University of Reading cookie policy

We use cookies on to improve your experience, monitor site performance and tailor content to you.

Read our cookie policy to find out how to manage your cookie settings.

Diversity Champions and Leads

The role of a champion is to act as a role model and spokesperson for their area, and for diversity and inclusion in general.

We have diversity champions at University Executive Board (UEB) level who act as role models and spokespersons for their areas. Our UEB diversity champions take responsibility for identifying and raising potential diversity and inclusion-related issues in meetings and discussions across the University. They work with the Deans for Diversity and Inclusion, network groups and Reading University Students' Union officers.

We also have diversity leads within our individual schools and functions.

UEB Diversity Champions

Race and Community


Religion and Belief

Sex Equality and Disability


Parent and Family

School and Function Diversity and Inclusion Leads

Agriculture, Policy and Development

  • Dr Alice Mauchline
  • Dr Andrew Ainslie 

Archaeology, Geography and Environmental Science

  • Professor Avril Maddrell
  • Professor Tom Sizmur
  • Professor Hong Yang
  • Dr Anna Jackman
  • Professor Rob Hosfield

Arts and Communication Design

  • Trish Reid

Biological Sciences

  • Dr Evangelos Delivopoulos

Built Environment

  • Dr Dragana Nikolic

Campus Commerce

  • Fi Evans
  • Dereck St Clair

Chemistry, Food and Pharmacy

  • Dr Mauricio Cafiero

To find out more visit the School's Athena SWAN committee page.

Digital Technology Services

  • Claire Bowler


  • Barbara Griffiths


  • Emma Ashley

Global Recruitment and Admissions

  • Kizzi Keast

Doctoral and Researcher College

  • Cat Hale 
  • Katie Wiltshire

Henley Business School

  • Dr Melissa Carr
  • Dr Miriam Marra
  • Dr Chris Foye


  • Dr Heike Schmidt

Institute of Education

  • Dr Yota Dimitriadi

International Study and Language Institute

  • Chris Bonham
  • Brian Turner

Language and Literature

  • Dr Sue Walsh


  • Dr Nowrin Tamanna
  • Dr Wangwei Lin


  • Tim Chapman

Mathematical, Physical and Computational Sciences

  • Dr Fazil Baksh

To find out more visit the School's Wellbeing, Inclusion, Diversity and Equality page.

Planning and Strategy Office & Governance 

  • Kate Green

Politics, Economics and International Relations

  • Dr Sam Rawlings


  • Erin Cooper 

Psychology and Clinical Language Sciences

  • Eva Feredoes

Research Services

  • Tristan Glenn

Student Services

  • Danie Woodbridge

Technical Services

  • Dr Karen Henderson