University of Reading cookie policy

We use cookies on reading.ac.uk to improve your experience, monitor site performance and tailor content to you.

Read our cookie policy to find out how to manage your cookie settings.

Research Services Contacts

Research Development

Contracts

Impact 

KTC

 

Address

Research Services
University of Reading
Whiteknights House
Shinfield Road, Whiteknights
Reading
Berkshire
RG6 6UR
United Kingdom

Email: res@reading.ac.uk
Phone: +44 (0)118 378 8628
Fax: +44 (0)118 378 8979

 

Director of Research Services

Dr Anne-Marie van Dodeweerd
Head of Research Services
Email: a.vandodeweerd@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6756

 

Research Development

Senior Research Development Managers

Dr Bonhi Bhattacharya
Senior Research Development Manager
Email: b.s.bhattacharya@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 5384

Agriculture, Food & Health and

Environment

Dr Charlotte Johnson
Senior Research Development Manager
Email: c.d.johnson@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4495

H&C, P&R and International Funding

 

Research Development Managers - Science Themes

Head of Team
Dr Bonhi Bhattacharya
Senior Research Development Manager
Email: b.s.bhattacharya@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 5384

 

Dr Bonhi Bhattacharya
Senior Research Development Manager - Environment
Email: b.s.bhattacharya@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 5384

Mathematics and Statistics

Computer Science

Tristan Glenn
Research Development Manager -
Agriculture, Food & Health
Email: t.glenn@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8768

Sustainable Agricultural and Food Systems

Agri-Food Economics and Social Science

Dr Neil Crawford
Research Development Manager -
Agriculture, Food & Health
Email: n.a.crawford@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 5367

Psychology and Clinical Language Sciences

Food & Nutritional Sciences

Dr Jonathan Bull
Research Development Manager -
Agriculture, Food & Health
Email: j.j.bull@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8843

Biomedical Sciences and Biomedical Engineering

Pharmacy

Daniel Williamson
Research Development Manager - Environment
Email: d.williamson@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8845

Climate

Weather

Environmental Sciences

Stephanie Cook
Research Development Manager - Environment
Email: s.d.cook@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 7399

Earth Observation and Space & IEA

Built Environment

Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

James Church
Research Development Manager - Environment
Email: james.church@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4189
 Chemistry

 

Assistant Research Development Managers

James Church
Assistant Research Development Manager
Email: james.church@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4189

Supporting RD Managers for Agriculture,

Food & Health

Ali Brown
Assistant Research Development Manager
Email: a.k.brown@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6565

Supporting RD Managers for Environment

 

Research Development Managers - H&C, P&R and International Funding

Head of Team
Dr Charlotte Johnson
Senior Research Development Manager
Email: c.d.johnson@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4495

English Literature

Dr Elisavet Kitou
International Research Development Manager
Email: e.kitou@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6588

International and ODA

Dr Rachel Lewis
Research Development Manager - H&C
Email: r.g.lewis@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 5356

Heritage & Creativity, excluding English Literature

Katie Powell
Research Development Manager - P&R
Email: k.e.powell@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6490

Prosperity & Resilience

Dr Mischa Phillips
EU Funding Manager
Email: m.phillips@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4494

EU Funding - Agriculture,

Food & Health; Prosperity & Resilience

Heritage & Creativity, Environment

 

 Research Facilitation Manager

Dr Beth Steiner

Email: e.steiner@reading.ac.uk

Phone: 0118 378 4209

 

Assistant Research Development Managers

Dr Nicola Flynn
Assistant Research Development Manager
Email: n.j.flynn@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 5178

Assistant Research Development Manager for:
Heritage & Creativity

Sally Caldwell
Assistant Research Development Manager
Email: s.j.caldwell@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4967

Assistant Research Development Manager for:
Prosperity & Resilience

Assistant EU Funding Manager

Ioanna Theophanous
Assistant EU Funding Manager
Email: i.theophanous@reading.ac.uk

Phone: 0118 378 4188

EU Funding - general support

International Funding Officer

Dr Colin Bulpitt
International Funding Officer
Email: c.d.bulpitt@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8844

Due Diligence

 

Research Costing Officer

Stephanie Cook
Costing Officer
Email:s.d.cook@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 7399

Supporting costings for contract research and costing systems support

 

Project Set-up Manager

Lee Allan-Smith

Email: l.j.allan-smith@reading.ac.uk

Phone: 0118 378 3988

 

Project Set-up Officer

Aamna Khan

Email: aamna.khan@reading.ac.uk

Phone: 0118 378 xxxx

 

 

ECMWF Team  
Claire Wyllie
Email: c.wyllie@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6170 
ECMWF Manager 

Lorretta Bond 

Email: l.d.bond@reading.ac.uk

Phone: 0118 378 xxxx

ECMWF Programme Administrator 

 

Research Services Contracts

Head of Contracts Team

Robert Glenn
Senior Contracts Manager
Email: r.j.glenn@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6160

 

