University of Reading cookie policy

We use cookies on reading.ac.uk to improve your experience, monitor site performance and tailor content to you

Read our cookie policy to find out how to manage your cookie settings

Academic staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Rob Banham Associate Professor  +44 (0) 118 378 6399 r.e.banham@reading.ac.uk
Dr Ruth Blacksell
Associate Professor (part-time) +44 (0) 118 378 8081 r.e.blacksell@reading.ac.uk
Dr Josefina Bravo Lecturer (part-time) +44 (0) 118 378 6398 j.bravo@reading.ac.uk
Dr Christopher Burke Principal Research Fellow (part-time) +44 (0) 118 378 6209 c.burke@reading.ac.uk
Ms Sara Chapman Lecturer (part-time) +44 (0) 118 378 6207 s.k.chapman@reading.ac.uk
Dr Borna Izadpanah Lecturer (part-time) +44 (0) 118 378 8081 borna.izadpanah@reading.ac.uk
Professor Eric Kindel Head of Department +44 (0) 118 378 8082 e.t.kindel@reading.ac.uk
Professor Gerry Leonidas Professor (part-time) +44 (0) 118 378 6397 g.leonidas@reading.ac.uk
Mr James Lloyd Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 4906 j.c.lloyd@reading.ac.uk
Professor James Mosley Professor (part-time) +44 (0) 118 378 7219 j.m.mosley@reading.ac.uk
Professor Rick Poynor Professor (part-time) +44 (0) 118 378 8084 r.e.poynor@reading.ac.uk
Professor Fiona Ross Professor (part-time) +44 (0) 118 378 8081 f.g.e.ross@reading.ac.uk
Professor Fred Smeijers Professor (part-time) +44 (0) 118 378 7624 f.r.j.smeijers@reading.ac.uk
Professor Sue Walker Professor +44 (0) 118 378 7219 s.f.walker@reading.ac.uk
Dr Rachel Warner Lecturer (part-time) +44 (0) 118 378 6209  r.e.warner@reading.ac.uk
Mr Geoff Wyeth Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 4906  g.m.wyeth@reading.ac.uk

Honorary and Emeritus staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Professor Alison Black Professor Emerita
a.black@reading.ac.uk
Dr Mary Dyson Senior Visiting Research Fellow
m.c.dyson@reading.ac.uk
Professor Paul Luna Emeritus Professor
p.luna@reading.ac.uk
Dr Riccardo Olocco Visiting Research Fellow
r.olocco2@reading.ac.uk
Dr Vaibhav Singh Visiting Research Fellow   v.singh2@reading.ac.uk
Professor Michael Twyman Emeritus Professor; Director, Centre for Ephemera Studies  

Research staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Sallie Morris Collections Research Assistant +44 (0) 118 378 6209  sallie.morris@reading.ac.uk
Dr Titus Nemeth Research Fellow  +44 (0) 118 378 7624 t.nemeth@reading.ac.uk
Dr Alice Savoie Postdoctoral Research Assistant  +44 (0) 118 378 8081 a.savoie@reading.ac.uk

Administrative staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Victoria Gifford Executive Support Administrator +44 (0) 118 378 8081 v.gifford@reading.ac.uk
Dr Emma Minns Assistant Curator +44 (0) 118 378 4324 e.h.minns@reading.ac.uk