Skip to main content

Staff – University of Reading

Show access keys

Staff

Academic staff

 Name
Position
 Telephone
Email
Andrew Bates Lecturer  + 44 (0)118 987 5123 a.j.p.bates@reading.ac.uk
Philip Beaman Professor  +44 (0) 118 378 7637 c.p.beaman@reading.ac.uk
Allison Biddle Clinical Coordinator and Speech & Language Therapist  + 44 (0)118 378 4687 a.l.biddle@reading.ac.uk
Professor Ingo Bojak  Deputy Head of School (Staffing)   i.bojak@reading.ac.uk
Arpita Bose Associate Professor  +44 (0) 118 378 6105 a.bose@reading.ac.uk
Laurie Butler Head of School, Professor   +44 (0) 118 378 7543 l.t.butler@reading.ac.uk
Alison Campbell Clinical Educator  +44 (0) 118 378 4681 alison.campbell@reading.ac.uk  
Bhismadev Chakrabarti Professor of Neuroscience and Mental Health  +44 (0) 118 378 5551 b.chakrabarti@reading.ac.uk
Lynda Chitty Clinical Tutor  + 44 (0)118 987 5123  
Anastasia Christakou Associate Professor  +44 (0) 118 378 6298 anastasia.christakou@reading.ac.uk
Peter Cooper Professor  +44 (0) 118 378 6617 p.j.cooper@reading.ac.uk
Alison Cox Clinical Tutor  +44 (0) 118 378 4687 a.cox@reading.ac.uk
Cathy Creswell Professor   c.creswell@reading.ac.uk
Ian Cunnings Lecturer in Psycholinguistics  + 44 (0)118 987 5123 i.cunnings@reading.ac.uk
Helen Dodd Lecturer  +44 (0) 118 378 5285 h.f.dodd@reading.ac.uk
Judi Ellis Professor  +44 (0) 118 378 6415 j.a.ellis@reading.ac.uk  
Carol Fairfield Lecturer   +44 (0) 118 378 7462 c.a.fairfield@reading.ac.uk
Eva Feredoes Lecturer   +44 (0) 118 378 5011 e.a.feredoes@reading.ac.uk  
David Field Lecturer  +44 (0) 118 378 5004 d.t.field@reading.ac.uk
Sara Fincham-Majumdar Clinical Tutor  +44 (0) 118 378 4687 s.c.finchammajumdar@reading.ac.uk  
Jayne Freeman Lecturer   +44 (0) 118 378 6716 j.e.freeman@reading.ac.uk
Sanjeet Ghataore  Senior Clinical Tutor - CWI     
Andrew Glennerster Professor  +44 (0) 118 378 5554 a.glennerster@reading.ac.uk 
Luise Gootjes-Dreesback Research Fellow l.gootjes-dreesbach@reading.ac.uk
 Margot Gosney Professor of Elderly Care Medicine  +44 (0) 118 378 2550  m.a.gosney@reading.ac.uk
Katie Gray Lecturer    k.l.h.gray@reading.ac.uk
 Jenny Griggs  Sessional Lecturer CWI    j.griggs@reading.ac.uk
Kate Harvey Associate Professor    +44 (0) 118 378 7524 k.n.harvey@reading.ac.uk 
Johnathan Hill Professor    j.hill@reading.ac.uk  
Aileen Ho Associate Professor   +44 (0) 118 378 5550 a.k.ho@reading.ac.uk  

Juliane Honisch

Lecturer   +44 (0) 118 378 5714  j.j.honisch@reading.ac.uk
Carmel Houston-Price Associate Professor   +60 7 268 6290  c.houston-price@reading.ac.uk
Sue Howsen Senior Clinical Tutor    s.howsen@reading.ac.uk  
Tom Johnstone Professor   +44 (0) 118 378 7530 i.t.johnstone@reading.ac.uk 
 Fiona Knott Senior Lecturer   +44 (0) 118 378 7539 f.j.knott@reading.ac.uk  
Daniel Lamport Lecturer 

+44 (0) 118 378 5032

 daniel.lamport@reading.ac.uk
Catherine Lane Lecturer   + 44 (0)118 987 5123 catherine.lane@reading.ac.uk  
 Fang Liu Lecturer 

