University of Reading cookie policy

We use cookies on reading.ac.uk to improve your experience, monitor site performance and tailor content to you

Read our cookie policy to find out how to manage your cookie settings

Academic staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Maria Asensio
Lecturer in Economics
+44 (0)118 378 8232 m.j.asensio@reading.ac.uk
Dr Steven Bosworth

Lecturer in Economics

Reading Behavioural and Experimental Social Science Lab Co-Director

+44 (0)118 378 7126 s.j.bosworth@reading.ac.uk
Dr Vivien Burrows

Associate Professor

Department Director for Teaching and Learning

+44 (0)118 378 5053 v.e.burrows@reading.ac.uk
Professor Mark Casson

Professor of Economics

Director of the Centre for Institutions and Economic History

+44 (0)118 378 8227 m.c.casson@reading.ac.uk
Elda Celislami Graduate Teaching Assistant 
 +44 (0) 118 378 4034

elda.celislami@reading.ac.uk

Dr Chun Kit (Andy) Chung Lecturer in Economics +44 (0)118 378 3927 chunkit.chung@reading.ac.uk
Dr Sophie Clot
Associate Professor
Study Abroad Coordinator
+44 (0)118 378 7369 s.clot@reading.ac.uk
Professor Marina Della Giusta

Professor 

+44 (0)118 378 5068 m.dellagiusta@reading.ac.uk
Dr Mark Guzman
Associate Professor +44 (0)118 378 5080 m.g.guzman@reading.ac.uk
Dr Hussein Hassan

Lecturer in Economics

Director of Internationalisation (MENA Countries)

+44 (0)118 378 5068
hussein.hassan@reading.ac.uk
Dr Neha Hui
Lecturer in Economics
+44 (0)118 378 6030
n.hui@reading.ac.uk
Dr Joo Young Jeon  Lecturer in Economics  +44 (0) 118 378 6033
j.jeon@reading.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Jewell

Associate Professor

Undergraduate Admissions Tutor

+44 (0)118 378 6720 s.l.jewell@reading.ac.uk
Professor Uma Kambhampati
Head of School +44 (0)118 378 5248 u.s.kambhampati@reading.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Kastoryano
Lecturer in Economics

s.p.kastoryano@reading.ac.uk
Professor Simonetta Longhi

Professor

Economics Research Division Lead

+44 (0)118 378 7122

s.longhi@reading.ac.uk

Dr Stefania Lovo

Associate Professor

Director of Postgraduate Research Studies (Admissions)

+44 (0)118 378 4964 s.lovo@reading.ac.uk
Dr Christos Mavrodimitrakis Lecturer in Economics +44 (0)118 378 4671 c.mavrodimitrakis@reading.ac.uk
Dr Alexander Mihailov

Associate Professor

Undergraduate Exams Officer

+44 (0)118 378 5371
a.mihailov@reading.ac.uk
Dr Tho Pham

Lecturer in Economics

PGR Director (Admissions) 
+44 (0)118 378 7872
t.pham@reading.ac.uk
Dr Samantha Rawlings
Associate Professor
+44 (0)118 378 8231
s.b.rawlings@reading.ac.uk
Professor Giovanni Razzu
Professor in Economics of Public Policy
+44 (0)118 378 5344
g.razzu@reading.ac.uk
Professor James Reade

Head of Department

 

Professor

+44 (0)118 378 5062
j.j.reade@reading.ac.uk
Dr Carl Singleton
Associate Professor in Economics +44 (0)118 378 7864
c.a.singleton@reading.ac.uk
Dr Nigel Wadeson
Lecturer
+44 (0)118 378 5070
n.s.wadeson@reading.ac.uk
Dr Shixuan Wang

Associate Professor

Director of Undergraduate Studies

University Senate member

+44 (0)118 378 6031
shixuan.wang@reading.ac.uk



Dr Fangya Xu
Lecturer
+44 (0)118 378 8508
fangya.xu@reading.ac.uk
Dr Minyan Zhu

Lecturer

 

NUIST Programme Director

+44 (0)118 378 8378
minyan.zhu@reading.ac.uk

School staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Professor Uma Kambhampati
Head of School
+44 (0)118 378 5248
u.s.kambhampati@reading.ac.uk
Dr David Marshall
School Director of Teaching and Learning
+44 (0)118 378 7369
d.j.marshall@reading.ac.uk
Nicola Sandford
Executive Administration Manager 
+44 (0)118 378 7361
n.a.sandford@reading.ac.uk
Vicki Matthews
Executive Administration Officer
+44 (0)118 378 8148
v.matthews@reading.ac.uk
Michelle Nand
Executive Support Administrator
+44 (0) 118 378 3139
michelle.nand@reading.ac.uk
Purnima Darji
Placement Co-ordinator
+44 (0)118 378 8230
p.darji@reading.ac.uk
Tina Bhati
Placement Administrator
+44 (0)118 378 6004 
t.bhati@reading.ac.uk

Sessional staff

Name Email
Ifeatu Uzodinma ifeatuuchenna.uzodinma@reading.ac.uk
Rehana Bari r.bari@reading.ac.uk

Visiting academics

Name Position
Niaz Asadullah Visiting Fellow
Susan Peel Visiting Fellow
Colin Ash Senior Visiting Research Fellow
Verónica Ramírez Carreto Visiting Academic
Derek Clark Academic Visitor
Graham Crampton Visiting Fellow
Zhipeng Cui Academic Visitor
Luca De Angelis Academic Visitor
Ugo Guarnacci Visiting Fellow
P E Hart Emeritus Professor
Richard Hoyle Visiting Professor
Geoff Meen Emeritus Professor
Liangyu Ji Academic Visitor
Zhifeng Lin Visiting PhD Student
Subham Kailthya Academic Visitor
Jaehong Kim Academic Visitor
Kerry Patterson Emeritus Professor
J Pemberton Emeritus Professor
M A Utton Emeritus Professor
Lui Junying Academic Visitor
Toshiaki Sugita Academic Visitor
Khuram Sadozai Academic Visitor
Sheng Qiaoyan Academic Visitor
Sarah Najm Postdoctoral Visiting Fellow