Skip to main content

Staff profiles – University of Reading

Show access keys
  • Exceptional knowledge and expertise

    Our staff cover an impressive range of political topics and issues

Staff profiles

Department of Politics and International Relations staff

Jump to:

For information on our PhD students, please visit our dedicated page.

Politics Academic Staff

Name

Job Title

Telephone

Email

Dr Christoph Arndt

Lecturer in Comparative Politics

Junior Admissions Officer

+44 (0)118 378 8159 c.arndt@reading.ac.uk
Dr Alice Baderin

Lecturer

Director of Undergraduate Studies

+44 (0)118 378 5639   a.baderin@reading.ac.uk

Dr Andreas Behnke

Associate Professor

Study Abroad Co-ordinator

Director of Studies of the MA in International Security

+44 (0)118 378 7129

a.behnke@reading.ac.uk

Dr Sarah von Billerbeck

Associate Professor in Politics and International Relations

Director of Postgraduate Taught Programmes

Co-Director, UN and Global Order Programme (UNGOP)

+44 (0)118 378 8517 s.b.k.vonbillerbeck@reading.ac.uk
Dr Martin Binder

Associate Professor in International Relations

Research Division Lead

+44 (0)118 378 6907 m.binder@reading.ac.uk
Dr Dawn Clarke  Teaching Fellow +44 (0)118 378 7124  d.clarke@reading.ac.uk

Professor Alan Cromartie

Professor of the History of Political Thought

Postgraduate Research Director

+44 (0)118 378 6781

a.d.t.cromartie@reading.ac.uk

Dr Brian Feltham Lecturer in Political Theory +44 (0)118 378 7130 b.m.feltham@reading.ac.uk
Dr Carl Gibson Teaching Fellow +44 (0)118 378 6362 carl.gibson@reading.ac.uk
Dr Kerry Goettlich

Lecturer in International Security

Research Seminar Organiser

Director of Studies for the MA in Strategic Studies

+44 (0)118 378 5065 k.goettlich@reading.ac.uk

Dr Jonathan Golub

Associate Professor 

Examinations Officer

+44 (0)118 378 7127

j.s.golub@reading.ac.uk

Professor Daphne Halikiopoulou

Professor of Comparative Politics

+44 (0)118 378 8519 d.halikiopoulou@reading.ac.uk
Dr Corinne Heaven

REF Planning Officer

Postdoctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0)118 378 7058 c.heaven@reading.ac.uk

Dr Christina Hellmich

Associate Professor

PGT Director

+44 (0)118 378 6216 c.hellmich@reading.ac.uk
Dr Georgina Holmes

Leverhulme Early Career Research Fellow

+44 (0)118 378 7058 g.holmes@reading.ac.uk
Dr Adam Humphreys

Associate Professor

AHEP lead

+44 (0)118 378 6107 a.r.humphreys@reading.ac.uk
Dr Robert Jubb

Associate Professor

Departmental Director of Teaching and Learning

+44 (0)118 378 8500 r.s.d.jubb@reading.ac.uk
Dr Younis Lahwej Teaching Fellow +44 (0)118 378 8159   y.a.lahwej@reading.ac.uk
Dr David Marshall

Associate Professor

School Director of Teaching and Learning

+44 (0)118 378 7369 d.j.marshall@reading.ac.uk
Dr Graham O'Dwyer Teaching Fellow in Politics and International Relations +44 (0)118 378 8501 g.m.odwyer@reading.ac.uk
Dr Joseph O'Mahoney

Lecturer in Politics and International Relations

Director of Recruitment and Admissions

Admissions Tutor

+44 (0)118 378 7832  j.p.a.omahoney@reading.ac.uk
Dr Brandon Beomseob Park Lecturer in Comparative Politics +44 (0)118 378 3684 beomseob.park@reading.ac.uk
Dr Vladimir Rauta Lecturer in Politics & International Relations  +44 (0)118 378 8501  v.rauta@reading.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Reid  Teaching Fellow in Political Theory   andrew.reid@reading.ac.uk
Dr Mark Shanahan Head of Department of Politics and International Relations +44 (0)118 378 8854 m.j.shanahan@reading.ac.uk

Dr Geoffrey Sloan

Associate Professor

+44 (0)118 378 7128

g.r.sloan@reading.ac.uk

Dr Kenton White Teaching Fellow +44 (0)118 378 5152 kenton.white@reading.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Whiting Lecturer in British and Comparative Politics   matthew.whiting@reading.ac.uk

Professor Dominik Zaum

Professor of Governance, Conflict and Security

Pro-Vice Chancellor of Research and Innovation

+44 (0)118 378 6108 d.zaum@reading.ac.uk

School staff

Name Job Title Telephone

Email

Professor Uma Kambhampati Head of School +44 (0)118 378 5248 u.s.kambhampati@reading.ac.uk
Dr David Marshall School Director of Teaching and Learning +44 (0)118 378 7369 d.j.marshall@reading.ac.uk
Imogen Jakubek Executive Administration Manager +44 (0)118 378 7361 i.n.m.jakubek@reading.ac.uk
Purnima Darji Placement Co-ordinator +44 (0)118 378 8230 p.darji@reading.ac.uk
Tina Bhati Placement Administrator +44 (0)118 378 6004 t.bhati@reading.ac.uk
Vicki Matthews Executive Administration Officer +44 (0)118 378 8148 v.matthews@reading.ac.uk
Sarah Logie Executive Support Administrator  +44 (0) 118 378 8833 s.l.logie@reading.ac.uk
Emily January Executive Support Administrator  +44 (0) 118 378 6687 e.january@reading.ac.uk

Sessional Staff

Name Email
Africa Bauza Garcia-Arcicollar a.bauzagarcia-arcicollar2@reading.ac.uk
Jamie Draper j.r.g.draper@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Dr Pierre Hausemer p.hausemer@reading.ac.uk
Dr David Kelly d.p.kelly@reading.ac.uk
Livia Luzzato livia.luzzato@reading.ac.uk
Adam Pearce a.pearce@reading.ac.uk

VISITORS

Name Position
Ibrahim Aziz Academic Visitor
Fiona Almond Academic Visitor
Paul Baroni Visiting Research Fellow
Brian Burridge Visiting Professor
David Capewell Visiting Professor
Valerie Caton Visiting Fellow
Tony Coates Academic Visitor
Tim Cross Visiting Professor
Stephen Deakin Visiting Research Fellow
Thomas Edbrooke Visiting Research Fellow
Stephen Gardiner Visiting Professor
Colin Gray Emeritus Professor
Robert Hobbs Visiting Research Fellow
R J B Jones Emeritus Professor
Sir Oliver Letwin Visiting Professor
Stuart Mackie Visiting Research Fellow
Andrée- Anne Mélançon Visiting Research Fellow
Andrew Primmer Visiting Research Fellow
Malte Riemann Visiting Research Fellow
Norma Rossi Visiting Research Fellow
Rupert Smith Visiting Professor
Nigel Stafford Visiting Research Fellow
Laurence Thackwray Visiting Research Fellow
Max Thompson Visiting Research Fellow
Eugene Trivizas Academic Visitor
Peter Woodward Emeritus Professor
Robert Wilson Academic Visitor
Edmund York Visiting Research Fellow

 

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top