University of Reading cookie policy

We use cookies on reading.ac.uk to improve your experience, monitor site performance and tailor content to you

Read our cookie policy to find out how to manage your cookie settings

Department of Politics and International Relations staff

Academic staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Christoph Arndt Lecturer in Comparative Politics
Junior Admissions Officer
+44 (0)118 378 8159 c.arndt@reading.ac.uk
Dr Alice Baderin Lecturer
Director of Undergraduate Studies
+44 (0)118 378 5639 a.baderin@reading.ac.uk
Dr Andreas Behnke Associate Professor
Director of Studies of the MA in International Security
+44 (0)118 378 7129 a.behnke@reading.ac.uk
Professor Sarah von Billerbeck

Professor of International Relations

Director of Postgraduate Taught Programmes

School Diversity and Inclusion Lead

+44 (0)118 378 8517 s.b.k.vonbillerbeck@reading.ac.uk
Dr Martin Binder Associate Professor in International Relations
Research Division Lead
+44 (0)118 378 6907 m.binder@reading.ac.uk
Dr Dawn Clarke Teaching Fellow +44 (0)118 378 7124 d.clarke@reading.ac.uk
Professor Alan Cromartie Professor of the History of Political Thought
Postgraduate Research Director
+44 (0)118 378 6781 a.d.t.cromartie@reading.ac.uk
Dr Brian Feltham Lecturer in Political Theory +44 (0)118 378 7130 b.m.feltham@reading.ac.uk
Dr Rose de Geus Lecturer Comparative Politics   r.a.degeus@reading.ac.uk
Dr Kerry Goettlich Lecturer in International Security
Director of Studies for the MA in Strategic Studies
+44 (0)118 378 5065 k.goettlich@reading.ac.uk
Dr Jonathan Golub Associate Professor
Examinations Officer
+44 (0)118 378 7127 j.s.golub@reading.ac.uk
Professor Daphne Halikiopoulou Professor of Comparative Politics +44 (0)118 378 8519 d.halikiopoulou@reading.ac.uk
Dr Christina Hellmich Associate Professor +44 (0)118 378 6216 c.hellmich@reading.ac.uk
Dr Adam Humphreys Head of Department for Politics and International Relations +44 (0)118 378 6107 a.r.humphreys@reading.ac.uk
Dr Robert Jubb Associate Professor
Departmental Director of Teaching and Learning
+44 (0)118 378 8500 r.s.d.jubb@reading.ac.uk
Dr Younis Lahwej Teaching Fellow +44 (0)118 378 8159 y.a.lahwej@reading.ac.uk
Dr Maxime Lepoutre Lecturer
Study Abroad Officer
  m.c.lepoutre@reading.ac.uk 
Dr David Marshall Associate Professor
School Director of Teaching and Learning
+44 (0)118 378 7369 d.j.marshall@reading.ac.uk
Dr Graham O'Dwyer Lecturer in Politics and International Relations +44 (0)118 378 8501 g.m.odwyer@reading.ac.uk
Dr Joseph O'Mahoney Lecturer in Politics and International Relations
Director of Recruitment and Admissions
Admissions Tutor
+44 (0)118 378 7832 j.p.a.omahoney@reading.ac.uk
Dr Brandon Beomseob Park Lecturer in Comparative Political Economy
Research Seminar Organiser
+44 (0)118 378 3684 beomseob.park@reading.ac.uk
Dr Vladimir Rauta Lecturer in Politics & International Relations
AHEP Lead
+44 (0)118 378 8501 v.rauta@reading.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Reid Lecturer in Political Theory andrew.reid@reading.ac.uk
Dr Mark Shanahan Associate Professor +44 (0)118 378 8854 m.j.shanahan@reading.ac.uk
Dr Geoffrey Sloan Associate Professor +44 (0)118 378 7128 g.r.sloan@reading.ac.uk
Dr Kenton White

Lecturer in Strategic Studies and International Relations

+44 (0)118 378 5152 kenton.white@reading.ac.uk

Professor Dominik Zaum Professor of Governance, Conflict and Security
Pro-Vice Chancellor of Research and Innovation
+44 (0)118 378 6108 d.zaum@reading.ac.uk

School staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Professor Uma Kambhampati Head of School +44 (0)118 378 5248 u.s.kambhampati@reading.ac.uk
Dr David Marshall School Director of Teaching and Learning +44 (0)118 378 7369 d.j.marshall@reading.ac.uk
Nicola Sandford Executive Administration Manager +44 (0)118 378 7361

n.a.sandford@reading.ac.uk

Vicki Matthews Executive Administration Officer +44 (0)118 378 8148 v.matthews@reading.ac.uk
Michelle Nand Executive Support Administrator +44 (0) 118 378 3139 michelle.nand@reading.ac.uk
Purnima Darji Placement Co-ordinator +44 (0)118 378 8230 p.darji@reading.ac.uk
Tina Bhati Placement Administrator +44 (0)118 378 6004 t.bhati@reading.ac.uk

Visitors

Name Position
Ibrahim Aziz Academic Visitor
Fiona Almond Academic Visitor
Paul Baroni Visiting Research Fellow
Valerie Caton Visiting Fellow
Stephen Deakin Visiting Research Fellow
Thomas Edbrooke Visiting Research Fellow
Robert Hobbs Visiting Research Fellow
Sir Oliver Letwin Visiting Professor
Stuart Mackie Visiting Research Fellow
Andrée-Anne Mélançon Visiting Research Fellow
Malte Riemann Visiting Research Fellow
Norma Rossi Visiting Research Fellow
Rupert Smith Visiting Professor
Nigel Stafford Visiting Research Fellow
Laurence Thackwray Visiting Research Fellow
Max Thompson Visiting Research Fellow
Eugene Trivizas Academic Visitor
Peter Woodward Emeritus Professor
Robert Wilson Academic Visitor
Edmund Yorke Visiting Research Fellow
Athena Swan Bronze Award
Athena SWAN Bronze Award logo