Skip to main content

Opening hours – University of Reading

Show access keys

Opening hours

Our full range of services (including registrations) is usually available 9-5 Mon-Thu and 10-5 on Friday. Before making a special trip, please check our Term-time service levels page for details of services and facilities available at different times of the day or Contact us in advance.

Details of any emergency changes to our opening hours (e.g. due to adverse weather) will be posted on our News blog, Twitter feed and homepage. 

Autumn term 2019

Sat 28 September to Fri 13 December

Mon - Friφ 24 hours

Sat*

Open until 21:00
Sun

Open from 08:30

*Except Saturday 28 September - 08:30-21:00
φExcept Friday 13 December - Closing at Midnight

IT Service Desk opening times

The IT Service Desk is located on the 1st Floor of the Library. This service is provided by Information Technology and is subject to availability. 

Term-time

Mon - Fri 08:00 - 18:00
Sat & Sun 11:00 - 17:00

Vacation

Mon - Fri 09:00 - 17:00

opening hours 2019/20

Christmas vacation 2019/20 

Sat 14 December to Fri 10 January

Mon - Thu* 08:30 - 19:00
Fri* 08:30 - 17:00
Sat & Sun

Closed

* Closed Mon 23 December - Wed 1 January for University Christmas closure

spring term 2020

Sat 11 January - Sun 29 March

Mon - Fri 24 hours
Sat* Open until 21:00
Sun

Open from 08:30

*Except Saturday 11 January - 08:30-21:00

Easter vacation 2020

Mon 30 March - Fri 3 April

Mon Open until 19:00
Tue - Thu 08:30 - 19:00
Fri

08:30 - 17:00

Sat 4 April - Thu 9 April

Mon - Wed 24 hours
Thu* Open until 17:00
Sat 08:30 - 21:00
Sun

Open from 08:30

*Thu 9 April Library open for Self-Service only

Fri 10 April - Fri 17 April

Mon - Fri*φ 24 hours
Sat* Open until 21:00
Sun*

Open from 08:30

* Closed Fri 10 April - Mon 13 April for University Easter closure

φ Except Tue 14 Apr - Open from 08:30

summer term 2020

Sat 18 April - Fri 12 June

Mon - Fri* φ 24 hours
Sat ** Open until 21:00
Sun

Open from 08:30

* Except Bank holidays Friday 8 May & Monday 25 May - 09:00 - 17:00

φ Except Friday 12 June - Closing at Midnight

** Except Saturday 18 April - 08:30-21:00

summer vacation 2020

Sat 13 June - Mon 27 September

Monφ - Fri

08:30 - 17:00
Sat* & Sun Closed

*Except additional Saturday opening:

  • Saturday 18 July - 11:00 - 17:00
  • Saturday 15 August - 11:00 - 17:00
  • Saturday 19 September - 11:00 - 17:00

φClosed Bank Holiday Monday 31 August

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top