University of Reading cookie policy

We use cookies on reading.ac.uk to improve your experience, monitor site performance and tailor content to you

Read our cookie policy to find out how to manage your cookie settings

Department of Politics and International Relations staff

Academic staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Rufaida Al Hashmi

Lecturer in Political Theory

Research Seminar Organiser

  rufaida.alhashmi@reading.ac.uk
Dr Victor Araujo

Lecturer in Comparative Politics

Research Seminar Organiser

+44 (0)118 378 5698 v.araujosilva@reading.ac.uk
Dr Alice Baderin

Lecturer in Politics & International Relations

Department Director of Teaching and Learning

+44 (0)118 378 5639 a.baderin@reading.ac.uk
Dr Andreas Behnke

Associate Professor of Politics & International Relations

Director of Studies of the MA in International Security

+44 (0)118 378 7129 a.behnke@reading.ac.uk
Professor Sarah von Billerbeck

Professor of International Relations

Research Division Leader 

Programme Director for the MA in Diplomacy

+44 (0)118 378 8517 s.b.k.vonbillerbeck@reading.ac.uk
Dr Dawn Clarke

Lecturer in Politics & International Relations

Department Director of Academic Tutoring

+44 (0)118 378 7124 d.clarke@reading.ac.uk
Professor Alan Cromartie

Professor of the History of Political Thought

Postgraduate Research Programme Director

+44 (0)118 378 6781 a.d.t.cromartie@reading.ac.uk
Dr Scott Edwards Lecturer in International Relations +44 (0) 118 378 5705

s.a.edwards@reading.ac.uk

Dr Kerry Goettlich

Lecturer in International Security

Programme Director, MA Strategic Studies

+44 (0)118 378 5065 k.goettlich@reading.ac.uk
Dr Jonathan Golub

Associate Professor in Politics & International Relations

Examinations Officer

+44 (0)118 378 7127 j.s.golub@reading.ac.uk
Dr Amanda Hall 

Lecturer in Politics and International Relations 

Director of Undergraduate Programmes

Director of Postgraduate Taught Programmes

+44 (0) 118 378 3986 amanda.hall@reading.ac.uk
Dr Adam Humphreys Head of Department for Politics and International Relations +44 (0)118 378 6107 a.r.humphreys@reading.ac.uk
Dr Robert Jubb

Associate Professor of Politics & International Relations

+44 (0)118 378 8500 r.s.d.jubb@reading.ac.uk
Dr Younis Lahwej Lecturer in Politics and International Relations +44 (0)118 378 8159 y.a.lahwej@reading.ac.uk
Dr Maxime Lepoutre

Lecturer in Politics & International Relations

Undergraduate Admissions Co-Director

  m.c.lepoutre@reading.ac.uk 
Dr David Marshall

Associate Professor of Politics & International Relations

School Director of Teaching and Learning

School Director of Academic Tutoring

+44 (0)118 378 7369 d.j.marshall@reading.ac.uk
Dr Graham O'Dwyer Lecturer in Politics and International Relations +44 (0)118 378 8501 g.m.odwyer@reading.ac.uk
Dr Joseph O'Mahoney

Associate Professor of International Relations

+44 (0)118 378 7832 j.p.a.omahoney@reading.ac.uk
Dr Vladimir Rauta

Associate Professor of International Security

AHEP Lead

+44 (0)1183788501 v.rauta@reading.ac.uk
Dr Velomahanina Razakamaharavo Research Fellow  +44 (0) 118 378 3981 v.razakamaharavo@reading.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Reid

Lecturer in Political Theory

Study Abroad Officer

andrew.reid@reading.ac.uk
Ruta Skriptaite Lecturer in Politics and International Relations   r.skriptaite@reading.ac.uk
Dr Geoffrey Sloan Associate Professor of Politics and International Relations  +44 (0)118 378 7128 g.r.sloan@reading.ac.uk
Professor Harmonie Toros

Professor in Politics and International Relations

Impact Lead

   

h.toros@reading.ac.uk

Dr Kenton White

Lecturer in Strategic Studies and International Relations

Programme Director for the BA in War, Peace, and International Relations

+44 (0)118 378 5152 kenton.white@reading.ac.uk
Professor Dominik Zaum

Professor of Governance, Conflict and Security

Pro-Vice Chancellor of Research and Innovation

+44 (0)118 378 6108 d.zaum@reading.ac.uk
Dr Kiwi (Wang Leung) Ting Lecturer in Politics & International Relations +44 (0)118 378 4896 w.l.ting@reading.ac.uk

School staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Professor Uma Kambhampati Head of School +44 (0)118 378 5248 u.s.kambhampati@reading.ac.uk
Nicola Humphrey Executive Administration Manager  +44 (0)118 3784094

n.a.humphrey@reading.ac.uk

Vicki Matthews Executive Administration Officer +44 (0)118 378 8148 v.matthews@reading.ac.uk
Katie Searle Executive Administration Officer +44 (0) 118 378 5958 k.a.searle@reading.ac.uk
Rachel Tregidgo Executive Administration Assistant +44 (0)118 378 5912 r.a.tregidgo@reading.ac.uk
Purnima Darji Placement Co-ordinator +44 (0)118 378 8230 p.darji@reading.ac.uk
Tina Bhati Placement Administrator +44 (0)118 378 6004 t.bhati@reading.ac.uk

Visitors

Name Position
Ibrahim Aziz Academic Visitor
Fiona Almond Academic Visitor
Paul Baroni Visiting Research Fellow
Valerie Caton Visiting Fellow
Stephen Deakin Visiting Research Fellow
Thomas Edbrooke Visiting Research Fellow
Robert Hobbs Visiting Research Fellow
Sir Oliver Letwin Visiting Professor
Stuart Mackie Visiting Research Fellow
Andrée-Anne Mélançon Visiting Research Fellow
Malte Riemann Visiting Research Fellow
Norma Rossi Visiting Research Fellow
Rupert Smith Visiting Professor
Nigel Stafford Visiting Research Fellow
Laurence Thackwray Visiting Research Fellow
Max Thompson Visiting Research Fellow
Eugene Trivizas Academic Visitor
Peter Woodward Emeritus Professor
Robert Wilson Academic Visitor
Edmund Yorke Visiting Research Fellow
Mohammad Zahidul Islam Khan  Visiting Research Fellow