X

University of Reading cookie policy

We use cookies on reading.ac.uk to improve your experience, monitor site performance and tailor content to you.
Read our cookie policy to find out how to manage your cookie settings.

Confirm

If you’d like to make a general enquiry, please email us at appling@reading.ac.uk.

Head of Department
Name Position Telephone Email
Professor Rodney Jones

Professor of Sociolinguistics
++44 (0) 118 378 8515 r.h.jones@reading.ac.uk

Administrative staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Lesley Hammond (BA Programme)

+44 (0) 118 378 8147 delal-admin@reading.ac.uk
Amanda Horn (MA Programmes)

+44 (0) 118 378 8420 sll-pgt@reading.ac.uk

Academic staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Erhan Aslan
Lecturer of TESOL/Applied Linguistics +44 (0) 118 378 6317 erhan.aslan@reading.ac.uk
Dr Fraibet Aveledo Lecturer of Psycholinguistics +44 (0) 118 378 5123 f.aveledo@reading.ac.uk
Dr Michael Daller Associate Professor of Language Testing and Assessment  +44 (0) 118 378 6697 m.daller@reading.ac.uk
Dr Tony Capstick Lecturer of TESOL/Applied Linguistics +44 (0) 118 378 6669 tony.capstick@reading.ac.uk
Professor Clare Furneaux Professor of Applied Linguistics +44 (0) 118 378 8986 c.l.furneaux@reading.ac.uk
Professor Mike Garman Emeritus Professor
m.a.g.garman@reading.ac.uk
Dr Natalia Kampakli
Lecturer of Applied Linguistics

a.n.kampakli@reading.ac.uk
Dr Diana Ben-Aaron
Visiting lecturer of language and media


Dr Sylvia Jaworska Associate Professor of Applied Linguistics +44 (0) 118 378 78851 s.jaworska@reading.ac.uk
Dr Jacqueline Laws Honorary Fellow in Linguistics
j.v.laws@reading.ac.uk
Professor Peter Roach Emeritus Professor
p.j.roach@reading.ac.uk
Professor Jane Setter Professor of Phonetics +44 (0) 118 378 6089 j.e.setter@reading.ac.uk
Dr Parvaneh Tavakoli
Professor of Applied Linguistics +44 (0) 118 378 6092 p.tavakoli@reading.ac.uk
Dr Christiana Themistocleous Associate Professor of Sociolinguistics +44 (0) 118 378 7457 c.themistocleous@reading.ac.uk
Dr Alan Tonkyn Honorary Fellow in Applied Linguistics +44 (0) 118 378 8515 a.p.tonkyn@reading.ac.uk
Professor Jeanine Treffers-Daller Professor of Multilingualism +44 (0) 118 378 7260  j.c.treffers-daller@reading.ac.uk
Dr Sally Hunt  Lecturer in English Language

s.a.hunt@reading.ac.uk