Skip to main content

Our staff list – University of Reading

Show access keys
  • Our academic and support staff

Our staff list

School of Agriculture, Policy and Development staff.

Click on underlined names for more information about our staff members' research and teaching.

Our staff

Support staff

School Board

Position

Name

Telephone

Email

Head of School Professor Julian Park +44 (0) 118 378 6686 j.r.park@reading.ac.uk
Deputy Head of School and Head of ADFCS Group Professor Chris Reynolds +44 (0) 118 378 4684 c.k.reynolds@reading.ac.uk
Head of Agri-Food Economics and Social Sciences Research Division and Head of AEM Group Professor Elizabeth Robinson +44 (0) 118 378 5039 e.j.robinson@reading.ac.uk
Head of Sustainable Agriculture and Food Systems Research Division Dr John Hammond +44 (0) 118 378 6676 j.p.hammond@reading.ac.uk
Director of Teaching and Learning Rebecca Jerrome +44 (0) 118 378 6289 r.m.jerrome@reading.ac.uk 
Director of Postdraduate Research Students Professor Martin Lukac +44 (0) 118 378 8470 m.lukac@reading.ac.uk
Director of Graduate Institute of International Development, Agriculture and Economics Dr Sarah Cardey +44 (0) 118 378 6594 s.p.cardey@reading.ac.uk
Director of the Institute of Food, Nutrition and Health Professor Ian Givens +44 (0) 118 378 8491 d.i.givens@reading.ac.uk
Farms Manager James Lamburn +44 (0) 118 976 1722 j.lamburn@reading.ac.uk
Head of Crop Production Group Professor Donal O'Sullivan +44 (0) 118 378 6729 d.m.osullivan@reading.ac.uk
Head of Agri-Environment Group Professor Simon Mortimer +44 (0) 118 378 8475 s.r.mortimer@reading.ac.uk
Head of International Development Group Professor Eleanor Fisher

Dr Henny Osbahr

+44 (0) 118 378 8883

+44 (0) 118 378 8314

e.fisher@reading.ac.uk

h.osbahr@reading.ac.uk

Executive Administration Manager Lynne Drew +44 (0) 118 378 8482 l.m.drew@reading.ac.uk

AGRI-ENVIRONMENT STAFF

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Dr Matthieu Arnoult Business Developer (Climate Smart Agriculture Booster) +44 (0) 118 378 8389 m.h.p.arnoult@reading.ac.uk
Dr Tom Breeze Research Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 6149 t.d.breeze@reading.ac.uk
Lisa Bromfield Pollination Projects Technician +44 (0) 118 378 l.m.bromfield@reading.ac.uk
Dr Katherine Clark Postdoctoral Research Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 k.a.clark@reading.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Daws Postdoctoral Research Assistant +44 (0) 118 378 m.i.daws@reading.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Duddigan Research Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 4541 s.duddigan@reading.ac.uk
Tammy Edmonds-Tibbett Technician Plant Fungi +44 (0) 118 378 t.l.edmonds-tibbett@reading.ac.uk
Dr Michelle Felton Postdoctoral Researcher - Calibre Project +44 (0) 118 378 8578 m.a.felton@reading.ac.uk
Dr Michael Garratt Senior Research Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 6149 m.p.garratt@reading.ac.uk
Dr Laura Girling Teaching Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 l.girling@reading.ac.uk
Dr Robbie Girling Lecturer in Agro-ecology and Sustainable Agriculture +44 (0) 118 378 8487 r.girling@reading.ac.uk
Rebecca Jerrome School Director of Teaching and Learning; Lecturer in Environment and Development +44 (0) 118 378 6289 r.m.jerrome@reading.ac.uk
Professor Martin Lukac School Director of Research Students; Associate Professor of Ecosystem Science +44 (0) 118 378 8470 m.lukac@reading.ac.uk
Dr Alice Mauchline Research Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 a.l.mauchline@reading.ac.uk
Professor Simon Mortimer Group Head of Agri-Environment; Associate Professor in Environmental Land Management +44 (0) 118 378 8475 s.r.mortimer@reading.ac.uk
Dr Rory O'Connor Postdoctoral Research Assistant +44 (0) 118 378 6026 r.oconnor@reading.ac.uk
Professor Julian Park Head of School; Professor of Agricultural Systems and Education +44 (0) 118 378 6686 j.r.park@reading.ac.uk
Professor Simon Potts Professor of Biodiversity and Ecosystem Science +44 (0) 118 378 6154 s.g.potts@reading.ac.uk
Dr Gillian Rose Teaching Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 6527 g.rose@reading.ac.uk
Dr Shovonial Roy Lecturer in Remote Sensing in Ecosystems Sciences +44 (0) 118 378 8944 shovonial.roy@reading.ac.uk
Dr James Ryalls Postdoctoral Research Assistant +44 (0) 118 378 8578 j.ryalls@reading.ac.uk
Dr Deepa Senapathi Research Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 4541 g.d.senapathi@reading.ac.uk
Professor Mark Tibbett Professor of Soil Ecology +44 (0) 118 378 6026 m.tibbett@reading.ac.uk
Dr Lindsay Todman Lecturer in Agriculture Modelling +44 (0) 118 378 6380 l.todman@reading.ac.uk
Louise Truslove Research Technician +44 (0) 118 378 c.l.truslove@reading.ac.uk

