University of Reading cookie policy

We use cookies on reading.ac.uk to improve your experience, monitor site performance and tailor content to you.

Read our cookie policy to find out how to manage your cookie settings.

Meet the Team

Leadership Team

Name Role Contact information

 Dr Karen Henderson

Director of Technical Services

 k.henderson@reading.ac.uk

 James Magee

James Magee

Associate Director

Cluster 1

 j.magee@reading.ac.uk

 Dr Karen Wicks

Karen Wicks

Associate Director

Cluster 2

 k.wicks@reading.ac.uk

 Keith Hill

Keith Hill

Associate Director

Cluster 3

 k.a.hill@reading.ac.uk

 Scott O'Brien

ScottOBrien

Associate Director

Operations

 s.obrien@reading.ac.uk

 Andrew Cripps

Technical Head  a.j.cripps@reading.ac.uk

 Dr Graham Luke

Graham Luke

Technical Head

Chemical Analysis Facility

 g.n.luke@reading.ac.uk
Name
Role Contact information

 Steve Ablett

Health and Safety  s.t.ablett@reading.ac.uk

 Jude Brindley

Jude Brindley

Health and Safety  j.brindley@reading.ac.uk

 Simon Feist

Simon Feist

Health and Safety  s.a.feist@reading.ac.uk
 Robin Hunter Health and Safety  r.d.hunter@reading.ac.uk
 Name Role Contact information
 Cheryl Yalden

