University of Reading cookie policy

We use cookies on reading.ac.uk to improve your experience, monitor site performance and tailor content to you.

Read our cookie policy to find out how to manage your cookie settings.

Meet the Team

Key staff

Name Role Contact information

Dr Karen Henderson

Director of Technical Services
Wager Building

k.henderson@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7069

Mr James Magee

Cluster 1 Associate Director
(SBS/SCFP/SPCLS)

Harry Nursten Building

j.magee@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 8729

Dr Karen Wicks

Cluster 2 Associate Director
(SAGES/SAPD/SMPCS)

Harborne Building

k.wicks@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7758

Mr Keith HillKeith Hill

Cluster 3 Associate Director
(IoE, SACD, SBE)

London Road L016

k.a.hill@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 2606

Mr Scott O'BrienScottOBrien

Operations Associate Director

Chemistry Building

s.obrien@reading.ac.uk

Mr Simon FeistSimon Feist

Health and Safety Co-ordinator
(SBS)

Harborne Building

s.a.feist@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7075

Miss Marie TaylorMarie Taylor

Health and Safety Co-ordinator
(SAGES/SMPCS)

Wager Building

marie.taylor@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 5220

Jude BrindleyJude Brindley

Health and Safety Co-ordinator
(IoE/SACD/SBE)

London Road L016

j.brindley@reading.ac.uk

07894 748471
Mr Robin Hunter

Health and Safety Co-ordinator

(SAPD / SPCLS)

r.d.hunter@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 8775

Dr Graham LukeGraham Luke

Technical Head of Teaching and Research Development

Harborne Building

g.n.luke@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 5092

Neha Chauhan

Teaching and Research Technician
(SBS)

Harborne Building

n.chauhan@reading.ac.uk

< Back to top
Name
Role Contact information
Mr Andrew Cripps

Technical Head

AMS Building

a.j.cripps@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7079
Dr Mhairi Baxter

Technical Manager

AMS Building

m.a.baxter@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7079
Mr James Metcalf

Ancillary Animal Technician

AMS Building

james.metcalf@reading.ac.uk

(Internal 100)

Mr Wayne Knight

Senior Technician

AMS Building

w.knight@reading.ac.uk

(Internal 100)

Mr Jack Reed

Ancillary Animal Technician

AMS Building

jack.reed@reading.ac.uk

(Internal 100)

Mr Lee Stone Ancillary Animal Technician

AMS Building

l.j.stone@reading.ac.uk

(Internal 100)

< Back to top
Name
Role
Contact information

Mr Paul Baker

Technical Manager

AMS Building

p.f.baker@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7083

Mrs Helen Dominick

Helen Dominick

Senior Technician
Teaching & Research

Harborne Building

h.m.dominick@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7963

Mrs Jennifer Jenkins

Jennifer Jenkins

AssistantTechnician

Harborne Building

jennifer.jenkins@reading.ac.uk

Ms Kiera Cox

Kiera Cox

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Hopkins Building

k.cox@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 5209

Mrs Viv Rimmer

Technician
Teaching and Research

Harborne Building

v.k.rimmer@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 5087

Mrs Rachel Thomas

Technician

Teaching & Research

AMS Building

r.y.v.thomas@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7083

Ms Hollie Stockdale

Hollie Stockdale

Technician
Teaching and Research

Harborne Building

h.stockdale@reading.ac.uk

Mr Ross Wilson

Technician

Teaching and Research

Polly Vacher Building

r.a.wilson@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6605

(Internal 0118 378 6605)

