University of Reading cookie policy

We use cookies on reading.ac.uk to improve your experience, monitor site performance and tailor content to you.

Read our cookie policy to find out how to manage your cookie settings.

School Directors of Postgraduate Taught Studies (PGT Directors)

Overview

Each School has a Director of Postgraduate Taught Studies to act as the key focal point for co-ordinating and championing PGT programme initiatives. Key features of the role will include:

  • Liaison and cooperation with colleagues, both within the School and across the University more widely, to develop PGT provision and promote recruitment.
  • To maintain oversight of the PGT programmes offered within the School and to ensure that quality assurance procedures are functioning effectively.
  • To provide leadership in the development and enhancement of PGT provision within the School, and to be actively involved in championing initiatives designed to:

- Improve the level of student recruitment onto postgraduate taught programmes;

- Increase levels of student satisfaction with postgraduate taught provision;

- Promote a more diverse student body, including the provision of programmes that are more easily accessible to in-career professionals seeking part-time and/or on-line modes of study;

See Responsibilities of PGT Directors for a full description of the role and responsibilities.

Lunchtime Meetings

Termly lunches are organised for PGT Directors and the agenda for each meeting is agreed in advance. Meeting dates can be found on UoRLearn (link above).

If you have any suggestions for future meetings please contact Alexandra Hayward a.j.hayward@reading.ac.uk.

Current PGT Directors

Agriculture, Policy, and Development:

Sarah Cardey s.p.cardey@reading.ac.uk

Archaeology, Geography and Environmental Science:

Anne Verhoef a.verhoef@reading.ac.uk

Jess Neumann j.l.neumann@reading.ac.uk

Mary Lewis m.e.lewis@reading.ac.uk

Arts and Communication Design:

Gerry Leonidas g.leonidas@reading.ac.uk

Lucia Nagib l.nagib@redaing.ac.uk

Dominic Lees d.lees@reading.ac.uk

Christine Ellison c.ellison@reading.ac.uk

Built Environment:

Maria Vahdati m.m.vahdati@reading.ac.uk

Chemistry, Food and Pharmacy:

Food - Afroditi Chatzifragkou a.chatzifragkou@reading.ac.uk

Chemistry - Paz Vaqueiro p.vaqueiro@redaing.ac.uk

Food - Gunter Kuhnle g.g.kuhnle@reading.ac.uk

Pharmacy - Kat Hall k.a.hall@reading.ac.uk

CIPPET - Barbara Mason b.p.mason@reading.ac.uk

Economics:

Nigel Wadesdon n.s.wadeson@reading.ac.uk

English Languages and Applied Linguistics:

Tony Capstick tony.capstick@reading.ac.uk

Humanities:

Classics - Andreas Gavrielatos a.gavrielatos@reading.ac.uk

History - Rebecca Rist r.a.c.rist@reading.ac.uk

- Rohan DebRoy r.redbroy@reading.ac.uk

Philosophy - Sj Schroeder s.j.schroeder@reading.ac.uk

Institute of Education:

Rebecca Berkley r.m.berkley@reading.ac.uk

Rachel Roberts r.l.roberts@reading.ac.uk

Kat Hall k.a.hall@reading.ac.uk

Law:

Ruvi Ziegler r.ziegler@reading.ac.uk

Literature and Languages:

Karin Lesnik-Oberstein k.b.lesnik-oberstein@reading.ac.uk

Mark Nixon m.nixon@reading.ac.uk

John Scholar j.m.scholar@reading.ac.uk

Federico Faloppa f.faloppa@reading.ac.uk

Mathematical, Physical and Computational Sciences:

Carmen Lam carmen.lam@reading.ac.uk

Chris Holloway c.e.holloway@reading.ac.uk

Politics and International Relations:

Alan Cromartie a.d.t.cromartie@reading.ac.uk

Sarah von Billerbeck s.b.k.vonbillerbeck@reading.ac.uk

Giovanni Razzu g.razzu@reading.ac.uk

Steven Bosworth s.j.bosworth@reading.ac.uk

Kerry Goettlich k.goettlich@reading.ac.uk

Psychology and Clinical Language Sciences:

Kate Harvey k.harvey@reading.ac.uk (Psychology Postgraduate programmes)

Hannah Vickery h.l.vickery@reading.ac.uk (Charlie Waller Institute)

Henley Business School

Business Informatics and Accountancy - Yin Leng Tan y.l.tan@reading.ac.uk

Finance - George Alexandridis g.alexandridis@icmacentre.ac.uk

Business Informatics and Accountancy -Renata Stenka r.j.stenka@reading.ac.uk

Leadership Organisation and Behaviour - Keith Heron keith.heron@henley.ac.uk

Real Estate and Planning - Eamonn D'Arcy p.e.darcy@henley.ac.uk

Finance - Simone Varotto s.varotto@reading.ac.uk

Marketing and Reputation - Ruby Zhang ruby.zhanga@henley.ac.uk

- Rodrigo Perez Vega r.perezvega@henley.ac.uk