University of Reading cookie policy

We use cookies on reading.ac.uk to improve your experience, monitor site performance and tailor content to you.

Read our cookie policy to find out how to manage your cookie settings.

Meet the Team

Key staff

Name Role Contact information

Dr Karen Henderson

Director of Technical Services
Wager Building

k.henderson@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7069

James Magee

Cluster 1 Associate Director
(SBS/SCFP/SPCLS)

Harry Nursten Building

j.magee@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 8729

Dr Karen Wicks

Cluster 2 Associate Director
(SAGES/SAPD/SMPCS)

Harborne Building

k.wicks@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7758

Keith HillKeith Hill

Cluster 3 Associate Director
(IoE, SACD, SBE)

London Road L016

k.a.hill@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 2606

Scott O'BrienScottOBrien

Operations Associate Director

Chemistry Building

s.obrien@reading.ac.uk

Simon FeistSimon Feist

Health and Safety Co-ordinator
(SBS)

Harborne Building

s.a.feist@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7075

Jude Brindley TechIOSHJude Brindley

Health and Safety Co-ordinator
(IoE/SACD/SBE)

London Road L016

j.brindley@reading.ac.uk

07894 748471
Robin Hunter


Health and Safety Co-ordinator

(SAPD / SPCLS)

r.d.hunter@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 8775

Steve Ablett CMIOSH

 Health and Safety Manager

(SCFP)

 

 s.t.ablett@reading.ac.uk

Dr Graham LukeGraham Luke

Technical Head of Teaching and Research Development

Harborne Building

g.n.luke@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 5092
< Back to top
Name
Role Contact information
Andrew Cripps

Technical Head

HLS Building

a.j.cripps@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7079
Cheryl Yalden

Technical Manager

HLS Building

 c.l.yalden@reading.ac.uk
Wayne Knight

Senior Technician

HLS Building

w.knight@reading.ac.uk

(Internal 100)

Jack Reed

Ancillary Animal Technician

HLS Building

jack.reed@reading.ac.uk

(Internal 100)

< Back to top
Name
Role
Contact information

Paul Baker

Technical Manager

HLS Building

p.f.baker@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7083

Helen Dominick

Helen Dominick

Senior Technician
Teaching & Research

Harborne Building

h.m.dominick@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7963

Jennifer Jenkins

Jennifer Jenkins

AssistantTechnician

Harborne Building

jennifer.jenkins@reading.ac.uk

Kiera Cox

Kiera Cox

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Hopkins Building

k.cox@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 5209

Hollie Stockdale

Hollie Stockdale

Technician
Teaching and Research

HLS Building

h.stockdale@reading.ac.uk

Ross Wilson

Technician

Teaching and Research

Polly Vacher Building

r.a.wilson@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6605

(Internal 0118 378 6605)

Stephen Wasko

Technician

Teaching and Research

Polly Vacher Building

s.wasko@reading.ac.uk
Chris Squire

Technician

Teaching and research

Hopkins Building

c.squire@reading.ac.uk
< Back to top
Name
Role Contact information
       

Manik Puranik

Manik Puranik

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Harry Nursten Building

m.p.puranik@reading.ac.uk 0118 378 8704

Claire Dillon

ClaireDillon

Technician

Harry Nursten Building

c.dillon@reading.ac.uk

Rose Rodwell

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Knight Building

r.r.rodwell@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7888

Robert Shackleford

Technician
Teaching & Research

Harry Nursten Building

r.shackleford@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6106

Alice Dibley

Alice Dibley

Technician
Teaching & Research

Health and Life Science

(HLS) Building

a.dibley@reading.ac.uk

Alison Pugh

Assistant Technician
Teaching & Research

Health and Life Science

(HLS) Building

a.pugh@reading.ac.uk

< Back to top
Name
Role Contact information
Kevin Flint

Technical Manager
Teaching and Research

Hopkins Building

k.m.flint@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6345

Chris Bussey

Technical Specialist Operator

Harry Nursten Building

c.c.bussey@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 8704

Cattleya Leksmono

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Harry Nursten Building

c.s.listyo@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 8505

Hong Lin

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Hopkins Building

h.lin@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7033

Daniel Cox

Technician
Trainee

Harry Nursten Building

d.l.cox@reading.ac.uk

Dr Ellen Hackl

Technician
Teaching and Research

Harry Nursten Building

e.hackl@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 8505

Margaret Schwarze

Technician
Process

Harry Nursten Building

m.m.schwarze@reading.ac.uk

Dr Shan Shen

Technical Head of CINN

Research Facility

Harry Pitt Building

shan.shen@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6952/6945
< Back to top
Name
Role Contact information

Dr Olga Khutoryanskaya

Olga Khutoryanskaya

Technical Manager

Harry Nursten Building

o.khutoryanskaya@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 8726
Graham Bradbury

Technician
Teaching and Research

Harry Nursten Building

g.s.bradbury@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7440

Mark McClemont

Mark McClemont

Senior Technician
Teaching and Glassblowing

Chemistry Building

m.a.mcclemont@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7433

Dr Raymond Lau

Technician
Teaching & Research

Harry Nursten Building

raymond.lau@reading.ac.uk

Ben Heaton

Ben Heaton

Technician
Trainee

Chemistry Building

b.heaton@reading.ac.uk

< Back to top
Name
Role Contact information
Andrew Dodson

Technician
Teaching and Research

Harborne Building

a.dobson@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 5360

Nicholas Michael

Technical Expert
Research Facility

Harborne Building

n.michael@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7954

Nicholas Spencer

Technical Expert
Research Facility

Harry Nursten Building

n.j.spencer@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 5195
Amanpreet Kaur

