miglionico Lecturer in Law +44 (0)118 378 4543 a.miglionico
@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Amanda Millmore Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 4921 a.millmore
@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Jane Mills Widening Participation Officer +44 (0) 118 378 7741 j.mills
@reading.ac.uk
Mr Ishtiaq Nawaz-Chechi Lecturer ishtiaq.nawaz-chechi
@reading.ac.uk
Lyn Newdick Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 5679 l.f.newdick
@reading.ac.uk
Professor Chris Newdick Professor +44 (0) 118 378 7525 c.newdick
@reading.ac.uk
Dr Annika Newnham

Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7515 a.newnham
@reading.ac.uk
Dr Nicholas Roberts Associate Professor n.t.roberts
@reading.ac.uk
Jane Oag Executive Support Administrator +44 (0) 118 378 5413 j.oag
@reading.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Samuel Lecturer in Law +44 (0) 118 378 7505 s.samuel
@reading.ac.uk
Sharon Sinclair-Graham Lecturer in Law +44 (0) 118 378 7504 sharon.sinclair-graham
@reading.ac.uk
Dr Charlotte Smith Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 5410 c.l.smith
@reading.ac.uk
Dr Nowrin Tamanna Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 4532 n.tamanna
@reading.ac.uk
Dr Anne Thies Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 7504 a.thies
@reading.ac.uk
Professor Alina Tryfonidou Professor of Law +44 (0) 118 378 5643 a.tryfonidou
@reading.ac.uk
Dr David Wilde Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 7517 d.c.wilde
@reading.ac.uk
Dr Mark Wilde Associate Professor in Law +44 (0) 118 378 7507 m.l.wilde
@reading.ac.uk
Mr Matthew Windsor Lecturer in Public and International Law +44 (0) 118 378 7528 m.r.windsor
@reading.ac.uk
Professor Aleardo Zanghellini Professor of Law and Social Theory +44 (0) 118 378 5387 a.zanghellini
@reading.ac.uk
Dr Reuven (Ruvi) Ziegler Associate Professor in International Refugee Law +44 (0) 118 378 7518 r.ziegler
@reading.ac.uk

emeritus staff

Name Position Contact
Professor Richard Buckley Emeritus Chair (Tort Law Tutorials) r.a.buckley
@reading.ac.uk
Professor Sandy Ghandhi Emeritus Chair s.ghandhi
@reading.ac.uk
Professor Michael King Emeritus Chair m.j.king
@reading.ac.uk
Professor Patricia Leopold Emeritus Chair p.m.leopold
@reading.ac.uk

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top