Technical Manager

Research Facility

 c.l.yalden@reading.ac.uk
 Wayne Knight

Senior Technician

Research Facility

 w.knight@reading.ac.uk
 Jack Reed

Ancillary Technicia

Research Facility

 jack.reed@reading.ac.uk
 Wing Ho Chung

Ancillary Technician

Research Facility

 w.chung@reading.ac.uk
 Shekar Bhattarai

Trainee Technician

Research Facility

 bw718971@reading.ac.uk
Name
Role
Contact information

 Nicholas Michael

Nicholas Michael

Technical Expert

Chemical Analysis Facility

 n.michael@reading.ac.uk

 Nicholas Spencer

Nick Spencer

 Technical Expert

Chemical Analysis Facility

 n.j.spencer@reading.ac.uk
 Dr Radoslaw Kowalczyk

Technical Expert

Chemical Analysis Facility

 r.m.kowalczyk@reading.ac.uk
 Amanpreet Kaur

Senior Technician

Chemical Analysis Facility

 amanpreet.kaur@reading.ac.uk
 Andrew Dodson

Senior Technician

Chemical Analysis Facility

 a.dodson@reading.ac.uk
 Pedro Rivas-Ruiz

Senior Technician

Chemical Analysis Facility

 p.rivas-ruiz@reading.ac.uk

 Dr Shan Shen

Shan Shen

Technical Head

Centre for Integrative Neuroscience and Neurodynamics

 shan.shen@reading.ac.uk
 Name  Role  Contact information

 Paul Baker

Paul Baker

Technical Manager

Biology

 p.f.baker@reading.ac.uk

 Helen Dominick

Helen Dominick

Senior Technician

Biology

 h.m.dominick@reading.ac.uk

 Kiera Cox

Kiera Cox

Senior Technician

Biology

 k.cox@reading.ac.uk
 Anthony Vencatasamy

Senior Technician

Biology

 a.d.vencatasamy@reading.ac.uk

 Hollie Stockdale

Hollie Stockdale

Technician

Biology

 h.stockdale@reading.ac.uk
 Ross Wilson

Technician

Biology

 r.a.wilson@reading.ac.uk
 Stephen Wasko

Technician

Biology

 s.wasko@reading.ac.uk
 Chris Squire

Technician

Biology

 c.squire@reading.ac.uk
 Caitlin Walton

Technician

Biology

 c.m.walton@reading.ac.uk
 Selen Kurt

Technician

Biology

 s.kurt@reading.ac.uk

 Jennifer Jenkins

Jennifer Jenkins

Technician

Biology

 jennifer.jenkins@reading.ac.uk
 Name  Role  Contact information
 Dr Tania Korin

Technical Manager

Microbiology

 t.o.korin@reading.ac.uk

 Manik Puranik

Manik Puranik

Senior Technician

Microbiology

 m.p.puranik@reading.ac.uk

 Rose Rodwell

Rose Rodwell

Senior Technician

Microbiology

 r.r.rodwell@reading.ac.uk

 Claire Dillon

ClaireDillon

Technician

Microbiology

 c.dillon@reading.ac.uk

 Robert Shackleford

Robert Shackleford

Technician

Microbiology

 r.shackleford@reading.ac.uk

 Alison Pugh

Alison Pugh

Assistant Technician

Microbiology

 a.pugh@reading.ac.uk
 Name  Role  Contact information

 Kevin Flint

Kevin Flint

Technical Manager

Pharmacy Psychology and Processing

 k.m.flint@reading.ac.uk

 Chris Bussey

Chris Bussey

Technical Specialist Operator

Pharmacy Psychology and Processing

 c.c.bussey@reading.ac.uk

 Cattleya Leksmono

Cattleya Leksmono

Senior Technician

Pharmacy Psychology and Processing

 c.s.listyo@reading.ac.uk

 Hong Lin

Hong Lin

Senior Technician
 
Pharmacy Psychology and Processing
 h.lin@reading.ac.uk
 Ellen Hackl Technician
 
Pharmacy Psychology and Processing
 e.hackl@reading.ac.uk
 Olivia Roman

Technician

Pharmacy Psychology and Processing

 o.p.roman@reading.ac.uk

 Margaret Schwarze

Maragret Schwarze

Technician

Pharmacy Psychology and Processing

 m.m.schwarze@reading.ac.uk
 Isabel Irino Ramos Carvalho

Assistant Technician

Pharmacy Psychology and Processing

 i.irinoramoscarvalho@reading.ac.uk

 Daniel Cox

Daniel Cox

Trainee Technician

Pharmacy Psychology and Processing

 d.l.cox@reading.ac.uk
 Name  Role  Contact information

 Dr Olga Khutoryanskaya

Olga Khutoryanskaya

Technical Manager

Chemistry

 o.khutoryanskaya@reading.ac.uk

 Mark McClemont

Mark McClemont

Senior Technician

Chemistry

 m.a.mcclemont@reading.ac.uk
 Graham Bradbury

Technician

Chemistry

 g.s.bradbury@reading.ac.uk

 Ben Heaton

Ben Heaton

Trainee Technician

Chemistry

 b.heaton@reading.ac.uk
 Name  Role  Contact information
 Caroline Hadley

Senior Technician

Crops Research Unit

 c.j.hadley@reading.ac.uk
 Jon Hollebone

Technician

Crops Research Unit

 j.hollebone@reading.ac.uk
 David McLay

Technician

Crops Research Unit

 d.i.mclay@reading.ac.uk
 Name  Role  Contact information
 Liam Doherty

Technical Manager

Controlled Environment Laboratories

 l.g.doherty@reading.ac.uk
 Val Jasper

Senior Technician

Controlled Environment Laboratories

 v.a.jasper@reading.ac.uk
 Christopher Lee

Senior Technician

Controlled Environment Laboratories

  c.j.lee@reading.ac.uk
 Nissa Cleaver

Trainee Technician

Controlled Environment Laboratories

 n.f.cleaver@reading.ac.uk
 Name  Role  Contact information

 Dr George Gibbings

George Gibbings

Technical Manager

Analytical

 j.g.gibbings@reading.ac.uk
 Manesha Bongso

Technician

Analytical

 m.m.s.bongso@reading.ac.uk

 Dr Yiran Zou

Technician

Analytical

 yiran.zou@reading.ac.uk

 Anne Dudley

Anne Dudley

Senior Technician

Analytical

 a.s.dudley@reading.ac.uk

 Sarah Lambert-Gates

Sarah Lambert-Gates

Senior Technician

Analytical
 s.m.lambert-gates@reading.ac.uk
 Marta O'Brien

Senior Technician

Analytical
 marta.obrien@reading.ac.uk

 Fengjuan Xiao

Fenjuan Xiao

Senior Technician

Analytical
 f.xiao@reading.ac.uk
 Chris Speed

Technician

Analytical

 c.b.speed@reading.ac.uk
 Rory Williams-Burrell

Trainee Technician

Analytical

 xn906040@reading.ac.uk
 Name  Role  Contact information

 Ian Read

Ian Read

Senior Technician

Mathematical Physical and Computational Sciences

 i.d.read@reading.ac.uk
 Martin Lindupp

Senior Technician

Mathematical Physical and Computational Sciences
 m.lindupp@reading.ac.uk
 Cahyo Leksmono