APPLIED ECONOMICS AND MARKETING staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Dr Francisco Areal Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 8970 f.j.areal@reading.ac.uk
Dr Daniele Asioli Lecturer in Consumer Studies +44 (0) 118 378 5426 d.asioli@reading.ac.uk
Professor Kelvin Balcombe Professor of Applied Econometrics +44 (0) 118 378 6484 k.g.balcombe@reading.ac.uk
Dr Nick Bardsley Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 4545 n.o.bardsley@reading.ac.uk
Nick Beard School Director of Academic Tutoring; Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 8299 n.f.beard@reading.ac.uk
Professor Richard Bennett Research Dean; Professor of Agricultural Economics +44 (0) 118 378 6478 r.m.bennett@reading.ac.uk
Edward Collins Lecturer in Consumer Behaviour +44 (0) 118 378 edward.collins@reading.ac.uk
Ben Cooper Teaching Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 6270 b.e.cooper@reading.ac.uk
Dr Yiorgos Gadanakis Lecturer in Agricultural Business Management +44 (0) 118 378 6065 g.gadanakis@reading.ac.uk
Neia Gagliardi Project Manager - CERERE project +44 (0) 118 378 5470 n.gagliardi@reading.ac.uk
Dr Garth Holloway Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 6775 garth.holloway@reading.ac.uk
Philip Jones Senior Research Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 8186 p.j.jones@reading.ac.uk
Akbar Karim Graduate Teaching Assistant +44 (0) 118 378 a.a.karim@reading.ac.uk
Dr Ariane Kehlbacher Lecturer in Food Economics +44 (0) 118 378 7702 a.kehlbacher@reading.ac.uk
Dr Anna Macready Lecturer in Consumer Behaviour & Marketing +44 (0) 118 378 6290 a.l.macready@reading.ac.uk
Dr Elena Millan Lecturer in Consumer Research and Marketing +44 (0) 118 378 6193 e.s.millan@reading.ac.uk
Dr Giuseppe Nocella Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 8904 g.nocella@reading.ac.uk
Dr Simone Pfuderer Postdoctoral Research Assistant +44 (0) 118 378 5036 s.pfuderer@reading.ac.uk
Fiorella Picchioni Survey Management Coordinator +44 (0) 118 378 f.picchioni@reading.ac.uk
Alexis Rampa Graduate Teaching Assistant +44 (0) 118 378 a.rampa@reading.ac.uk
Professor Elizabeth Robinson Head of Agri-Food Economics and Social Sciences Research Division; Professor of Environmental Economics +44 (0) 118 378 5039 e.j.robinson@reading.ac.uk
Dr Heike Schaumberg Postdoctoral Research Associate +44 (0) 118 378 7203 h.schaumberg@reading.ac.uk
Dr Matthias Siebold Lecturer in Agricultural Business Management +44 (0) 118 378 6270 m.a.siebold@reading.ac.uk
Dr C S Srinivasan Senior Lecturer in Agricultural and Development Economics +44 (0) 118 378 8966 c.s.srinivasan@reading.ac.uk
Oana Tanasache Teaching Assistant +44 (0) 118 378 oana.tanasache@reading.ac.uk
Professor Richard Tiffin Director of Agrimetrics; Professor of Applied Economics +44 (0) 118 378 8965 j.r.tiffin@reading.ac.uk
Professor Richard Tranter Director of Centre of Agricultural Strategy; Research Professor +44 (0) 118 378 8155 r.b.tranter@reading.ac.uk
Nick Walker Graduate Teaching Assistant +44 (0) 118 378 8495 n.walker@reading.ac.uk
Changqiong Wang Research Assistant +44 (0) 118 378 changqiong.wang@reading.ac.uk
Dr Giacomo Zanello Lecturer in Food Economics and Health +44 (0) 118 378 8971 g.zanello@reading.ac.uk

