Skip to main content

Opening hours – University of Reading

Show access keys

Opening hours

 The opening hours for the Click & Collect service are currently 10:00 - 21:00, Monday to Sunday.

The Library will be open for pre-booked study space:

 Autumn Term 2020

Thursday 5 November - Friday 11 December

Mon - Fri

08:30 - 00:00
Sat 08:30 - 21:00
Sun 08:30 - 00:00

Updates  on Library opening and services will be posted on the Library homepage, News blog and Twitter Feed

IT Service Desk opening times

The IT Service Desk is located on the 1st Floor of the Library and provides pre-booked in person help.   This service is provided by Information Technology and is subject to availability. 

Term-time

Mon - Fri 09:00 - 17:00
Sat & Sun 11:00 - 17:00

Vacation

Mon - Fri 09:00 - 17:00

opening hours 2020/2021

Christmas vacation 2020

Saturday 12 December - Friday 8 January

Mon -Thu*

08:30 - 19:00
Fri 08:30 - 17:00
Sat & Sun Closed

 *Except Monday 21 December open until 17:00

The Library will be closed from Tuesday 22 December to Sunday 3 January for the University Christmas closure.

Spring Term 2021

Saturday 9 January - Sunday 28 March

Mon - Fri

24 hours
Sat ψ Open until 21:00
Sun Open from 08:30

ψ  Except Saturday 9 January open 08:30 - 21:00

Easter Vacation 2021

Monday 29 March - Wednesday 31 March

Mon

Open until 19:00
Tue - Wed 08:30 - 19:00

The Library will be closed from Thursday 1 April to Tuesday 6 April for the University Easter closure.

Wednesday 7 April - Sunday 18 April

Mon - Fri$

24 hours
Sat^ Open until 21:00
Sun Open from 08:30

$Except Wednesday 7 April open from 08:30

^Except Saturday 17 April open 08:30 - 21:00

Summer Term 2021

Monday 19 April - Friday 11 June

Mon - Fri**

24 hours
Sat Open until 21:00
Sun Open from 08:30

**Except Friday 11 June open until midnight

Summer vacation 2021

Saturday 12 June - Sunday 19 September

Mon - Fri

08:30 - 17:00
Sat# & Sun Closed

#Except Saturdays 17 July, 14 August & 18 September open 11:00 - 17:00

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top