X

University of Reading cookie policy

We use cookies on reading.ac.uk to improve your experience, monitor site performance and tailor content to you.
Read our cookie policy to find out how to manage your cookie settings.

Academic staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Sarah Bartley Lecturer in Theatre and Performance +44 (0) 118 378 8050 s.e.bartley@reading.ac.uk
Professor Jonathan Bignell Professor  +44 (0) 118 378 4073 j.bignell@reading.ac.uk
Alison Butler Associate Professor in Film +44 (0) 118 378 4083 a.j.butler@reading.ac.uk
Dr William Davies
Postdoctoral Researcher +44 (0) 118 378 4087 w.j.davies@reading.ac.uk
Shweta Ghosh Lecturer in Screen Practices and Industries +44 (0) 118 378 4079 s.ghosh@reading.ac.uk
Professor John Gibbs Head of School of Arts and Communication Design, Professor in Film +44 (0) 118 378 4081 john.gibbs@reading.ac.uk
Dr Tonia Kazakopoulou Teaching Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 4079 a.kazakopoulou@reading.ac.uk
James Kenward-Abdollahyan
Teaching Fellow in Film and Television    j.kenward-abdollahyan@reading.ac.uk
Dr Simone Knox Associate Professor in Film and Television +44 (0) 118 378 4076 s.knox@reading.ac.uk
Delphi May Teaching Fellow in Film and Television    d.may2@reading.ac.uk
Dr Matthew McFrederick Lecturer in Theatre +44 (0) 118 378 4089 m.mcfrederick@reading.ac.uk
Professor Anna McMullan Professor in Theatre +44 (0) 118 378 4077 a.e.mcmullan@reading.ac.uk
Professor Teresa Murjas Professor in Theatre Performance +44 (0) 118 378 4082 t.s.murjas@reading.ac.uk
Professor Lúcia Nagib Professor in Film +44 (0) 118 378 4084 l.nagib@reading.ac.uk
Dr Adam O'Brien Lecturer in Film +44 (0) 118 378 4077 adam.obrien@reading.ac.uk
Professor Lisa Purse Head of Department;  Professor in Film +44 (0) 118 378 4074 l.v.purse@reading.ac.uk
Dr Verónica Rodriguez Morales Teaching Fellow in Theatre   v.rodriguezmorales@reading.ac.uk 
Zoe Tweed Teaching Fellow in Theatre and Performance   z.tweed2@reading.ac.uk
Dr Lucy Tyler Lecturer in Performance Practices and Industries +44 (0) 118 378 4082 l.s.tyler@reading.ac.uk
Dr Faye Woods Associate Professor in Film & Television +44 (0) 118 378 4085 f.woods@reading.ac.uk
Dr Lisa Woynarski Lecturer in Theatre +44 (0) 118 378 4078 l.woynarski@reading.ac.uk

Honorary and Emeritus staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Professor John Bull Emeritus Professor of Film and Drama +44 (0) 118 378 4087 j.s.bull@reading.ac.uk
Mr Jonathan Meth Visiting Fellow   jonathan.meth@reading.ac.uk
Dr Derek Paget Visiting Fellow    
Mr Doug Pye Senior Visiting Fellow   d.pye@reading.ac.uk
Professor Lib Taylor Professor Emerita in Theatre and Performance +44 (0) 118 378 4087 l.j.taylor@reading.ac.uk

Sessional teaching staff

Name Specialism Email
Sarah Byrne Film sarah.byrne@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Chloe Duane Theatre chloe.duane@reading.ac.uk
Dr David Foster Film d.foster@reading.ac.uk
Evan Hayles Gledhill Film and Television evan.haylesgledhill@reading.ac.uk
Celia Graham-Dixon  Theatre c.graham-dixon@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Hsin Hsieh Film and Theatre h.hsieh@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Dr Stella Keramida Theatre s.keramida@reading.ac.uk
Dr Iris Luppa Film i.luppa@reading.ac.uk
Ros Maprayil 
Theatre  r.a.maprayil@reading.ac.uk
Magdalena Mosteanu Theatre m.mosteanu@reading.ac.uk
Mark Player Film m.d.player@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Dr Eleonora Sammartino Film e.sammartino@reading.ac.uk

Administrative staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Matthew McKnight Programme Administrator +44 (0) 118 378 7623 ftt@reading.ac.uk

Technical staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Chris Bacon Technical Manager +44 (0) 118 378 4071 c.s.bacon@reading.ac.uk
Lisa Clark Senior Technician +44 (0) 118 378 4092 lisa.clark@reading.ac.uk
Amie Cliffen Trainee Technician +44(0) 118 378 4071 a.r.f.cliffen@reading.ac.uk
Chris O'Shea Senior Technician +44 (0) 118 378 4092 c.e.oshea@reading.ac.uk
Pamela Wiggin Senior Technician +44 (0) 118 378 4067 p.wiggin@reading.ac.uk