University of Reading cookie policy

We use cookies on reading.ac.uk to improve your experience, monitor site performance and tailor content to you.

Read our cookie policy to find out how to manage your cookie settings.

Research Support

We support research facilities, maintain research areas, assist PhD students and provide direct research activities to grants and commercial contracts.

What we support

How to request support for PhD students and upkeep and maintenance of research areas (indirect research)

Name Area Contact information
Mr Paul Baker Biology Division

p.f.baker@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7051
Mrs Jessica del Rio

Microbiology Division

Harry Nursten Building

j.d.delrio@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6106
Mr Kevin Flint Pharmacy, Processing and Psychology

k.m.flint@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6345
Dr Olga Khutoryanskaya Chemistry

o.khutoryanskaya@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 8726
Mr Richard Casebow Crops Research Unit

r.j.casebow@reading.ac.uk

0118 987 5123
Dr George Gibbings Analytical

j.g.gibbings@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 6155
Mr Andrew Lomas Meteorology

a.g.lomas@reading.ac.uk

0118 378 7993/7951

How to request research facility support

How to request funded research support (grants and commercial contracts)