X

University of Reading cookie policy

We use cookies on reading.ac.uk to improve your experience, monitor site performance and tailor content to you.
Read our cookie policy to find out how to manage your cookie settings.

Confirm

Staff in the School of Construction Management and Engineering

If you’d like to make a general enquiry, please email us at sbeexecsupport@reading.ac.uk .

Academic staff  

Name Position Telephone
Email
Dr Tabarak Ballal

Associate Professor

 

School Director of Teaching & Learning

+44 (0)118 378 8192 t.ballal@reading.ac.uk
Dr Pippa Boyd Lecturer in Construction Technology +44 (0)118 378 7910 n.j.p.boyd@reading.ac.uk
Dr Ronan Champion Lecturer in Construction Law +44 (0)118 378 7933 r.champion@reading.ac.uk
Dr Phil Coker Associate Professor +44 (0)118 378 5234 p.j.coker@reading.ac.uk
Professor John Connaughton Professor of Sustainable Systems in the Built Environment  +44 (0)118 378 8202 j.connaughton@reading.ac.uk
Professor Tim Dixon Professor of Sustainable Futures in Built Environment +44 (0)118 378 7181 t.j.dixon@reading.ac.uk
Dr Ruth Dowsett Lecturer in Virtual and Digital Construction +44 (0)118 378 6733 r.m.dowsett@reading.ac.uk
Dr Emmanuel Essah

Associate Professor

 

Director of Undergraduate Programmes

 +44 (0)118 378 8563 e.a.essah@reading.ac.uk
Dr Ian Ewart Lecturer in Digital Technologies in the Built Environment +44 (0)118 378 8205 i.j.ewart@reading.ac.uk
Professor Roger Flanagan Professor +44 (0)118 378 8594 r.flanagan@reading.ac.uk
Professor Stuart Green Professor +44 (0)118 378 7174 s.d.green@reading.ac.uk
Professor Chris Harty

Professor

 

Head of School of the Built Environment

+44 (0)118 378 8199 c.f.harty@reading.ac.uk
Dr Katherine Hyde Lecturer in Environmental Sustainability +44 (0)118 378 8206 k.hyde@reading.ac.uk
Dr Shabnam Kabiri Lecturer in Construction Management +44 (0)118 378 6038 s.kabiri@reading.ac.uk
Dr Graeme Larsen

Associate Professor

 

Director of Postgraduate Taught Studies

+44 (0)118 378 7185  g.d.larsen@reading.ac.uk
Dr Tim Lees

Associate Professor

 

Head of School of Construction Management and Engineering

+44 (0)118 378 7621 t.j.lees@reading.ac.uk
Dr Shu-Ling Lu

Associate Professor of Construction and Project Management

 

Programme Director of MSc Project Management

 
+44 (0)118 378 7622  s.lu@reading.ac.uk
Dr Colm Lundrigan
Lecturer in Construction and Project Management
+44 (0)118 378 7630 c.p.lundrigan@reading.ac.uk
Dr Zhiwen (Vincent) Luo

Associate Professor in Sustainable Technologies 

+44 (0)118 378 5219 z.luo@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Laura Maftei Lecturer in Digital Technologies +44 (0)118 378 7744 l.maftei@reading.ac.uk
Dr Lawrence Mbugua
Lecturer in Quantity Surveying
+44 (0)118 378 8585 l.mbugua@reading.ac.uk 
Kingford Mkandawire Graduate Teaching Assistant    kingford.mkandawire@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Eugene Mohareb
Lecturer in Sustainable Urban Systems  +44 (0)118 378 8204  e.mohareb@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Dragana Nikolic
Lecturer in Digital Architecture  +44 (0)118 378 6039  d.nikolic@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Michael Peters 

Lecturer in Energy Policy in the Built Environment 

 

Admissions Tutor

+44 (0)118 378 5266 m.d.peters@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Florence Phua
Associate Professor
+44 (0)118 378 8194 f.phua@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Ben Potter
Associate Professor  +44 (0)118 378 8586  b.a.potter@reading.ac.uk 
Professor Libby Schweber  Professor  +44 (0)118 378 8567  l.schweber@reading.ac.uk 
Professor Martin Sexton

Professor 

 

School Director of Research

+44 (0)118 378 7190  m.g.sexton@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Mehdi Shahrestani  Lecturer  +44 (0)118 378 7575 m.shahrestani@reading.ac.uk 
Professor Li Shao
Professor  +44 (0)118 378 7904  l.shao@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Stefan Thor Smith  Associate Professor in Energy Systems in the Built Environment  +44 (0)118 378 8569  s.t.smith@reading.ac.uk 
Adrian Tagg Associate Professor in Building Surveying  +44 (0)118 378 4672  a.tagg@reading.ac.uk 
Professor Jacopo Torriti   Professor  +44 (0)118 378 8196  j.torriti@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Dylan Tutt  Lecturer in Workforce Studies in Construction  +44 (0)118 378 7183 d.e.tutt@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Maria Vahdati
Associate Professor
+44 (0)118 378 8560
m.m.vahdati@reading.ac.uk
Professor Runming Yao
Professor  +44 (0)118 378 8606 r.yao@reading.ac.uk 

Teaching fellows

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Mohammad Abedi Teaching Fellow in Construction and Building Science   m.abedi@reading.ac.uk
Dr Martin Green Teaching Fellow in Management and Organisation of Construction +44 (0)118 378 8587 m.s.green@reading.ac.uk

Research staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Jie Deng Postdoctoral Research Assistant j.deng@reading.ac.uk
Dr Christos Halios  Postdoctoral Research Assistant  +44 (0)118 378 4468 c.halios@reading.ac.uk 
Shiyu Han  Research Assistant  +44 (0)118 378 7379 shiyu.han@reading.ac.uk  
Dr Mate Lorincz  Research Assistant  +44 (0)118 378 6677 m.lorincz@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Hamidreza Omidvar Postdoctoral Research Assistant in Urban Climate Modelling    h.omidvar@reading.ac.uk
Dr José Luis Ramírez-Mendiola  Postdoctoral Research Fellow on Flexibility in Energy Demand  +44 (0)118 378 6677 j.ramirez-mendiola@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Samuele Lo Piano  Research Fellow as part of the Centre for Research into Energy Demand Solutions (CREDS)    s.lopiano@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Timur Yunusov  TSBE Centre Research Fellow  +44 (0)118 378 6677 t.yunusov@reading.ac.uk 
Wenbo Wang  Research Assistant  +44 (0)118 378 7379  wenbo.wang@reading.ac.uk 

Administrative staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Tracy Bass School Resources Assistant (SCME) +44 (0)118 378 6707 t.bass@reading.ac.uk
Sue Flanders CREDS/TSBE Centre Administrator +44 (0)118 378 5417 s.m.flanders@reading.ac.uk
Sue Lamb Executive Support Administrator +44 (0)118 378 8200 s.lamb@reading@ac.uk  
Claire Morrison School Resources Assistant (Architecture) +44 (0)118 378 2777 c.l.morrison@reading.ac.uk
Abbie Smith Executive Support Administrator +44 (0)118 378 8201 a.e.c.smith@reading.ac.uk
Sian Walsh
 
Executive Administration Officer +44 (0)118 378 8982 s.e.a.walsh@reading.ac.uk
Tracey Wigmore  Executive Administration Manager  +44 (0)118 378 8198 t.wigmore@reading.ac.uk
Athena SWAN Silver Award