Meet the team

The Student Recruitment and Outreach team is responsible for running the University's central outreach programme with schools and colleges, including our Widening Participation activities. The team also collaborates with secondary schools and colleges, colleague academic departments and service units in developing and delivering subject-specific outreach. For contact details and information on who does what, please see the staff profiles below.

Member of staff

Contact details

Rachel South

Acting Head of Student Recruitment & Outreach

r.south@reading.ac.uk

(0)118 378 7275

Amy Wigham

Student Recruitment & Access Officer

a.wigham@reading.ac.uk

(0)118 378 5439

Lissy Upton

Student Recruitment Manager

e.upton@reading.ac.uk

(0)118 378 8618

Hasna Zaher

Student Recruitment & Access Officer

h.zaher@reading.ac.uk

(0)118 378 6145

Debi Linton

Student Recruitment and Access Officer (Younger Years)

d.linton@reading.ac.uk

(0)118 378 4603

Nyola Stewart 

Student Recruitment Officer

n.stewart@reading.ac.uk

(0)118 378 6586

Phil Etherington 

Assistant Student Recruitment Officer

p.b.etherington@reading.ac.uk

(0)118 378 7589

Sophie Mullen 

Student Recruitment and Access Assistant

s.j.m.mullen@reading.ac.uk

(0)118 378 6554

Louise Izzard

Outreach and Access Officer

l.e.izzard@reading.ac.uk

(0)118 378 4600

Tom Woolmer

Student Recruitment & Access Officer

t.j.woolmer@reading.ac.uk

(0) 118 378 6127

Reena Kaur

Assistant Student Recruitment and Access Officer

reena.kaur@reading.ac.uk

(0)118 378 6647

Edit Liebhardt

Outreach and Access Officer

e.liebhardt@reading.ac.uk

(0) 118 378 4601

Steffi Sparks

Assistant Student Recruitment Officer

s.sparkes@reading.ac.uk

(0)118 378 8619

Carolyn Bull

Student Recruitment Officer

c.a.bull@reading.ac.uk

(0) 118 378 5356

 Judy Macdevitt

Students in Schools Co-ordinator

j.macdevitt@reading.ac.uk

(0) 118 378 6144

Things to do now

Page navigation

Open Days 2017

  • Friday 16 & Saturday 17 June 
  • Saturday 30 September 
  • Saturday 7 October

 

Search Form

A-Z lists