ANIMAL, DAIRY AND FOOD CHAIN SCIENCES staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Debbie Cockman Animal Technician (CEDAR Hall Farm) +44 (0) 118 976 1680 d.a.cockman@reading.ac.uk
Chris Fawdry Technician (CEDAR Hall Farm) +44 (0) 118 378 c.fawdry@reading.ac.uk
Professor Ian Givens Director Centre for Food, Nutrition and Health; Professor of Food Chain Nutrition +44 (0) 118 378 8491 d.i.givens@reading.ac.uk
Colin Green Technician (CEDAR Hall Farm) +44 (0) 118 976 0964 colin.green@reading.ac.uk
Dr Myriam Grundy Lecturer in Agriculture Food & Nutrition +44 (0) 118 378 7868 m.grundy@reading.ac.uk
Dr Dave Humphries Head of Specialist Units - CEDAR +44 (0) 118 378 2977 d.j.humphries@reading.ac.uk
Dr Kate Johnson Teaching Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 7116 k.f.johnson@reading.ac.uk
Barney Jones Head of Applied Unit - CEDAR +44 (0) 118 378 2976 a.k.jones@reading.ac.uk
Dr Darren Juniper Lecturer +44 (0) 118 378 6566 d.t.juniper@reading.ac.uk
Paul Kirton Research Technician (CEDAR Hall Farm) +44 (0) 118 976 1680 p.kirton@reading.ac.uk
Dr Kirsty Kliem Senior Research Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 8481 k.e.kliem@reading.ac.uk
James Lamburn Farms Manager +44 (0) 118 976 1722 j.lamburn@reading.ac.uk
Dr Rebecca Meagher Lecturer in Dairy Animal Science +44 (0) 118 378 8494 r.k.meagher@reading.ac.uk
Becky Morgan Research Assistant +44 (0) 118 378 8494 r.morgan@reading.ac.uk
Dr Rachael Neal Lecturer in Animal Science +44 (0) 118 378 6576 r.a.neal@reading.ac.uk
Richard Pilgrim Laboratory Research Associate +44 (0) 118 378 6202 r.d.pilgrim@reading.ac.uk
Dr Partha Ray Lecturer in Dairy Animal Science +44 (0) 118 378 6380 p.p.ray@reading.ac.uk
Professor Chris Reynolds Group Head of Animals, Dairy and Food Chain Sciences; Deputy Head of School; Director of Centre for Dairy Research; Professor of Animal and Dairy Science +44 (0) 118 378 4684 c.k.reynolds@reading.ac.uk
Dr Caroline Rymer Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 6436 c.rymer@reading.ac.uk
Alistair Smith Animal Technician (CEDAR Hall Farm) +44 (0) 118 976 0964 alistair.smith@reading.ac.uk
Dr Sokratis Stergiadis Lecturer in Animal Science +44 (0) 118 378 6634 s.stergiadis@reading.ac.uk
Rafal Szoka Lead Dairy Technician (CEDAR Hall Farm) +44 (0) 118 976 0964 r.szoka@reading.ac.uk
Tomasz Szoka Animal Technician (CEDAR Hall Farm) +44 (0) 118 976 0964 t.szoka@reading.ac.uk
Holly Vickery Graduate Teaching Assistant +44 (0) 118 378 h.m.vickery@reading.ac.uk
Professor Christine Williams Director of Food, Agriculture and Health; Professor of Human Nutrition +44 (0) 118 378 8476 c.m.williams@reading.ac.uk

