Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.

Research Services contacts

Address

Research Services
University of Reading
Whiteknights House
Shinfield Road, Whiteknights
Reading
Berkshire
RG6 6UR
United Kingdom

Email: res@reading.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)118 378 8628
Fax: +44 (0)118 378 8979

 

Head of Research Services

Dr Anne-Marie van Dodeweerd
Head of Research Services
Email: a.vandodeweerd@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6756

Senior Research Development Managers

Dr Kirsty Withers
Senior Research Development Manager
Email: kirsty.withers@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 7396

Agriculture, Food & Health and

Environment

Dr Charlotte Johnson
Senior Research Development Manager
Email: c.d.johnson@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4495

H&C, P&R and International Funding

Research Development Managers - Science Themes

Head of Team
Dr Kirsty Withers

Senior Research Development Manager
Email: kirsty.withers@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 7396

Agriculture, Food & Health and

Environment

Dr Bonhi Bhattacharya
Research Development Manager - Environment
Email: b.s.bhattacharya@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 5384

Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Environmental Science

Mathematics and Statistics

Computer Science

Tristan Glenn
Research Development Manager -
Agriculture, Food & Health
Email: t.glenn@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8768

Sustainable Agricultural and Food Systems

Agri-Food Economics and Social Science

Dr Neil Crawford
Research Development Manager -
Agriculture, Food & Health
Email: n.a.crawford@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 5367

Psychology and Clinical Language Sciences

Food & Nutritional Sciences

Dr Jonathan Bull
Research Development Manager -
Agriculture, Food & Health
Email: j.j.bull@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8843

 

Biomedical Sciences and Biomedical Engineering

Pharmacy

Claire Wyllie
Research Development Manager - Environment
Email: c.wyllie@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6170

Climate

Weather

Chemical Sciences

Stephanie Cook
Research Development Manager - Environment
Email: s.d.cook@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 7399

Earth Observation and Space & IEA

Built Environment

Assistant Research Development Managers

James Church
Assistant Research Development Manager
Email: james.church@reading.ac.uk

Phone: 0118 378 4189

Supporting RD Managers for Agriculture,

Food & Health

Daniel Williamson
Assistant Research Development Manager
Email: d.williamson@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8845

Supporting RD Managers for Environment

Research Development Managers - H&C, P&R and International Funding

Head of Team
Dr Charlotte Johnson
Senior Research Development Manager
Email: c.d.johnson@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4495

English Literature

Dr Elisavet Kitou
GCRF Research Development Manager
Email: e.kitou@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6588

GCRF and ODA compliance

Dr Rachel Walker
Research Development Manager - H&C
Email: r.g.walker@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 5356

Heritage & Creativity, excluding English Literature

Katie Powell
Research Development Manager - P&R
Email: k.e.powell@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6490

Prosperity & Resilience

Sally Caldwell (Maternity Leave)
EU Funding Manager
Email: s.j.caldwell@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4967

EU Funding - Heritage & Creativity, Environment

Dr Mischa Phillips
EU Funding Manager
Email: m.phillips@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4494

EU Funding - Agriculture,

Food & Health; Prosperity & Resilience

Assistant EU Funding Manager

Ioanna Theophanous
Assistant EU Funding Manager
Email: i.theophanous@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4188

EU Funding - general support

International Funding Officer

Dr Colin Bulpitt
International Funding Officer
Email: c.d.bulpitt@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8844

Due Diligence

Assistant Research Development Managers

Dr Nicola Flynn
Assistant Research Development Manager
Email: n.j.flynn@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 5178

Assistant Research Development Manager for:
Heritage & Creativity

Dr Anna Frej
Assistant Research Development Manager
Email: a.d.frej@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 5680

Assistant Research Development Manager for:
Prosperity & Resilience

Research Costing Officer

Stephanie Cook
Costing Officer
Email: s.d.cook@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 7399

Supporting costings for contract research and costing systems support

Research Services Contracts

Head of Contracts Team

Robert Glenn
Senior Contracts Manager
Email: r.j.glenn@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6160

School Points of Contact

Samantha Evans
Contracts Manager
Email: samantha.evans@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 7410

Strategic Lead for Heritage & Creativity Theme

School of Psychology & Clinical Language Sciences

School of Archaeology

Geography & Environmental Science

School of Languages & Literatures

School of Humanities

School of Arts and Communication Design

University Museums and Special Collections Service

Knowledge Transfer Partnerships

Innovate UK

Frosso Tsapanidou
Contracts Manager
Email: e.tsapanidou@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8842

Support for Food and Health Theme

School of Agriculture Policy & Development

Vacant
Contracts Manager
Email: 
Phone: 0118 378 7397

Strategic Lead for Health Theme

School of Chemistry

Food and Pharmacy

Mary Abdul
Contracts Manager
Email: m.abdul@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8977

 

Strategic Lead for Environment Theme

School of Mathematical Physical & Computational Sciences

Vacant
Contracts Manager
Email:
Phone: 0118 378 6172

Strategic Lead for Environment Theme

 

Dr Olga Konopatskaya
Contracts Manager
Email: o.konopatskaya@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4184

Support to Environment Theme

International Collaborations

Contracts Manager:

EU projects

GCRF projects

US grant agreements

ECMWF

ESA

Carol Adams
Contracts Manager
Email: c.j.adams@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8112

Strategic Lead for Prosperity & Resilience Theme

Henley Business School

Institute of Education

School of Biological Sciences

School of Politics, Economics and International Relations

School of Law

School of the Built Environment

Kate Charlton
Contracts Manager
Email: kate.charlton@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6410

Process Improvement and Legacy Contracts

Contract Associates

Mulenji Zapita
Contracts Associate
Email: m.a.r.zapita@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 XXXX

Contract Associate supporting:

Frosso Tsapanidou

Sarah Davis
Contracts Associate
Email: s.d.davis@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8321 
Contract Associate supporting:

Olga Konopatskaya
Mary Abdul

Athanasios Skourtis
Contracts Associate
Email: a.skourtis@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8977

Contract Associate supporting:

Carol Adams
Samantha Evans

Kate Charlton
Contracts Associate
Email: kate.charlton@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6410

Contract Associate supporting:

 

Impact Team

Head of Team

Dr Anthony Atkin
Research Impact Manager
Email: a.atkin@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 7411

Theme points of contact

Dr Claire Kennan
Impact Development Manager
Email: c.m.kennan@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 5337

Heritage & Creativity

Dr Tracey Duncombe
Impact Development Manager
Email: t.e.duncombe@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 3784182

Agriculture, Health & Food

Dr Ruth Pugh
Impact Development Manager
Email: r.pugh@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 7398

Prosperity & Resilience

Dr Lisa Lazareck-Asunta
Impact Development Manager
Email: l.j.lazareck-asunta@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4935

Environment

Impact Associate

TBC
Email:
Phone:

Responsible for: School of Arts and Communication Design

Dr Zainul Leitch
Email: z.leitch@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6723

Responsible for: Food and Nutrition

Research services - administration

Sarah Glanville
Office Manager
Email: s.j.glanville@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8628

Office Manager

TBC
Research Grant & Contracts Co-ordinator
Email: RES@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4484

Research Grant & Contracts Co-ordinator