X

University of Reading cookie policy

We use cookies on reading.ac.uk to improve your experience, monitor site performance and tailor content to you.
Read our cookie policy to find out how to manage your cookie settings.

Confirm
If you’d like to make a general enquiry, please email us at computerscience@reading.ac.uk or ask us a question using our online form.

Head of Department

Name Position Telephone Email
Professor Giuseppe Di Fatta Professor of Computer Science +44 (0) 118 378 8221 g.difatta@reading.ac.uk

Administrative staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Pauline Wayman
Executive Support Administrator +44 (0) 118 378 6603 p.wayman@reading.ac.uk
Tim Poulter
Executive Support Administrator +44 (0) 118 378 5030 t.j.poulter@reading.ac.uk

Academic staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Mohammed Al-Khafajiy Teaching Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 6423 m.d.al-khafajiy@reading.ac.uk
Akhila Atmakuru Teaching Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 3733 a.atmakuru@reading.ac.uk
Professor Atta Badii Professor in Secure Pervasive Technologies +44 (0) 118 378 7842 atta.badii@reading.ac.uk
Professor James Ferryman Professor of Computational Vision +44 (0) 118 378 6697 j.m.ferryman@reading.ac.uk
Professor Xia Hong Professor of Computational Intelligence and Postgraduate Research Programme Director +44 (0) 118 378 8222 x.hong@reading.ac.uk
Dr Julian Kunkel Lecturer in Computer Science +44 (0) 118 378 8218 j.m.kunkel@reading.ac.uk
Professor Bryan Lawrence Professor of Weather and Climate Computing and Director of Models and Data – National Centre for Atmospheric Science (NCAS) +44 (0) 118 378 6507 b.n.lawrence@reading.ac.uk
Dr Huizhi Liang Lecturer in Computer Science +44 (0) 118 378 8757 huizhi.liang@reading.ac.uk
Dr Martin Lester Lecturer in Computer Science and Undergraduate Admissions Tutor +44 (0) 118 378 7634 m.lester@reading.ac.uk
Dr Christopher Maynard Associate Professor in Computer Science (University of Reading) and High Performance Computing Specialist (Met Office, Exeter) +44 (0) 118 378 8211 c.m.maynard@reading.ac.uk
Professor Richard Mitchell Professor of Cybernetics +44 (0) 118 378 6790 r.j.mitchell@reading.ac.uk
Dr Varun Ojha Lecturer in Computer Science +44 (0) 118 378 8609 v.k.ojha@reading.ac.uk
Dr Pat Parslow Lecturer in Computer Science +44 (0) 118 378 6423 p.parslow@reading.ac.uk
Miguel Sanchez Razo Teaching Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 6544 m.sanchezrazo@reading.ac.uk
Dr Michael Sanders Teaching Fellow   m.r.sanders@reading.ac.uk
Dr Lily Sun Associate Professor of Computer Science and Undergraduate Programme Director +44 (0) 118 378 8604 lily.sun@reading.ac.uk
Dr Hong Wei Associate Professor in Computer Science +44 (0) 118 378 8608 h.wei@reading.ac.uk
Dr Frederick Stahl Visiting Member of Academic Staff   f.t.stahl@reading.ac.uk

Affiliated academics

Name Position Email
Shirley Williams Professor Emerita, National Teaching Fellow shirley.williams@reading.ac.uk

Research staff

Name Position Email
Dr Luis Patino Postdoctoral Research Assistant j.l.patinovilchis@reading.ac.uk
Dr Lulu Chen Postdoctoral Research Assistant l.chen@reading.ac.uk
Dr Luciana Pedro Postdoctoral Research Assistant l.r.pedro@reading.ac.uk
Dr Rachel King Postdoctoral Research Assistant rachel.king@reading.ac.uk
Dr Paul Grove Postdoctoral Research Assistant p.w.grove@reading.ac.uk
Dr Xiao Li Postdoctoral Research Assistant

xiao.li@reading.ac.uk

Elliot Jordan Research Assistant

elliotjacob.jordan@reading.ac.uk

Maheshkumar Sundaram Research Assistant m.sundaram@reading.ac.uk
Zehao Liu Research Assistant zehao.liu@reading.ac.uk
Jonathan Boyle Technical Assistant j.n.boyle@reading.ac.uk

Athena SWAN Silver Award