CROP PRODUCTION staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Dr Deepti Angra Postdoctoral Research Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 deepti.angra@reading.ac.uk
Dr Luke Bell Lecturer in Temperate Horticulture +44 (0) 118 378 4523 luke.bell@reading.ac.uk
Dr Jake Bishop Lecturer in Crop Science and Production +44 (0) 118 378 6510 j.bishop@reading.ac.uk
Dr Tijana Blanusa RHS Research Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 6628 t.blanusa@reading.ac.uk
Michael Dawes Glasshouse Technician +44 (0) 118 987 5123 m.j.dawes@reading.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Daymond Postdoctoral Research Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 6628 a.j.daymond@reading.ac.uk
Professor Geoff Dixon Visiting Professor +44 (0) 118 378 8480 g.r.dixon@reading.ac.uk
Professor Jim Dunwell Professor +44 (0) 118 378 6313 j.dunwell@reading.ac.uk
Professor Richard Ellis Director of Health Partnership; Professor of Crop Production +44 (0) 118 378 8488 r.h.ellis@reading.ac.uk
James Hadley Crop Technician +44 (0) 118 378 j.hadley@reading.ac.uk
Professor Paul Hadley Professor +44 (0) 118 378 8074 p.hadley@reading.ac.uk
Dr John Hammond Principal Research Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 6676 j.p.hammond@reading.ac.uk
Dr Hannah Jones Senior Research Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 6056 h.e.jones@reading.ac.uk
Hemlata Kshirsagar Technic al Assistant +44 (0) 118 378 h.kshirsagar@reading.ac.uk
Fiona Lahive Research Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 8498 f.m.lahive@reading.ac.uk
Professor David Midmore Visiting Professor +44 (0) 118 378 8480 d.j.midmore@reading.ac.uk
Dr Javier Miret Postdoctoral Research Assistant +44 (0) 118 378 5470 j.miretbarrio@reading.ac.uk
Dr Alistair Murdoch Professor of Crop and Weed Science +44 (0) 118 378 6746 a.j.murdoch@reading.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Ordidge Postdoctoral Research Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 7018 m.ordidge@reading.ac.uk
Professor Donal O'Sullivan Group Head of Crop Production; Professor of Crop Science +44 (0) 118 378 6729 d.m.osullivan@reading.ac.uk
Stella Poole Technician (Cocoa Quarantine Project) +44 (0) 118 378 s.m.poole@reading.ac.uk
Thomas Robertson-Shersby-Harvie Technician (Legume Pre-breeding) +44 (0) 118 378 8093 t.r.robertson-shersby-harvie@reading.ac.uk
Rahme Seyhum Project Research Technician +44 (0) 118 378 rahme.seyhun@reading.ac.uk
Professor Michael Shaw Head of Sustainable Agriculture and Food Systems Research Division; Professor +44 (0) 118 378 8093 m.w.shaw@reading.ac.uk
Harry Stevens Technician (Cocoa Projects) +44 (0) 118 378 h.stevens2@reading.ac.uk
Dr Paola Tosi Senior Research Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 8119 p.tosi@reading.ac.uk
Jean Trinder Secretary +44 (0) 118 378 j.m.trinder@reading.ac.uk
Dr Chris Turnbull Postdoctoral Research Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 5530 c.j.turnbull@reading.ac.uk
Carrie Twitchen Research Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 4540 c.twitchen@reading.ac.uk
Dr Ihsan Ullah Research Technician +44 (0) 118 378 5530 i.ullah@reading.ac.uk
Edward Venison Research Technician, National Fruit Collection +44 (0) 118 378 8484 e.p.venison@reading.ac.uk