Mr Stephen Wasko

Technician

Teaching and Research

Polly Vacher Building

s.wasko@reading.ac.uk
Mr Chris Squire

Technician

Teaching and research

Hopkins Building

c.squire@reading.ac.uk
< Back to top
Name
Role Contact information

Mrs Jessica del Rio

Jessica del Rio

Technical Manager

Harry Nursten Building

j.d.delrio@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6106

Mrs Manik Puranik

Manik Puranik

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Harry Nursten Building

m.p.puranik@reading.ac.uk 0118 378 8704

Mrs Claire Dillon

Technician

Harry Nursten Building

c.dillon@reading.ac.uk

Mrs Rose Rodwell

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Knight Building

r.r.rodwell@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7888

Mr Robert Shackleford

Technician
Teaching & Research

Harry Nursten Building

r.shackleford@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6106

Ms Alice Dibley

Alice Dibley

Technician
Teaching & Research

Health and Life Science

(HLS) Building

a.dibley@reading.ac.uk

Ms Alison Pugh

Assistant Technician
Teaching & Research

Health and Life Science

(HLS) Building

a.pugh@reading.ac.uk

< Back to top
Name
Role Contact information
Mr Kevin Flint

Technical Manager
Teaching and Research

Hopkins Building

k.m.flint@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6345

Mr Chris Bussey

Technical Specialist Operator

Harry Nursten Building

c.c.bussey@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 8704

Mrs Cattleya Leksmono

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Harry Nursten Building

c.s.listyo@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 8505

Mrs Hong Lin

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Hopkins Building

h.lin@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7033

Mr Daniel Cox

Technician
Trainee

Harry Nursten Building

d.l.cox@reading.ac.uk

Dr Ellen Hackl

Technician
Teaching and Research

Harry Nursten Building

e.hackl@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 8505

Mrs Margaret Schwarze

Technician
Process

Harry Nursten Building

m.m.schwarze@reading.ac.uk

Dr Shan Shen

Technical Head of CINN

Research Facility

Harry Pitt Building

shan.shen@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6952/6945
< Back to top
Name
Role Contact information

Dr Olga Khutoryanskaya

Olga Khutoryanskaya

Technical Manager

Harry Nursten Building

o.khutoryanskaya@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 8726
Mr Graham Bradbury

Technician
Teaching and Research

Harry Nursten Building

g.s.bradbury@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7440

Dr Eva Raluy

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Chemistry / Pharmacy Building

e.raluy@reading.ac.uk

Dr Muhammed Yaqoob

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Chemistry Building

m.yaqoob@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 5123

Mr Mark McClemont

Mark McClemont

Senior Technician
Teaching and Glassblowing

Chemistry Building

m.a.mcclemont@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7433

Dr Raymond Lau

Technician
Teaching & Research

Harry Nursten Building

raymond.lau@reading.ac.uk

Mr Ben Heaton

Ben Heaton

Technician
Trainee

Chemistry Building

b.heaton@reading.ac.uk

Dr Valeria Castelletto

Technician
Teaching & Research

Chemistry Building

v.castelletto@reading.ac.uk
< Back to top
Name
Role Contact information

Dr Peter Harris

Technical Head of EMLab

Research Facility

JJ Thomson Building

p.j.f.harris@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6118
Mr Andrew Dodson

Technician
Teaching and Research

Harborne Building

a.dobson@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 5360

Mr Nicholas Michael

Technical Expert
Research Facility

Harborne Building

n.michael@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7954

Mr Nicholas Spencer

Technical Expert
Research Facility

Harry Nursten Building

n.j.spencer@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 5195
Ms Amanpreet Kaur

Senior Technician
Research Facility

JJ Thomson Building

amanpreet.kaur@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6518
Dr Pedro Rivas-Ruiz

Research Technician
Research Facility

Harry Nursten Building

p.rivas-ruiz@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6518
< Back to top
Name
Role Contact information
Mr Richard Casebow

Technical Manager

Sonning Farm

r.j.casebow@reading.ac.uk

0118 987 5123
Mrs Caroline Hadley

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Sonning Farm

c.j.hadley@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6155
Mr David McLay

Technician
Teaching and Research

Sonning Farm

d.i.mclay@reading.ac.uk

0118 969 5199
< menu
Name
Role Contact information
Mr Liam Doherty

Technical Manager
Teaching and Research

Agriculture Building

l.g.doherty@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7868
Mrs Val Jasper

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

CEL Harborne Building

v.a.jasper@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 8070
< Back to top
Name
Role Contact information

Dr George Gibbings

George Gibbings

Technician Manager
Teaching and Research

Agriculture Building

j.g.gibbings@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6155
Ms Jo Forshaw

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Agriculture Building

j.c.r.forshaw@reading.ac.uk
Dr Yiran Zou Technician
Teaching and Research

Russell Building

yiran.zou@reading.ac.uk

Ms Anne Dudley

Anne Dudley

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Russell Building

a.s.dudley@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7916

Ms Sarah Lambert-Gates

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Wager Building

s.m.lambert-gates@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 5373

Mrs Fengjuan Xiao

Fenjuan Xiao

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Wager Building

f.xiao@reading.ac.uk

Mrs Marta O'Brien

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Russell Building

marta.obrien@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6557

Mr Chris Speed

Technician
Teaching and Research

Wager Building

c.b.speed@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7366
Rory Williams-Burrell

