University of Reading cookie policy

We use cookies on reading.ac.uk to improve your experience, monitor site performance and tailor content to you.

Read our cookie policy to find out how to manage your cookie settings.

Soil Research Centre Staff

For enquiries please contact the SRC Director Prof. Chris Collins on 0118 3788910 or email c.d.collins@reading.ac.uk

Our current staff members are listed below.

Image  Name  Position  Email address 
Professor Chris Collins Director of SRC and Professor of Environmental Chemistry c.d.collins@reading.ac.uk
    Associate Professor
a.p.bailey@reading.ac.uk
  Professor Martin Bell
Head of Department of Archaeology
m.g.bell@reading.ac.uk
  Dr Emily Black
Senior Research Scientist (NCAS-Climate)
e.c.l.black@reading.ac.uk
  Dr Stuart Black
Associate Professor
s.black@reading.ac.uk
  Dr Tijana Blanusa
RHS Fellow
t.blanusa@reading.ac.uk
    Head of School, SAGES/Senior Lecturer in Palaeoecology
n.p.branch@reading.ac.uk
  Dr Joanna Clark
Lecturer in Soil Carbon

j.m.clark@reading.ac.uk

  Dr Debbie Clifford
Technical Project Officer
d.j.clifford@reading.ac.uk
  Professor Hannah Cloke
Associate Professor
h.l.cloke@reading.ac.uk
    Professor of Global Food Security
p.j.gregory@reading.ac.uk
  Professor Sue Grimmond
Professor of Urban Meteorology
c.s.grimmond@reading.ac.uk
  Professor John Hammond
Senior Research Fellow

j.p.hammond@reading.ac.uk

  Professor Sandy Harrison
Professor in Global Palaeoclimates and Biogeochemical Cycles
s.p.harrison@reading.ac.uk
    Academic, AMS Building, Director of Enterprise
r.w.jackson@reading.ac.uk
  Professor Martin Lukac
Lecturer, School of Agriculture, Policy and Development
m.lukac@reading.ac.uk
  Dr Wendy Matthews
Lecturer
w.matthews@reading.ac.uk
  Professor Frank Mayle
Professor in Tropical Palaeoecology
f.mayle@reading.ac.uk
  Dr Simon Mortimer Assistant Director of the Centre for Agri-Environmental Research
s.r.mortimer@reading.ac.uk
  Emeritus Professor Stephen Nortcliff
Emeritus Professor of Soil Science
s.nortcliff@reading.ac.uk
  Professor Julian Park
Professor in Agricutural Systems and Education
j.r.park@reading.ac.uk
  Dr Alejandra Perotti
Academic, Philip Lyle Building
m.a.perotti@reading.ac.uk
  Professor Simon Potts
Professor of Biodiversity and Ecosystem Services
s.g.potts@reading.ac.uk
  Dr Tristan Quaife
Senior Research Fellow
t.l.quaife@reading.ac.uk
 

Dr Steve Robinson

Senior Lecturer in Soil and Water Biogeochemistry
j.s.robinson@reading.ac.uk
  Professor Liz Shaw
Associate Professor in Soil Microbiology
e.j.shaw@reading.ac.uk
  Professor Mark Tibbett
Professor of Soil Ecology
m.tibbett@reading.ac.uk
  Dr Tom Sizmur
Lecturer in Environmental Chemistry
t.sizmur@reading.ac.uk
  Professor Pier Luigi Vidale
Willis Professor of Climate System Science and Climate Hazards
p.l.vidale@reading.ac.uk
  Professor Anne Verhoef
Professor of Soil Physics and Micrometeorology
a.verhoef@reading.ac.uk
  Professor Andrew Wade
Professor of Hydrology
a.j.wade@reading.ac.uk
  Professor Kevin White
Associate Professor in Environmental Remote Sensing
k.h.white@reading.ac.uk

Visiting Staff

Name Job title Email address
Professor Paul Bardos Visiting Professor r.p.bardos@reading.ac.uk
Professor Penny Hirsch Visiting Professor
Professor Andy Moffat Visiting Professor a.j.moffat@reading.ac.uk
Professor David Powlson Visiting Professor