University of Reading cookie policy

We use cookies on reading.ac.uk to improve your experience, monitor site performance and tailor content to you

Read our cookie policy to find out how to manage your cookie settings

 

Academic staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Julia Abery Lecturer   j.abery@reading.ac.uk
Dr M Fazil Baksh Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 8034 m.f.baksh@reading.ac.uk
Dr Nick R T Biggs Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies +44 (0) 118 378 8998 n.r.t.biggs@reading.ac.uk
Dr Jochen Broecker Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 4400 j.broecker@reading.ac.uk
Dr Peter G Chamberlain Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 5005 p.g.chamberlain@reading.ac.uk
Professor Simon N Chandler-Wilde Professor of Applied Mathematics +44 (0) 118 378 6017 s.n.chandler-wilde@reading.ac.uk
Prof Sarah L Dance Professor of Data Assimilation +44 (0) 118 378 6452 s.l.dance@reading.ac.uk
Dr Chris Daw Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 5352 chris.daw@reading.ac.uk
Professor Paul Glaister Professor of Mathematics and Mathematics Education +44 (0) 118 378 6673 p.glaister@reading.ac.uk
Dr Titus W Hilberdink Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 5020 t.w.hilberdink@reading.ac.uk
Dr Patrick Ilg Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 8544 p.ilg@reading.ac.uk
Dr Nikos Katzourakis Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 7463 n.katzourakis@reading.ac.uk
Dr Tobias Kuna Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 6028 t.kuna@reading.ac.uk
Dr Amos S Lawless Associate Professor of Data Assimilation and Inverse Problems +44 (0) 118 378 5018 a.s.lawless@reading.ac.uk
Professor Michael Levitin Professor of Applied Mathematics +44 (0) 118 378 8997 m.levitin@reading.ac.uk
Professor Valerio Lucarini Professor of Statistical Mechanics +44 (0) 118 378 8987 v.lucarini@reading.ac.uk
Dr Alex Lukyanov Senior Research Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 6441 a.lukyanov@reading.ac.uk
Dr Claudia Neves Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 7931 c.neves@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Claire Newbold Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 8541 c.newbold@reading.ac.uk
Dr Rachel Newton Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 8914 r.d.newton@reading.ac.uk
Professor Nancy K Nichols Professor of Applied Mathematics +44 (0) 118 378 8988 n.k.nichols@reading.ac.uk
Professor Roland W E Potthast Professor of Applied Mathematics +44 (0) 118 378 7614 r.w.e.potthast@reading.ac.uk
Dr Karen L Poulter Associate Professor, School Director of Teaching and Learning +44 (0) 118 378 8023 k.l.poulter@reading.ac.uk
Professor Jennifer Scott Professor of Applied Mathematics and Director of Reading MPE CDT +44 (0) 118 378 8990 jennifer.scott@reading.ac.uk
Dr Calvin J Smith Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 5013 calvin.smith@reading.ac.uk
Dr Peter K Sweby Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 8675 p.k.sweby@reading.ac.uk
Dr Marcus Tindall Head of Department, 
Associate Professor of Mathematical Biology
+44 (0) 118 378 8989 m.tindall@reading.ac.uk
Professor Sue C Todd Professor of Medical Statistics +44 (0) 118 378 8917 s.c.todd@reading.ac.uk
Dr Jani Virtanen Associate Professor, School Director of Postgraduate Studies +44 (0) 118 378 7930 j.a.virtanen@reading.ac.uk
Dr Zuowei Wang Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 4618 zuowei.wang@reading.ac.uk
Dr Jeroen Wouters Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 4744 j.wouters@reading.ac.uk

Research staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Marta De León Contreras Postdoctoral Research Assistant +44 (0) 118 378 8994 m.deleoncontreras@reading.ac.uk
Dr Gyorgy Geher Leverhulme Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 5012 g.p.geher@reading.ac.uk
Dr Raffael Hagger Postdoctoral Research Assistant +44 (0) 118 378 5012 r.t.hagger@reading.ac.uk
Dr Tsz Yan Leung Postdoctoral Research Assistant +44 (0) 118 378 8994 t.leung@reading.ac.uk
Dr Georgios Margazoglou Postdoctoral Research Assistant +44 (0) 118 378 6539 g.margazoglou@reading.ac.uk
Dr James Morley-Wilkinson Research Associate +44 (0) 118 378 6378 j.morley-wilkinson@reading.ac.uk
Ms Gwenllian Perry Research Assistant +44 (0) 118 378 8995 g.m.j.perry@reading.ac.uk
Ms Lucy Recchia Research Assistant l.g.recchia@reading.ac.uk
Dr Larissa Serdukova Postdoctoral Research Assistant l.i.serdukova@reading.ac.uk
Dr Colin P Singleton Research Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 6378 c.p.singleton@reading.ac.uk
Dr Polly J Smith Postdoctoral Research Assistant +44 (0) 118 378 8994 p.j.smith@reading.ac.uk

Sessional lecturers

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Vassili Corbas Sessional Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 6672 b.corbas@reading.ac.uk
Dr Mike Dennett Sessional Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 8030 m.d.dennett@reading.ac.uk
Dr John Evans Sessional Lecturer john.evans@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Elizabeth M Glaister Sessional Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 5017 e.m.glaister@reading.ac.uk
Dr Alex Lukyanov Sessional Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 6441 a.lukyanov@reading.ac.uk

Visiting professors

Names Position Telephone Email
Professor Terry Blake Visiting Professor
Professor Yong Jiang Visiting Professor
Professor Mark Matsen Visiting Professor

Visiting research fellows

Names Position Telephone Email
Dr Hussien Abugirda Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Hicham Arroussi Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Philip Bowtell Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Chintu Desai Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Richard Everitt Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Katarzyna Kozlowska Visiting Research Fellow katarzyna.kozlowska@reading.ac.uk
Dr Santeri Miihkinen Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Karl-Mikael Perfekt Visiting Research Fellow    
Dr Mladen Savov Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Godela Scherer-Abreu Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Marcello Seri Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Tom Snowdon Visiting Fellow
Dr Graham Williams Visiting Research Fellow

Administrative staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Janet Fillingham MPE Centre for Doctoral Training Administration Manager +44 (0) 118 378 8991 j.e.fillingham@reading.ac.uk
Ruth Harris Executive Administration Officer and PA to Head of Department +44 (0) 118 378 8022 r.m.harris@reading.ac.uk
Alex Y Owen Senior Programme Administrator +44 (0) 118 378 8630 a.y.owen@reading.ac.uk
Allison Penn Executive Support Administrator +44 (0) 118 378 5002 a.l.penn@reading.ac.uk
Liam Smalley Programme Administrator +44 (0) 118 378 7482 l.smalley@reading.ac.uk
Louise Strange Executive Support Officer +44 (0) 118 378 5003 l.strange@reading.ac.uk
Sophie Taplin Programme Administrator +44 (0) 118 378 4926 s.n.taplin@reading.ac.uk
Linda Watson Student Support Coordinator +44 (0) 118 378 7488 l.watson@reading.ac.uk

Emeritus professors

Name Telephone Email
Professor Michael Baines +44 (0) 118 378 8993 m.j.baines@reading.ac.uk
Professor Les J Bunce l.j.bunce@reading.ac.uk
Professor Robert N Curnow r.n.curnow@reading.ac.uk
Professor Anthony J W Hilton a.j.w.hilton@reading.ac.uk
Professor Roger Mead    
Professor David Porter
Professor Michael J Sewell m.j.sewell@reading.ac.uk
Professor John D M Wright, FRSE j.d.m.wright@reading.ac.uk
Athena SWAN Silver Award