+44 (0)118 378

8122

 f.liu@reading.ac.uk
Allan Laville MSci Programme Director, Senior PWP Clinical Educator  + 44 (0)118 987 5123 a.laville@reading.ac.uk  
Lorella Lepore Lecturer   +44 (0) 118 378 8528  l.lepore@reading.ac.uk
Michael Lindner Research Support Officer   +44 (0) 118 378 7918 m.lindner@reading.ac.uk  
Melissa Loucas  Clinical Tutor  +44 (0) 118 378 4687 m.j.loucas@reading.ac.uk  
Tom Loucas School Director of Teaching and Learning, Associate Professor   +44 (0) 118 378 4697 t.loucas@reading.ac.uk  
Theo Marinis Professor   +44 (0) 118 378 7465 t.marinis@reading.ac.uk  
Helen Marlow Clinical Tutor   +44 (0) 118 378 4687 h.marlow@reading.ac.uk  
Ciara McCabe Associate Professor   +44 (0) 118 378 5450 c.mccabe@reading.ac.uk  
Rachel McCloy Associate Professor    +44 (0) 118 378 6027 r.a.mccloy@reading.ac.uk  
Eugene McSorley Senior Lecturer   +44 (0) 118 378 5552 e.mcsorley@reading.ac.uk  
Lotte Meteyard Lecturer   +44 (0) 118 378 8142 l.meteyard@reading.ac.uk  
Emily Moore  Executive Director of TVCTU   +44 (0) 118 378 6435 emily.moore@reading.ac.uk 
Catherine Munro Clinical Tutor    c.a.munro@reading.ac.uk  
Kou Murayama Associate Professor   +44 (0) 118 378 5558 k.murayama@reading.ac.uk  
Lynne Murray Professor   +44 (0) 118 378 6302 lynne.murray@reading.ac.uk  
Dr Ngee-Thai Yap Visiting Scholar    n.t.yap@reading.ac.uk 
Pamela Myles Director of Training    p.myles@reading.ac.uk  
Olympia Palikara Lecturer    nd909274@reading.ac.uk  
Dr Christos Pilatsikas  Lecturer in Psycholinguistics in Bi-/Multilinguals     +44 (0) 118 378 5378 c.pliatsikas@reading.ac.uk  
George Pontikas Teaching Fellow   + 44 (0)118 987 5123 g.pontikas@reading.ac.uk  
Katherine Pritchard Clinical Tutor    k.a.pritchard@reading.ac.uk 
Rachel Pye Lecturer   +44 (0) 118 378 8526 r.e.pye@reading.ac.uk  
Theodora Read Clinical Tutor     t.e.read@reading.ac.uk
Shirley Reynolds Professor, CWI Director   +44 (0) 118 378 8525 s.a.reynolds@reading.ac.uk  
Professor Patricia Riddell Professor   +44 (0) 118 378 6699 p.m.riddell@reading.ac.uk  
Holly Robson Lecturer   +44 (0) 118 378 7567 h.v.robson@reading.ac.uk  
 Etienne Roesch  Lecturer in Health Neuroscience +44 (0) 118 378 8581   

e.b.roesch@reading.ac.uk

Jason Rothman Professor   +44 (0) 118 378 8521 j.rothman@reading.ac.uk  

Doug Saddy

Professor, Research Director   +44 (0) 118 378 6269 j.d.saddy@reading.ac.uk  
Michiko Sakaki Senior Research Fellow   + 44 (0)118 378 7556 m.sakaki@reading.ac.uk  
Peter Scarfe Lecturer in Psychology   + 44 (0)118 987 5123 p.scarfe@reading.ac.uk  
Tim Salomons Lecturer    t.v.salomons@reading.ac.uk  
Graham Schafer Associate Professor   +44 (0) 118 378 6221 g.w.schafer@reading.ac.uk  
Ludovica Serratrice  Professor of Bi-Multilingualism    l.serratrice@reading.ac.uk
Kate Sherratt Clinical Tutor    k.sherratt@reading.ac.uk  
Philip Smith Lecturer, Professor Emeritus   +44 (0) 118 378 7534 p.t.smith@reading.ac.uk  
Melissa Snaith Senior Clinical Tutor - CWI   m.h.snaith@reading.ac.uk  
Craig Steel Senior Lecturer, CWI Deputy Director, Deputy Head of School (Finance)   +44 (0) 118 378 7550 c.steel@reading.ac.uk  
Ben Stephenson Lecturer   + 44 (0)118 987 5123 bstephenson@reading.ac.uk  
Vesna Stojanovik Associate Professor   +44 (0) 118 378 7456 v.stojanovik@reading.ac.uk  
Carien van Reekum Associate Professor    +44 (0) 118 378 5556 c.vanreekum@reading.ac.uk  
Julia Vogt Lecturer   +44 (0) 118 378 5545 j.vogt@reading.ac.uk  
Polly Waite Lecturer   +44 (0) 118 378 5534 p.l.waite@reading.ac.uk  
David Ward Lecturer   +44 (0) 118 378 4689 d.ward@reading.ac.uk  
Joe Wells Lecturer     j.wells@reading.ac.uk  
Hannah Whitney Clinical Tutor   + 44 (0)118 987 5123 h.l.whitney@reading.ac.uk  
Cesco Willemse Teaching Fellow    c.willemse@reading.ac.uk  
Claire Williams Professor   +44 (0) 118 378 7540 claire.williams@reading.ac.uk  
Tim Williams Associate Professor, Honorary Visiting Fellow, Clinical Psychologist   +44 (0) 118 378 7534 timothy.williams@reading.ac.uk  
Pauline Willis  Lecturer   p.d.willis@reading.ac.uk  

