University of Reading cookie policy

We use cookies on reading.ac.uk to improve your experience, monitor site performance and tailor content to you.

Read our cookie policy to find out how to manage your cookie settings.

 

Academic

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Nicola Abram Lecturer in Literatures in English +44 (0) 118 378 6749 n.l.abram@reading.ac.uk
Professor Cindy Becker Professor of Pedagogy in English Literature +44 (0) 118 378 6203 l.m.becker@reading.ac.uk
Dr Lucy Bending Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 7211 l.v.bending@reading.ac.uk
Professor David Brauner Professor of Contemporary Literature +44 (0) 118 378 7838 d.brauner@reading.ac.uk
Dr Paddy Bullard Associate Professor in Literature and Book History +44 (0) 118 378 7469 p.s.bullard@reading.ac.uk
Dr Aisling Byrne Lecturer in Medieval English Literature   a.byrne@reading.ac.uk
Professor Conor Carville Associate Professor of English Literature and Creative Writing +44 (0) 118 378 7013 c.carville@reading.ac.uk
Professor Bryan Cheyette Professor of Modern Literature and Culture +44 (0) 118 378 6500 b.h.cheyette@reading.ac.uk
Kate Clanchy Lecturer in Creative Writing +44 (0) 118 378 7459 k.s.clanchy@reading.ac.uk
Dr Neil Cocks Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 7004 n.h.cocks@reading.ac.uk
Dr Madeleine Davies Associate Professor of Women's Writing +44 (0) 118 378 7001 m.k.davies@reading.ac.uk
Shelley Harris Lecturer in Creative Writing +44 (0) 118 378 7365 shelley.harris@reading.ac.uk
Dr Chloe Houston Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 8367 c.houston@reading.ac.uk
Dr Mark Hutchings Associate Professor in Early English Theatre +44 (0) 118 378 7321 m.p.v.hutchings@reading.ac.uk
Professor Karin Lesnik-Oberstein Professor of Critical Theory +44 (0) 118 378 6741 k.b.lesnik-oberstein@reading.ac.uk
Professor Andrew Mangham Associate Professor, Director MA English, Co-director Centre for Health Humanities +44 (0) 118 378 6093 a.s.mangham@reading.ac.uk
Professor Gail Marshall Professor of Victorian Literature and Culture, Head of School of Literature and Languages +44 (0) 118 378 7837 g.marshall@reading.ac.uk
Professor Steven Matthews Professor of Modernist and Beckett Studies +44 (0) 118 378 6009 s.matthews@reading.ac.uk
Dr Mary Morrissey Associate Professor in Early Modern English Literature +44 (0) 118 378 7324 m.e.morrissey@reading.ac.uk
Dr Mark Nixon Associate Professor;Co-Director of Beckett International Foundation +44 (0) 118 378 7010 m.nixon@reading.ac.uk
Professor Michelle O'Callaghan Professor of Early Modern Literature +44 (0) 118 378 7003 m.f.ocallaghan@reading.ac.uk
Professor Peter Robinson Professor of English and American Literature +44 (0) 118 378 7801 p.robinson@reading.ac.uk
Dr Yasmine Shamma Lecturer in Modern and Contemporary Literature +44 (0) 118 378 4954 yasmine.shamma@reading.ac.uk
Dr John Scholar Lecturer in English Literature +44 (0) 118 378 7009 j.m.scholar@reading.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Scott Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 7008 t.m.l.scott@reading.ac.uk
Dr Alanna Skuse Wellcome Trust University Award lecturer/Principle Investigator +44 (0) 118 378 3994 a.d.skuse@reading.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Thomson Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 5023 s.thomson@reading.ac.uk
Dr Sue Walsh Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 7012 s.a.b.walsh@reading.ac.uk
Dr Nicola Wilson Lecturer in Book and Publishing Studies +44 (0) 118 378 5272 n.l.wilson@reading.ac.uk

Administration

Name Position Telephone Email
Julie Farwell Executive Administration Officer +44 (0) 118 378 8366 j.farwell@reading.ac.uk
Marian Fisher UG Support Senior Programme Administrator +44 (0) 118 378 8325 del-admin@reading.ac.uk
Rachel Franklin Executive Administration Officer +44 (0) 118 378 8121 r.franklin2@reading.ac.uk
Karen Jackson Part 3 English Literature UG Support +44 (0) 118 378 8233 del-admin@reading.ac.uk