University of Reading cookie policy

We use cookies on to improve your experience, monitor site performance and tailor content to you

Read our cookie policy to find out how to manage your cookie settings

From September 2017, all PhD programmes have a programme specification which outlines various details, including any compulsory taught modules.

Please note that any progression requirements relating to taught modules only apply to students starting in September 2017 and later.

School of Agriculture, Policy and Development

School of Archaeology, Geography and Environmental Science

School of Arts and Communication Design

School of Biological Sciences

School of the Built Environment

School of Chemistry, Food and Pharmacy

Henley Business School

Institute of Education

School of Humanities

School of Law

School of Mathematical, Physical and Computational Sciences

School of Philosphy, Politics and Economics

School of Psychology and Clinical Language Sciences