Research & teaching fellows

 Elena Anderloni  Honorary Researcher  
 Mahmoodi Kahriz Bahram  Honorary Researcher  
 Kirsten Balkoski Research & Admin Assistant   
 Faith Bayram  PDRA   f.bayram@reading.ac.uk  
 Lynne Bell PDRA  l.bell@reading.ac.uk 
Tiffany Bell  Teaching Fellow   t.k.bell@reading.ac.uk
 Amy Budd  Research Assistant  a.budd@reading.ac.uk
 Elizabeth Braithwaite  PDRA  e.braithwaite@reading.ac.uk
Amanda Branson

Teaching Fellow in

Organisational

Psychology

 a.branson@reading.ac.uk
 Michaela Broyden  Honorary Research Assistant  
 Joanne Camp Teaching Fellow  j.s.camp@reading.ac.uk 
 Federica Contu  Honorary Researcher federica.contu@reading.ac.uk 
 Kirsten Corden Research Assistant  k.corden@reading.ac.uk 
 Susan Cruddace

AnDY Research Clinic

Manager, Postdoctoral

Researcher 

s.a.cruddace@reading.ac.uk 
 Joshua Denness  Research Associate  j.denness@reading.ac.uk
Leonardo De Pascalis

Postdoctoral

Researcher

 l.l.depascalis@reading.ac.uk
 Megan Downey  Honorary Clinical Research Assistant (AnDY)  
 Dr Indu Dubey Postdoctoral Researcher  i.dubey@reading.ac.uk 
 Evelyn Egger  Research Assistant  e.egger@reading.ac.uk
Greta Fastrich  Research Assistant  g.m.fastrich@reading.ac.uk 
Katy Figus  Clinical Psychologist  k.figus@reading.ac.uk 
Kathryn Francis  Postdoctoral Research Fellow  kathryn.francis@reading.ac.uk 
Daniel Fryer  Teaching Fellow  d.o.fryer@reading.ac.uk 
Stuart Gilson  Research Assistant  s.j.Gilson@reading.ac.uk 
Francesca Glover  Clinical Research Technician   
Sarah Glyn  Research Assistant  s.glyn@pgr.reading.ac.uk 
 Kajal Gohill Clinician - Centre for Autism   
Jorge Gonzalez Alonso Postdoctoral Research Assistant jorge.gonzalezalonso@reading.ac.uk 
Anthony Haffey  Teaching Fellow  anthony.haffey@reading.ac.uk 
Brynjar Halldorsson 

Clinical Postdoctoral

Research Fellow 

b.halldorsson@reading.ac.uk 
 Emily Hancock

Postdoctoral

Researcher 

e.n.hancock@reading.ac.uk 
Anja Hayen 

Postdoctoral

Researcher 

a.hayen@reading.ac.uk 
Claire Hill 

Clinical Psychologist,

Postdoctoral

Research Fellow 

claire.hill@reading.ac.uk

Anna Horwood

Principal Research

Fellow 

a.m.horwood@reading.ac.uk 
 Johnny King-lam Lau Postdoctoral Research Fellow  johnny.lau@reading.ac.uk
Dr Pete Lawrence 

Research Training

Fellow 

p.j.p.Lawrence@reading.ac.uk 
Michelle Lee

Postdoctoral Research

Fellow 

m.j.lee@reading.ac.uk 
Louise-Ann Leyland Postdoctoral Research Associate, Teaching Fellow   l.leyland@reading.ac.uk 
Will Lloyd  Research Assistant & Teaching Fellow w.k.lloyd@reading.ac.uk 
 Zoe Maiden  Honorary Clinical Psychology - Placement Student  
 Martina Micai  Post Doctoral Research Assistant  m.micai@reading.ac.uk
 Giunia Scotto di Minico  Honorary Intern  
 Jayne Morris  PDRA  j.e.morriss@reading.ac.uk
 Alexander Muryy    a.muryy@reading.ac.uk

