Skip to main content

Meet the Team – University of Reading

Show access keys
  • Our Staff

Meet the Team

Academic staff

Name

Position

Telephone
+44 (0) 118 378

Email
@reading.ac.uk

Dr M Fazil Baksh Lecturer 8034 m.f.baksh
Dr Nick R T Biggs Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies 8998 n.r.t.biggs
Dr Jochen Broecker Associate Professor  4400  j.broecker 
Dr Peter G Chamberlain Associate Professor 5005 p.g.chamberlain
Professor Simon N Chandler-Wilde Professor of Applied Mathematics 6017 s.n.chandler-wilde
Prof Sarah L Dance Professor of Data Assimilation 6452 s.l.dance
Dr Chris Daw  Lecturer 5352  chris.daw 
Mrs Hannah Fairbanks Lecturer 4720  h.e.fairbanks 
Professor Paul Glaister Professor of Mathematics and Mathematics Education 6673 p.glaister
Dr Titus W Hilberdink Lecturer 5020 t.w.hilberdink
Dr Patrick Ilg Associate Professor 8544  p.ilg 
Dr Nikos Katzourakis Associate Professor 7463  n.katzourakis 
Dr Tobias Kuna Associate Professor 6028 t.kuna
Dr Amos S Lawless Associate Professor 5018 a.s.lawless
Professor Michael Levitin Professor of Applied Mathematics 8997 m.levitin
Professor Valerio Lucarini  Professor of Statistical Mechanics 8987 v.lucarini
Dr Alex Lukyanov  Senior Research Fellow  6441 a.lukyanov 
Dr Claudia Neves  Lecturer  7931  c.neves 
Mrs Claire Newbold Teaching Fellow 8541 c.newbold 
Dr Rachel Newton Associate Professor 8914 r.d.newton 
Professor Nancy K Nichols Professor of Applied Mathematics 8988 n.k.nichols
Dr Karl-Mikael Perfekt   Lecturer  4272  k.perfekt 
Professor Roland W E Potthast Professor of Applied Mathematics 7614 r.w.e.potthast
Dr Karen L Poulter  Associate Professor,  School Director of Teaching and Learning 8023  k.l.poulter
Professor Jennifer Scott Professor of Applied Mathematics and Director of Reading MPE CDT  8990  jennifer.scott
Dr Calvin J Smith Associate Professor 5013 calvin.smith
Dr Peter K Sweby Associate Professor 8675

p.k.sweby

Dr Marcus Tindall Head of Department
Associate Professor of Mathematical Biology
8989 m.tindall
Professor Sue C Todd Professor of Medical Statistics 8917 s.c.todd
Dr Jani Virtanen Associate Professor 7930  j.a.virtanen
Dr Zuowei Wang Associate Professor 4618  zuowei.wang
Dr Jeroen Wouters  Lecturer  4744  j.wouters 

Research staff

Name

Position

Telephone
+44 (0) 118 378

Email

Dr Marta De León Contreras  Research Associate  8994  m.deleoncontreras 
Dr Joanne Dunster Research Associate 8994 j.l.dunster 
Dr Gyorgy Geher  Research Associate  5012  g.p.geher 
Dr Raffael Hagger Marie-Curie Research Fellow  5012  r.t.hagger 
Dr Evandro Konzen Research Associate  8995  e.konzen 
Dr Tsz Yan (Adrian) Leung  Research Associate  8994  t.leung 
Dr Georgios Margazoglou  Research Associate  6539  g.margazoglou 
Dr James Morley-Wilkinson  Research Associate  6378  j.morley-wilkinson 
Ms Gwenllian Perry  Research Assistant  8995  g.m.j.perry
Dr Lucy Recchia  Research Associate    l.g.recchia 
Dr Larissa Serdukova Research Associate    l.i.serdukova 
Dr Colin P Singleton Research Fellow 6378 c.p.singleton
Dr Dmitri Smirnov  Research Associate  6378  d.smirnov 
Dr Polly J Smith Research Associate 8994 p.j.smith  

Sessional lecturers

Name

Position

Telephone
+44 (0) 118 378

Email

Dr Vassili Corbas Sessional Lecturer 6672

b.corbas

Dr Mike Dennett  Sessional Lecturer  8030  m.d.dennett 
Dr John Evans  Sessional Lecturer    john.evans 
Mrs Elizabeth M Glaister Sessional Lecturer 5017 e.m.glaister
Dr Alex Lukyanov  Sessional Lecturer  6441  a.lukyanov 

Visiting professors

Names

Position

 Telephone

 Email

Professor Terry Blake  Visiting Professor     
Professor Yong Jiang  Visiting Professor     
Professor Mark Matsen  Visiting Professor     
Professor M Richards, OBE  Visiting Professor     

Visiting research fellows

Names

Position

 Telephone

 Email

Dr Hussien Abugirda  Visiting Research Fellow     
Dr Hicham Arroussi Visiting Research Fellow     
Dr Philip Bowtell  Visiting Senior Research Fellow     
Dr Chintu Desai  Visiting Research Fellow     
Dr Richard Everitt  Visiting Research Fellow     
Dr Katarzyna Kozlowska  Visiting Research Fellow    katarzyna.kozlowska 
Dr Santeri Miihkinen Visiting Research Fellow     
Dr Mladen Savov  Visiting Research Fellow     
Dr Godela Scherer-Abreu Visiting Research Fellow    
Dr Marcello Seri  Visiting Research Fellow     
Dr Tom Snowdon  Visiting Fellow    

Administrative staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Mrs Brigitte Calderon Executive Support Administrator 5002 b.calderon
Mrs Janet Fillingham  MPE Centre for Doctoral Training Administration Manager  8991  j.e.fillingham 
Ms Ruth Harris  Executive Administration Officer and PA to Head of Department  8022 

r.m.harris 

Mrs Alex Y Owen Senior Programme Administrator 8630 a.y.owen
Mr Liam Smalley  Programme Administrator 7482 l.smalley 
Mrs Louise Strange  Executive Support Administrator  5003  l.strange 
Mrs Sophie Taplin  Programme Administrator  4926  s.n.king-waring  
Ms Linda Watson  Student Support Coordinator 7488 l.watson 

Emeritus professors

Name Telephone  Email
Professor Michael Baines   8993 m.j.baines 
Professor Les J Bunce  l.j.bunce 
Professor Robert N Curnow   r.n.curnow
Professor Anthony J W Hilton   a.j.w.hilton
Professor David Porter  
Professor Michael J Sewell   m.j.sewell
Professor John D M Wright, FRSE   j.d.m.wright

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top