Senior Technician
Research Facility

JJ Thomson Building

amanpreet.kaur@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6518
Dr Pedro Rivas-Ruiz

Research Technician
Research Facility

Harry Nursten Building

p.rivas-ruiz@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6518
< Back to top
Name
Role Contact information
Richard Casebow

Technical Manager

Sonning Farm

r.j.casebow@reading.ac.uk

0118 987 5123
Caroline Hadley

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Sonning Farm

c.j.hadley@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6155
David McLay

Technician
Teaching and Research

Sonning Farm

d.i.mclay@reading.ac.uk

0118 969 5199
< menu
Name
Role Contact information
Liam Doherty

Technical Manager
Teaching and Research

CEL

l.g.doherty@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7868
Val Jasper

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

CEL

v.a.jasper@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 8070
Christopher Lee

Senior Technician

CEL

 c.j.lee@reading.ac.uk
< Back to top
Name
Role Contact information

Dr George Gibbings

George Gibbings

Technician Manager
Teaching and Research

Agriculture Building

j.g.gibbings@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6155
Dr Yiran Zou Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Agriculture Building

yiran.zou@reading.ac.uk

Anne Dudley

Anne Dudley

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Russell Building

a.s.dudley@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7916

Sarah Lambert-Gates

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Wager Building

s.m.lambert-gates@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 5373

Fengjuan Xiao

Fenjuan Xiao

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Wager Building

f.xiao@reading.ac.uk

Marta O'Brien

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Russell Building

marta.obrien@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6557

Chris Speed

Technician
Teaching and Research

Wager Building

c.b.speed@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7366
Rory Williams-Burrell

Trainee Technician
Teaching and Research

Russell Building

xn906040@reading.ac.uk
Manesha Bongso Technician

Teaching and Research

Russell Building

 m.m.s.bongso@reading.ac.uk
Edris Faaizah Edris Zahari Technician

Teaching and Research

Russell Building

 e.edriszahari@reading.ac.uk

 

 

< Back to top

Name Role Contact information

Ian ReadIan Read

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Meteorology Building

i.d.read@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7216

Cahyo ListyoCahyo Listyo

Trainee Technician
Teaching and Research

Meteorology Building

 

c.s.listyo@reading.ac.uk0118 378 7216

< menu
Name Role Contact information

Chris BaconChris Bacon

Technician Manager
Teaching and Research

Minghella Building

c.s.bacon@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 4071

Lisa ClarkLisa Clarke

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Minghella Building

lisa.clark@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 4092

Chris O'SheaChris O'Shea

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

Minghella Building

c.e.oshea@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 4092
Amie Cliffen  Trainee Technician
Teaching and Research

Minghella Building

 a.r.f.cliffen@reading.ac.uk
Alice Tordoff Trainee Technician
Teaching and Research

Minghella Building

 a.tordoff@reading.ac.uk
< menu
Name Role Contact information
John Jack

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

L04 London Road

sgsjajoh@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7912

David Marron

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

TOB 1 Building

d.marron@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 2699

Natalie Franklin

Natalie Franklin

Studio Support Technician
Teaching and Research

L04 London Road

natalie.franklin
@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 2708

 Tom Williams

Tom Williams

 

 Senior Technician

Teaching and Research

 tom.williams@reading.ac.uk
< menu
Name Role Contact information
Carolyn Fox

Senior Technician
Teaching and Research

L22 London Road

c.fox@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 2790

Alexander Boucher

Trainee Technician
Teaching and Research

L22 London Road

a.m.boucher@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 2717

< menu
Name Role Contact information

Paul WillisPaul Willis

Logistics Division Manager
Operations/Logistics

Chemistry Building

p.h.willis@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6776

James FinnertyJames Finnerty

Ancillary Operations Technician

j.finnerty@reading.ac.uk

Radha Devkota

 Ancillary Operations Technician  r.devkota@reading.ac.uk

Lily GeLily Ge

Assistant Technician
Operations/Logistics

Harry Nursten Building

l.ge@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 5123

Balwant KaurBalwant Kaur

Assistant Technician
Operations/Logistics

Knight Building

b.k.bagga@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7888

Young LeeYoung Lee

Assistant Technician
Operations/Logistics

Harborne Building

y.w.lee@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7958

Philip Mason

Technician Operations

Chemistry Building

yg906654@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6785

Laxman ShresthaLaxman Shrestha

Ancillary Technician
Operations/Logistics

Chemistry Building

l.k.shrestha@reading.ac.uk

Maha Subbarao

Ancillary Technician
Operations/Logistics

Hopkins Building

m.subbarao@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7051

 Ademayowa Martins

Ademayowa Martins

 Ancillary Operations Technician

Chemistry Building

 

 a.a.martins@reading.ac.uk
 Maria Watt

 Ancillary Operations Technician

Chemistry Building

 maria.watt@reading.ac.uk
< menu
Name Role Contact information

Andy WhittamAndy Whittam

Operations Division Manager
Operations/Infrastructure

Chemistry Building

a.w.whittam@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6065

Clive McNeillClive McNeill

Ancillary Technician
Operations/Infrastructure

Chemistry Building

c.r.mcneill@reading.ac.uk

Roy PalmerRoy Palmer

Senior Technician
Operations/Infrastructure

Harborne Building

r.a.palmer@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7078
Gary Yeo

Senior Technician

Operations/Infrastructure

g.f.yeo@reading.ac.uk

Ashley Dobie

 Trainee Workshop Technician

Operations/Infrastructure

Russell Building

a.dobie@reading.ac.uk

 

 

< menu