Davide Raffaello

Mussi 

Honorary Research

Fellow 

d.r.mussi@reading.ac.uk 
Daisuke Nakanaishi 

Honorary Research

Fellow 

d.nakanaishi@reading.ac.uk 
 Faith Orchard  PDRA  f.orchard@reading.ac.uk  
Emma Pape Teaching Fellow  e.l.pape@reading.ac.uk 
Laura Pass Research Assistant  l.s.pass@reading.ac.uk 
Abhijeet Patra  Research Assistant   a.patr@reading.ac.uk
Ray Percy  Teaching Fellow  r.s.percy@pgr.reading.ac.uk 
Elizabeth Pitts  Clinician - Centre for Autism   
Stella Rendall 

Postdoctoral Research

Fellow 

s.rendall@pgr.reading.ac.uk 
Ewelina Rzepa  Teaching Fellow   e.rzepa@reading.ac.uk
Valentina Sclafani 

Honorary Researc

Fellow 

v.sclafani@reading.ac.uk 
Shan Shan

MRI Operations

Office 

shan.shan@reading.ac.uk 
Jenny Smerdon  CWI Lecturer  gx905249@reading.ac.uk 

Mirjana Sokolovic-Perovic

Teaching Fellow  m.sokolovic@reading.ac.uk 
Aikaterini Spanou

PhD Student, Research

Assistant 

aikaternin.spanou@pgr.reading.ac.uk 
 Gareth Stephens Sessional Therapist gareth.stephens@reading.ac.uk 
Lesley Tranter  Teaching Fellow  l.j.tranter@reading.ac.uk 
 Raul Ungureanu  Research Assistant r.r.ungureanu@reading.ac.uk
Alessandra Valentini  Teaching Fellow   a.valentini@reading.ac.uk
Andreja Varjacic  Research Assistant  a.varjacic@pgr.reading.ac.uk 
Adrian Whyte  Teaching Fellow  a.r.whyte@pgr.reading.ac.uk 

Emeritus/Emerita professors

 Professor Susan Edwards  
 Professor John Harris  
 Professor Frank McKenna  
 Professor Philip Smith  p.t.smith@reading.ac.uk  
 Professor David Warburton  

Visiting Fellows and Professors

 Professor Steven Pinker Visiting Professor
 Professor E Bialystok Visiting Professor 
 Dr A Kapila Visiting Professor  
 Dr L Willetts Visiting Fellow 
 Dr M Parkinson Visiting Fellow 
 Professor P Whalen Visiting Professor 
 Dr Y Taylor Visiting Fellow 
 Professor S Rose Visiting Professor 