School Points of Contact

Kusume Iseh
Contracts Manager
Email: k.e.iseh@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 xxxx

Strategic lead for Heritage & Creativity Theme

School of Psychology & Clinical Language Sciences

School of Archaeology

Geography & Environmental Science

School of Languages & Literature

School of Humanities

School of Art and Communication Design

University Museums and Special Collections Service

School of Built Environment

Frosso Tsapanidou
Contracts Manager
Email: e.tsapanidou@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8842

Knowledge Transfer Partnerships

Innovate UK

Commercialisation & IP Agreements

KTC-led Research Projects

KTC Liaison & Support 

Jayne Alderson
Contracts Manager
Email:s.j.alderson@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 3996

Strategic Lead for Food and Health Theme

School of Chemistry

Food and Pharmacy

Natalie Parkinson
Contracts Manager
Email: n.a.parkinson@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 xxxx

Strategic Lead for Environment Theme

School of Mathematical, Physical and Computational Sciences

Claudio Bauer
Contracts Manager
Email: l.c.bauer@reading.ac.uk

Phone: 0118 378 7979

Support for Food and Health Theme

School of Agricultural Policy & Development

Kate Charlton
Contracts Manager
Email: kate.charlton@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 6410

Support to Environment Theme

International Collaborations

Contracts Manager for:

EU Projects

ODA Funded Projects

US Grant Agreements

ECMWF

ESA

Carol Adams
Contracts Manager
Email: c.j.adams@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8112

Strategic Lead for Prosperity & Resilience Theme

Henley Business School

Institute of Education

School of Biological Sciences

School of Politics, Economics & International Relations

School of Law

 

Contract Associates

Sarah Davis
Contracts Associate
Email: s.d.davis@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8321

Contract Associate supporting:

Frosso Tsapanidou 

Kate Charlton

Natalie Parkinson

Carol Adams

Nataliia Trofunenko
Contracts Associate
Email: n.trofunenko@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 XXXX
Contract Associate supporting:

Claudio Bauer

Kuseme Iseh

Jayne Alderson

Contracts Assistant

Sherifah Al-Katib

Email: s.al-katib@reading.ac.uk

researchcontracts@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 xxxx

Contract Assistant supports the entire Contracts Team

 

Impact Team

Head of Team

Dr Lisa Lazareck-Asunta
Research Impact Manager
Email: l.j.lazareck-asunta@reading.ac.uk 
Phone: 0118 378 4935

 

Theme Points of Contact

Amanda Lazar
Impact Development Manager
Email: a.k.lazar@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4209

Heritage & Creativity

Dr Lisa Lazareck-Asunta
Research Impact Manager
Email: l.j.lazareck-asunta@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4935

Environment

Dr Sascha Valme
Impact Development Manager
Email: s.valme@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 

Prosperity & Resilience

Dr Zainul Leitch
Impact Development Manager
Email: z.leitch@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 4935

Agriculture, Food and Health

Stephanie Mitchell

Knowledge Exchange Fellow

Email: s.mitchell@reading.ac.uk

Phone:

 

Dr Domonique Davies

IAA Impact Development Officer

Email: d.e.davies@reading.ac.uk

Phone: 0118 378 3573

 

 

KTC

KTC Team

Guy Hembury

Email: g.a.hembury@reading.ac.uk

Director of Knowledge Exchange, Commercialisation and Partnerships  

Magda Kosmopoulou

Email: m.kosmopoulou@reading.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 118 378 xxxx

Business Relationship Manager

Strategic lead for the Health component of Health, Food and Agriculture, Chemistry and Food and Nutritional Sciences Research Themes.

Joanna Davies

Email: j.l.davies@reading.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 118 378 xxxx

Knowledge Transfer Partnerships Co-ordinator

 

Robyn Levy

Email: r.levy@reading.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 118 378 xxxx

Knowledge Exchange and Commercialisation Officer

 

Jess Armstrong

Email: j.g.armstrong@reading.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 118 378 xxxx

Business Engagement Officer Oversees the University‚Äôs Front Door Initiative, making it easier for businesses to access the University's facilities. 

Annie Duffin

Email: a.duffin@reading.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 118 378 xxxx

Knowledge Transfer Partnerships Officer

 

TBC

Email:

Phone: +44 (0) 118 378 xxxx

IP and Licencing Manager

 

Fiona McLachlan 

Email: f.mclachlan@reading.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 118 378 xxxx

Business Relationship Manager

Strategic lead for the Environment theme.

Dr Simon Cutler

Email: s.b.cutler@reading.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0) 118 378 6755

Business Relationship Manager

Strategic lead for Prosperity and Resilience, School of Agriculture, Policy and Development and lead on ASPECT.

 

Contact Us:

Email:frontdoor@reading.ac.uk

Phone:+44 (0)118 378 3925

Follow Us:

Twitter: @UniRdg KTC

 

 

Research Services

Research Services - Administration

Sarah Glanville
Office Manager
Email: s.j.glanville@reading.ac.uk
Phone: 0118 378 8628

Office Manager