INTERNATIONAL DEVELOPMENT staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Dr Andrew Ainslie Lecturer in International Rural Development +44 (0) 118 378 8157 a.m.ainslie@reading.ac.uk
Dr Alex Arnall Lecturer in Agriculture and Development +44 (0) 118 378 8369 a.h.arnall@reading.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Cardey Director of Graduate Institute of International Development and Applied Economics; Associate Professor +44 (0) 118 378 6594 s.p.cardey@reading.ac.uk
Dr Graham Clarkson Research Fellow +44 (0) 118 378 5036 g.clarkson@reading.ac.uk
Dr Jo Davies Teaching Fellow in International Development +44 (0) 118 378 6747 joanne.davies@reading.ac.uk
Professor Peter Dorward Associate Professor in Rural Systems and Management +44 (0) 118 378 8492 p.t.dorward@reading.ac.uk
Professor Eleanor Fisher Associate Professor in International Rural Development +44 (0) 118 378 8883 e.fisher@reading.ac.uk
Dr Henny Osbahr Associate Professor in International Development +44 (0) 118 378 8314 h.osbahr@reading.ac.uk
Dr Harley Pope Innovative Food Systems Education Coordinator (Teaching Fellow) +44 (0) 118 378 6747 h.a.n.pope@reading.ac.uk
Dr Sam Poskitt Postdoctoral Research Assistant +44 (0) 118 378 8365 samuel.poskitt@reading.ac.uk
Dr Freddy van Hulst Postdoctoral Research Assistant +44 (0) 118 378 5103 f.vanhulst@reading.ac.uk

EXECUTIVE SUPPORT staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Elena Carp Executive Administration Officer +44 (0) 118 378 4676 e.carp@reading.ac.uk
Nikki Crisp Records Secretary (CEDAR Hall Farm) +44 (0) 118 378 2978 n.crisp@reading.ac.uk
Anne-Louise Doe Executive Support Administrator +44 (0) 118 378 5347 a.doe@reading.ac.uk
Lynne Drew Executive Administration Manager +44 (0) 118 378 8482 l.m.drew@reading.ac.uk
Chloe Duane Executive Support Administrator/School Secretary (PA to Head of School) +44 (0) 118 378 4549 chloe.duane@reading.ac.uk
Ferdousi Rahman Executive Support Administrator +44 (0) 118 378 4526 ferdousi.rahman@reading.ac.uk
Teresa Hicks Executive Support Administrator +44 (0) 118 378 8152 t.m.hicks@reading.ac.uk
Holly Holdsworth Executive Support Administrator +44 (0) 118 378 6595 h.f.holdsworth@reading.ac.uk
Elaine Tetlow Secretary (CEDAR Hall Farm) +44 (0) 118 378 2971 e.tetlow@reading.ac.uk
Caroline Vidler Executive Support Administrator +44 (0) 118 378 7429 c.vidler@reading.ac.uk
Christine Williams Executive Support Officer (Finance) +44 (0) 118 378 6157 c.p.williams@reading.ac.uk

