Internal, open access

HR Operations

The HR Operations team provides the delivery of effective transactional services to managers, staff and potential new recruits including general enquiries, recruitment, HR administration, administering the University's payroll and the HR Systems Team who are responsible for the management and development of the Trent HR & Payroll System as well as Employee Self Service.

HR Operations welcomes visitors and is located in room 110 on the first floor of Whiteknights House. The office is open Monday to Thursday from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm and from 9.00 to 4:30 pm on Fridays.

HR Co-Ordinators are located in three teams and cover all Schools and Functions (apart from Henley Business School).

Contacts for your School or Function

The HR Operations Contact List by School and Function lists the HR Co-ordinator, HR and Payroll Administrators for your School or Function.

If you are unsure who to contact direct, here is a guide to the best email address to use to get started with your query:

Payroll queries: payroll@reading.ac.uk

General HR queries: hr@reading.ac.uk

Recruitment queries: recruitment@reading.ac.uk

HR Systems queries: hrsystems@reading.ac.uk

Pensions queries: pensions@reading.ac.uk

 

HR Operations newsletter                 

HR Ops Newsletter October 2016

HR Operations newsletter May 2016

 

HR Operations Team:

Cherry Bennett - Assistant Director HR (Operations)

Email: c.l.bennett@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)118 378 8752

Caroline Hobson - HR Operations Manager

Email: c.hobson@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0) 118 378 7306

Lin Chapman - Senior Payroll Officer

Email: l.h.chapman@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)118 378 7166

Damian Cox - Senior Payroll Technical Officer

Email: d.cox@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)118 378 4483

 

HR Administrators

The team of HR Administrators are supervised by Senior HR Administrators

Sue Cadman - Senior HR Administrator

Email: s.e.cadman@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)118 378 6773

Lucy McNeil- Senior HR Administrator (Wednesday - Friday)

Email: l.mcneil@reading.ac.uk 

Telephone: +44 (0)118 378 8753

Lina Johansson - Senior HR Administrator (Monday - Thursday)

Email: l.m.s.johansson@reading.ac.uk 

Telephone: +44 (0)118 378 6371 

 

HR Clerical Assistants

Sharon Golden

Email:  s.j.golden@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)118 378 8751 

 

Jane White

Email:   j.e.white@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)118 378 8751

Ros James 

Email: r.j.james@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)118 378 6126

HR Systems

Richard Speight- HR Systems Manager

Email: r.m.speight@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)118 378 4654

Helen Pierce - HR Systems Developer

Email: h.c.pierce@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)118 378 5430

Simon Burden - HR Systems and Information Officer

Email: s.g.burden@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)118 378 6124

Aidan Charnley - HR Systems Administrator

Email: a.r.charnley@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)118 378 4657

Charlotte Crouchman - HR Systems Assistant

Email: c.l.crouchman@reading.ac.uk

Telephone: +44 (0)118 378 6165

 

 

Things to do now

For any general Payroll or HR Administration enquiries please contact via email:

Page navigation

Vacancies View vacancies at the University of Reading

 

Search Form

A-Z lists