Trainee Technician

Mathematical Physical and Computational Sciences

 c.s.listyo@reading.ac.uk
 Name  Role  Contact information

 Chris Bacon

Chris Bacon

Technical Manager

Media

 c.s.bacon@reading.ac.uk

 Lisa Clarke

Lisa Clarke

Senior Technician

Media

 lisa.clark@reading.ac.uk

 Chris O'Shea

Chris O'Shea

Senior Technician

Media
 c.e.oshea@reading.ac.uk
 Amie Cliffen

Trainee Technician

Media
 a.r.f.cliffen@reading.ac.uk
 Alice Tordoff

Trainee Technician

Media
 a.tordoff@reading.ac.uk
 Name  Role  Contact information
 John Jack

Senior Technician

Studio/Workshop

 j.jack@reading.ac.uk
 David Marron

Senior Technician

Studio/Workshop
 d.marron@reading.ac.uk

 Tom Williams

Tom Williams

Senior Technician

Studio/Workshop
 tom.williams@reading.ac.uk
 Jeff Leung

Technician

Studio/Workshop

 jeff.leung@reading.ac.uk
 Alexander Boucher

Trainee Technician

Studio/Workshop

 a.m.boucher@reading.ac.uk

 Natalie Franklin

Natalie Franklin

Studio Support Technician

Studio/Workshop

 natalie.franklin@reading.ac.uk
 Baz James

Studio Support Technician

Studio/Workshop
 b.d.james@reading.ac.uk
 Carolyn Fox

Senior Technician

Education

 c.fox@reading.ac.uk
Name Role Contact information

Paul Willis

Paul Willis

Technical Manager
Operations/Logistics 

p.h.willis@reading.ac.uk

James Finnerty

James Finnerty

Ancillary Operations Technician

j.finnerty@reading.ac.uk

Radha Devkota

 Ancillary Operations Technician  r.devkota@reading.ac.uk

Lily Ge

Lily Ge

Assistant Technician
Operations/Logistics

l.ge@reading.ac.uk

Balwant Kaur

Balwant Kaur

Assistant Technician
Operations/Logistics

 

b.k.bagga@reading.ac.uk

Young Lee

Young Lee

Assistant Technician
Operations/Logistics

 

y.w.lee@reading.ac.uk

Philip Mason

Technician Operations

 

yg906654@reading.ac.uk

Laxman Shrestha

Laxman Shrestha

Ancillary Technician
Operations/Logistics

 

l.k.shrestha@reading.ac.uk

Maha Subbarao

Ancillary Technician
Operations/Logistics

 

m.subbarao@reading.ac.uk

 Ademayowa Martins

Ademayowa Martins

 Ancillary Operations Technician

 

 

 a.a.martins@reading.ac.uk
 Maria Watt

 Ancillary Operations Technician

 
 maria.watt@reading.ac.uk
< menu
Name Role Contact information

Andy Whittam

Andy Whittam

Technical Manager

Operations/Infrastructure 

a.w.whittam@reading.ac.uk

Clive McNeill

Clive McNeill

Ancillary Technician

Operations/Infrastructure 

c.r.mcneill@reading.ac.uk

Roy Palmer

Roy Palmer

Senior Technician
Operations/Infrastructure 

r.a.palmer@reading.ac.uk

Gary Yeo

Senior Technician

Operations/Infrastructure 

g.f.yeo@reading.ac.uk

Ashley Dobie

Trainee Workshop Technician

Operations/Infrastructure 

a.dobie@reading.ac.uk

 Graham Walker

Trainee Electrical Technician

Operations/Infrastructure

 
 graham.walker@reading.ac.uk