University of Reading cookie policy

We use cookies on reading.ac.uk to improve your experience, monitor site performance and tailor content to you

Read our cookie policy to find out how to manage your cookie settings

Staff in the School of Construction Management and Engineering

If you’d like to make a general enquiry, please email us at sbeexecsupport@reading.ac.uk.

Academic staff  

Name Position Telephone
Email
Professor Tabarak Ballal

Professor

 

School Director of Teaching & Learning

+44 (0)118 378 8192 t.ballal@reading.ac.uk
Dr Ronan Champion Lecturer in Construction Law +44 (0)118 378 7933 r.champion@reading.ac.uk
Dr Phil Coker Associate Professor +44 (0)118 378 5234 p.j.coker@reading.ac.uk
Professor John Connaughton Professor of Sustainable Systems in the Built Environment  +44 (0)118 378 8202 j.connaughton@reading.ac.uk
Professor Irem Dikmen Professor +44 (0) 118 378 4714 i.dikmen@reading.ac.uk
Professor Tim Dixon Professor of Sustainable Futures in Built Environment +44 (0)118 378 7181 t.j.dixon@reading.ac.uk
Dr Ruth Dowsett Lecturer in Virtual and Digital Construction +44 (0)118 378 6733 r.m.dowsett@reading.ac.uk
Dr Emmanuel Essah

Associate Professor

 +44 (0)118 378 8563 e.a.essah@reading.ac.uk
Dr Ian Ewart Associate Professor in Digital Technologies in the Built Environment +44 (0)118 378 8205 i.j.ewart@reading.ac.uk
Professor Roger Flanagan Professor +44 (0)118 378 8594 r.flanagan@reading.ac.uk
Dr Alba Fuertes Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 4717 a.fuertes@reading.ac.uk
Dr Martin Green Lecturer +44 (0)118 378 8587 m.s.green@reading.ac.uk
Professor Stuart Green Professor +44 (0)118 378 7174 s.d.green@reading.ac.uk
Dr Christos Halios Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 4719 c.halios@reading.ac.uk
Dr Rory Jones Lecturer +44 (0)118 378 4716 r.v.jones@reading.ac.uk
Dr Shabnam Kabiri Lecturer in Construction Management +44 (0)118 378 6038 s.kabiri@reading.ac.uk
Dr Tim Lees

Associate Professor

 

Head of School of the Built Environment

+44 (0)118 378 7621 t.j.lees@reading.ac.uk

Dr Máté Lorincz

Lecturer +44 (0)118 378 6677
m.lorincz@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Shu-Ling Lu

Associate Professor of Construction and Project Management       

+44 (0)118 378 7622  s.lu@reading.ac.uk
Dr Laura Maftei Lecturer in Digital Technologies +44 (0)118 378 7744 l.maftei@reading.ac.uk
Kingford Mkandawire Graduate Teaching Assistant    kingford.mkandawire@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Eugene Mohareb
Associate Professor in Sustainable Urban Systems  +44 (0)118 378 8204  e.mohareb@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Dragana Nikolic
Associate Professor in the Digital Built Environment +44 (0)118 378 6039  d.nikolic@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Oluseun Olubajo Lecturer

+44 (0)118 378

oluseun.olubajo@reading.ac.uk
Dr Michael Peters 

Lecturer in Energy Policy in the Built Environment 

+44 (0)118 378 5266 m.d.peters@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Florence Phua
Associate Professor
+44 (0)118 378 8194 f.phua@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Ben Potter
Associate Professor  +44 (0)118 378 8586  b.a.potter@reading.ac.uk 
Professor Libby Schweber  Professor  +44 (0)118 378 8567  l.schweber@reading.ac.uk 
Professor Martin Sexton

Professor 

+44 (0)118 378 7190  m.g.sexton@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Mehdi Shahrestani  Lecturer  +44 (0)118 378 7575 m.shahrestani@reading.ac.uk 
Professor Li Shao
Professor  +44 (0)118 378 7904  l.shao@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Amna Shibeika Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 7821 a.shibeika@reading.ac.uk

Dr Stefán Thor Smith

Associate Professor in Energy Systems in the Built Environment 

School Research Division Lead

+44 (0)118 378 8569  s.t.smith@reading.ac.uk 
Adrian Tagg Associate Professor in Building Surveying  +44 (0)118 378 4672  a.tagg@reading.ac.uk 
Professor Jacopo Torriti   Professor  +44 (0)118 378 8196  j.torriti@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Dylan Tutt  Lecturer in Workforce Studies in Construction  +44 (0)118 378 7183 d.e.tutt@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Maria Vahdati

Associate Professor 

+44 (0)118 378 8560
m.m.vahdati@reading.ac.uk
Professor Runming Yao
Professor  +44 (0)118 378 8606 r.yao@reading.ac.uk 

 Research staff  

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Jieyang Chong Research Fellow in Energy Demand +44 (0) 118 378 4606

j.chong@reading.ac.uk

Dr José Luis Ramírez-Mendiola  Postdoctoral Research Fellow on Flexibility in Energy Demand  +44 (0)118 378 6677 j.ramirez-mendiola@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Samuele Lo Piano  Research Fellow as part of the Centre for Research into Energy Demand Solutions (CREDS)  +44 (0) 118 378 4668 s.lopiano@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Omid Shariati  Researcher +44 (0) 118 378  o.shariati@reading.ac.uk
Dr Timur Yunusov  TSBE Centre Research Fellow  +44 (0)118 378 6677 t.yunusov@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Xinshuang Zhang Researcher +44 (0) 118 378 5046 xinshuang.zhang@reading.ac.uk

Administrative staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Tracy Bass School Resources Assistant (SCME) +44 (0)118 378 6707 t.bass@reading.ac.uk
Kira Chandler Executive Support Administrator  +44 (0)118 378 4384 k.s.chandler@reading.ac.uk
Sue Flanders CREDS/TSBE Centre Administrator +44 (0)118 378 5417 s.m.flanders@reading.ac.uk
Selina Lam Executive Support Administrator +44 (0)118 378 4388 selina.lam@reading.ac.uk
Sue Lamb Executive Support Administrator +44 (0)118 378 8200 s.lamb@reading.ac.uk  
Claire Morrison School Resources Assistant (Architecture) +44 (0)118 378 2777 c.l.morrison@reading.ac.uk
Tracey Wigmore  Executive Administration Manager  +44 (0)118 378 8198 t.wigmore@reading.ac.uk
Athena SWAN Silver Award