Meet the team

The Student Recruitment and Outreach team is responsible for running the University's central outreach programme with schools and colleges, including our Widening Participation activities. The team also collaborates with secondary schools and colleges, colleague academic departments and service units in developing and delivering subject-specific outreach. For contact details and information on who does what, please see the staff profiles below.

Member of staff

Contact details

Rachel South

Head of Global Recruitment (UK and Outreach)

r.south@reading.ac.uk

(0)118 378 3839

James Aitken

Outreach and Access Manager

james.aitken@reading.ac.uk

(0)118 378 3837

Lissy Upton

Student Recruitment Manager

e.upton@reading.ac.uk

(0)118 378 3836

 

Amy Wigham

Student Recruitment and Access Officer

 

a.wigham@reading.ac.uk

(0)118 378 3844

Hasna Zaher

Student Recruitment and Access Officer

h.zaher@reading.ac.uk

(0)118 378 3841

Debi Linton

Student Recruitment and Access Officer (Younger Years)

d.linton@reading.ac.uk

(0)118 378 3843

Nyola Stewart 

Student Recruitment Officer

n.stewart@reading.ac.uk

(0)118 378 3835

Phil Etherington 

Student Recruitment Officer

p.b.etherington@reading.ac.uk

(0)118 378 3853

Sophie Mullen 

Student Recruitment and Access Assistant

s.j.m.mullen@reading.ac.uk

(0)118 378 3850

Tom Gidlow

Outreach and Access Officer (Arts and Humanities)

t.l.gidlow@reading.ac.uk

(0)118 378 3845

Tom Woolmer

Student Recruitment and Access Officer

t.j.woolmer@reading.ac.uk

(0)118 378 3846

Reena Kaur

Assistant Student Recruitment and Access Officer

reena.kaur@reading.ac.uk

(0)118 378 3849

 Emily Jones

Outreach and Access Officer (Sciences)

 Emily.l.jones@reading.ac.uk

(0)118 378 3842

Edit Liebhardt

Study Higher Liaison officer

e.liebhardt@reading.ac.uk

(0) 118 378 3840

Steffi Sparks

Assistant Student Recruitment Officer

s.sparkes@reading.ac.uk

(0)118 378 3851

Carolyn Bull

Student Recruitment Officer

c.a.bull@reading.ac.uk

(0)118 378 3852

 Judy Macdevitt

Students in Schools Co-ordinator

j.macdevitt@reading.ac.uk

(0)118 378 6144

Things to do now

For more information and any general enquiries, please go to our Enquiry Form

Page navigation

Open Days 2017

  • Friday 16 & Saturday 17 June 
  • Saturday 30 September 
  • Saturday 7 October

 

Search Form

A-Z lists