STUDENT SUPPORT staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Karen Garrod Post Graduate Research Administrator +44 (0) 118 378 4108 k.a.garrod@reading.ac.uk
Dr Georgia Koromila Programme Administrator +44 (0) 118 378 8158 georgia.koromila@reading.ac.uk
Amy Parkinson Programme Administrator +44 (0) 118 378 4264 amy.parkinson@reading.ac.uk
Emily Parsons Senior Programme Administrator +44 (0) 118 378 8473 e.l.parsons@reading.ac.uk
Kathryn Shelley Student Support Co-ordinator +44 (0) 118 378 8565 k.shelley@reading.ac.uk
Ollie Taplin Programme Administrator +44 (0) 118 378 5416 o.taplin@reading.ac.uk

Marketing and Communications

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Donna Hatchett Marketing, Media and Communications Manager +44 (0) 118 378 5029 d.hatchett@reading.ac.uk
Caitlin Edwards Marketing Coordinator +44 (0) 118 378 8758 caitlin.edwards@reading.ac.uk

CORE TECNNICAL staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Richard Casebow Technical Manager (Crops Research Unit, Sonning Farm) +44 (0) 118 969 1804 r.j.casebow@reading.ac.uk
Alice Dibley Technician - Teaching and Research +44 (0) 118 378 6525 s.ansell@reading.ac.uk
Liam Doherty Technical Manager - Crops and Environment Laboratory (CEL) +44 (0) 118 378 6834 l.g.doherty@reading.ac.uk
Dr George Gibbings Technical Manager - Teaching and Research +44 (0) 118 378 6155 j.g.gibbings@reading.ac.uk
Caroline Hadley Senior Technician - Teaching and Research (Crops Research Unit, Sonning Farm) +44 (0) 118 969 1804 c.j.hadley@reading.ac.uk
Chris Humphrey Senior Technician - Teaching and Research +44 (0) 118 378 6714 c.j.humphrey@reading.ac.uk
Val Jasper Senior Technician - Teaching and Research (Controlled Environment Lab) +44 (0) 118 378 7953 v.a.jasper@reading.ac.uk
David McLay Technician - Teaching and Research (Crops Research Unit, Sonning Farm) +44 (0) 118 969 1804 d.i.mclay@reading.ac.uk
Winnie Swann Trainee Teaching and Research Technician +44 (0) 118 378 8070 winnie.swann@reading.ac.uk

FARM-COMMERCIAL staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Ellis Adlam Field Foreman +44 (0) 118 987 5123 (internal 2974) e.adlam@reading.ac.uk
Marlon Agulto Herdsperson +44 (0) 118 987 5123 m.agulto@reading.ac.uk
Peter Allen Farmworker +44 (0) 118 987 5123 p.g.allen@reading.ac.uk
Leonard Capua Lead Milker +44 (0) 118 987 5123 l.capua@reading.ac.uk
David Casebow Crops Technician/Stock person +44 (0) 118 d.j.casebow@reading.ac.uk
Michael Hill Herdsperson +44 (0) 118 987 5123 m.s.hill@reading.ac.uk
Stuart Lamb Herd Manager +44 (0) 118 378 2975 (internal 2975) s.w.lamb@reading.ac.uk
Nic Lancaster Senior Herdsperson +44 (0) 118 976 1722 (internal 2973) n.j.lancaster@reading.ac.uk
Wioleta Skiczewska Cleaner +44 (0) 118 976 1680 w.skiczewska@reading.ac.uk
Michael Spencer Sonning Youngstock Manager +44 (0) 118 976 1722 m.j.spencer@reading.ac.uk
Hendrik Van Zyl Mechanical and Engineering Technician +44 (0) 118 976 1680 h.w.vanzyl@reading.ac.uk
Shaun Walters Ranger - Farms Estates Maintenance +44 (0) 118 976 1722 s.walters@reading.ac.uk

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top