Accessibility navigation

University Collaborative Awards for Teaching & Learning 2020

Collaborative Awards for Teaching & Learning 2020

The team behind ‘Second Sight: The Margaret Atwood Learning Journals’ won last year.

The Centre for Quality Support and Development is pleased to announce that the University Collaborative Awards for Teaching & Learning scheme is open for applications from 20 January 2020.

The awards recognise and reward groups of staff who have made exceptional, significant and ongoing contributions to the student learning experience

Examples of collaborative work might include:

  • A group who have worked together to substantially re-develop an existing module in an innovative way (i.e. not business as usual)
  • A group who have identified and designed new ways of working that support student learning
  • A group who have developed innovative extra/co-curricular opportunities that enhance student learning and development

You can read about last year's winning team here.

The award scheme is open to all colleagues who are involved in teaching and have been actively supporting teaching and learning initiatives.

Please visit the scheme page to view the criteria and guidance for applications, and to access the application form. The deadline for applications is 17:00 on 2 March 2020. Please note that late submissions will not be accepted.

If you have any queries, please email

Page navigation

Search Form

Main navigation