Trainee Technician
Teaching and Research

Russell Building

xn906040@reading.ac.uk

< Back to top

Name Role Contact information

Mr Andrew LomasAndrew Lomas

Technician Manager
Teaching and Research

Meteorology Building

a.g.lomas@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7993/7951

Mr Ian ReadIan Read

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Meteorology Building

i.d.read@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7216

Mr Cahyo ListyoCahyo Listyo

Trainee Technician
Teaching and Research

Meteorology Building

 

c.s.listyo@reading.ac.uk0118 378 7216

Mr Ashley Dobie

Trainee Technician

Teaching Support

Meteorology Building

 a.dobie@reading.ac.uk
< menu
Name Role Contact information

Mr Chris BaconChris Bacon

Technician Manager
Teaching and Research

Minghella Building

c.s.bacon@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 4071

Mrs Lisa ClarkLisa Clarke

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Minghella Building

lisa.clark@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 4092

Mr Chris O'SheaChris O'Shea

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Minghella Building

c.e.oshea@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 4092
Mrs Pam Wiggin

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Minghella Building

p.wiggin@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 4067
Miss Amie Cliffen  Trainee Technician
Teaching and Research

Minghella Building

 a.r.f.cliffen@reading.ac.uk
 Miss Alice Tordoff Trainee Technician
Teaching and Research

Minghella Building

 a.tordoff@reading.ac.uk
< menu
Name Role Contact information
Mr John Jack

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

L04 London Road

sgsjajoh@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7912

Mr David Marron

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

TOB 1 Building

d.marron@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 2699

Ms Tanith Watkins

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Chancellors Building

tanith.watkins
@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7573

Ms Natalie Franklin

Studio Support Technician
Teaching and Research

L04 London Road

natalie.franklin
@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 2708
< menu
Name Role Contact information
Ms Carolyn Fox

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

L22 London Road

c.fox@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 2790
Mr Alexander Boucher

Trainee Technician
Teaching and Research

L22 London Road

a.m.boucher@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 2717

< menu
Name Role Contact information

Mr Paul WillisPaul Willis

Logistics Division Manager
Operations/Logistics

Chemistry Building

p.h.willis@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6776

Mr James FinnertyJames Finnerty

Ancillary Operations Technician

j.finnerty@reading.ac.uk

Mrs Radha Devkota

 Ancillary Operations Technician  r.devkota@reading.ac.uk

Mrs Lily GeLily Ge

Assistant Technician
Operations/Logistics

Harry Nursten Building

l.ge@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 5123

Mrs Balwant KaurBalwant Kaur

Assistant Technician
Operations/Logistics

Knight Building

b.k.bagga@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7888

Mrs Young LeeYoung Lee

Assistant Technician
Operations/Logistics

Harborne Building

y.w.lee@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7958

Mr Philip Mason

Technician Operations

Chemistry Building

yg906654@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6785

Mr Laxman ShresthaLaxman Shrestha

Ancillary Technician
Operations/Logistics

Chemistry Building

l.k.shrestha@reading.ac.uk

Mrs Maha Subbarao

Ancillary Technician
Operations/Logistics

Hopkins Building

m.subbarao@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7051
 Ms Aishah Jibreel

Ancillary Technician
Operations/Logistics

Chemistry Building

 a.w.jibreel@reading.ac.uk

 Mrs Ademayowa Martins

 

 Ancillary Operations Technician

Chemistry Building

 

 a.a.martins@reading.ac.uk
 Ms Maria Watt

 Ancillary Operations Technician

Chemistry Building

 maria.watt@reading.ac.uk
< menu
Name Role Contact information

Mr Andy WhittamAndy Whittam

Operations Division Manager
Operations/Infrastructure

Chemistry Building

a.w.whittam@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6065

Mr Clive McNeillClive McNeill

Ancillary Technician
Operations/Logistics

Chemistry Building

c.r.mcneill@reading.ac.uk

Mr Roy PalmerRoy Palmer

Senior Technician
Operations

Harborne Building

r.a.palmer@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7078
Mr Gary Yeo

Senior Technician

Operations

g.f.yeo@reading.ac.uk

Mr Ray BeetonRay Beeton

Assistant Technician
Operations/Infrastructure

Chemistry Building

r.p.beeton@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 5206

Mr Yuba GautamYuba Gautam

Workshop Technician
Operations

Russell Building

y.r.gautam@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6066
< menu