phd students

Mark Adams PhD Student m.a.adams@reading.ac.uk  
Latifa Alajmi  PhD Student jn800743@reading.ac.uk  
Mohammed Alameer  PhD Student  fc017553@reading.ac.uk  
Daniel Albright  PhD Student   
Lamya Aldukair  PhD Student   
Mohammed Almosaiwi  PhD Student  
Madhawi Altaib  PhD Student m.a.a.almosaiwi@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
David Angell  PhD Student d.j.angell@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Grace Archer  PhD Student g.m.s.archer@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Anusha Balasuraniam  PhD Student a.balasubramanian@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Lee Barber  PhD Student l.barber@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Katie Barfoot  PhD Student kt002094@reading.ac.uk  
Lynne Bell  PhD Student l.bell@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Denny Berndt  PhD Student gm837654@reading.ac.uk  
 Jo Bower PhD Student j.l.bower@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Jess Bretherton-Furness  PhD Student j.bretherton-furness@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Che Suhaili Che Taha  PhD Student c.s.b.chetaha@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Luca Cilibrasi  PhD Student l.cilibrasi@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Zola Dean  PhD Student z.p.c.dean@student.reading.ac.uk  
Evelyn Egger  PhD Student e.egger@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Catherine Godbold  PhD Student c.godbold@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Charlotte Goodwin  PhD Student c.m.goodwin@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Birthe Henne  PhD Student b.e.henne@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Julia Hofweber  PhD Student j.e.hofweber@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Kai-Ling Kao  PhD Student K.Kao@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Rebecca Kean  PhD Student r.j.kean@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Luke Kendrick  PhD Student l.t.kendrick@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Sundus Khalid  PhD Student sundus.khalid@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Ulrike Klaussner  PhD Student  zn801535@reading.ac.uk  
Diego Krivochen  PhD Student d.g.krivochen@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Siobhan Ludden  PhD Student s.m.ludden@pgr.reading.ac.uk 
Elizabeth Martin  PhD Student e.m.martin@pgr.reading.ac.uk 
Natalie Masento  PhD Student n.masento@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
David Miller  PhD Student d.t.miller@pgr.reading.ac.uk 
Jayne Morriss  PhD Student j.e.morriss@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Doireann OBrian  PhD Student doireann.obrien@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Nihan Osmanagaoglu  PhD Student N.Osmanagaoglu@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Weronika Ozpolat  PhD Student w.w.ozpolat@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Polyxeni Pata  PhD Student p.pata@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Abhijeet Patra  PhD Student a.patra@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Ricardo Perez de Oliveira  PhD Student r.a.perezdeoliveira@student.reading.ac.uk  
Suzannah Ravenscroft  PhD Student s.f.ravenscroft@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Arran Reader  PhD Student, MSc Student a.reader@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Tessa Reardon  PhD Student t.c.reardon@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
 Tiffany Reed PhD Student t.reed@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Michael Rubens  PhD Student m.t.rubens@pgr.reading.ac.uk 
Alokananda Rudra  PhD Student a.rudra@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Ewelina Rzepa  PhD Student e.rzepa@reading.ac.uk  
Lama Sahab  PhD Student  l.a.a.sahab@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Emmanuel Sarku  PhD Student e.k.sarku@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Aikaterini Spanou  PhD Student, Research Assistant aikaterini.spanou@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Alexander Taylor  PhD Student a.n.w.taylor@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Nilgun Turkileriinseloz  PhD Student n.turkileriinseloz@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Alessandra Valentini  PhD Student a.valentini@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Zahir Valley  PhD Student z.vally@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Jenny Vuong  PhD Student j.vuong@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Louis Williams  PhD Student l.j.williams@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Victoria Williamson  PhD Student v.williamson@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Shelia Wu  Research Assistant  s.wu@pgr.reading.ac.uk  
Najwa Yousif  PhD Student n.s.y.yousif@pgr.reading.ac.uk  

Technical

Richard Dent  Deputy Head of Technical Services  r.t.dent@reading.ac.uk  
 Steve Ansell  Health & Safety Co-ordinator (SPCLS/APD) s.ansell@reading.ac.uk 

Administration

 Laura Bozicevic Clerical Assistant  l.bozicevic@reading.ac.uk  
Amanda Collett  Executive Administrative Manager (Finance) a.n.collett@reading.ac.uk  
Susan Cruddace  AnDY Research Clinic Manager, Postdoctoral Researcher   s.a.cruddace@reading.ac.uk
Jessie De'Souza  Administrator - Centre for Autism   
Charlie Doolan  Psychology Programmes Administrator  c.m.doolan@reading.ac.uk  
Nicola Elliman  CWI Administrator  n.a.elliman@reading.ac.uk  
Michelle Faulds  Part 1 UG Administrator  m.faulds@reading.ac.uk  
Louise Forrest  CLS Administrator  l.a.forrest@reading.ac.uk  
Eadaoin Ghiosain Programme Administrator  e.nighiosain@reading.ac.uk  
Gail Gilbert  Executive Administration Manager to Professor Laurie T. Butler (Head of School)  g.gilbert@reading.ac.uk
Peter Griffiths  CWI Administrator   
Lesley Heaton  CLS Administrator, Admissions Secretary    l.a.heaton@reading.ac.uk
Carol I-Anson  CWI Administrator  cwi@reading.ac.uk  
Claire Kurowski-Ford  CWI Manager  c.m.kurowski-ford@reading.ac.uk  
Emma Marshall  Receptionist  emma.marshall@reading.ac.uk  
Ashika Mistry  Marketing Officer  a.mistry@reading.ac.uk
Helen Robson  Executive Administration Officer h.l.robson@reading.ac.uk  
Sarah Rowland  CWI Administrator s.j.rowland@reading.ac.uk  
Katie Smith   Executive Support Administrator  
Janine Turner  CWI Administrator  j.m.turner@reading.ac.uk  
Kelly Watcham  CWI Administrator  k.e.watcham@reading.ac.uk  
Liz White  Executive Support Administrator to Professor's Cathy Creswell and Jonathan Hill e.m.white@reading.ac.uk  
Margaret Woulds   Administrator  m.e.woulds@reading.ac.uk  

 

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top