Accessibility navigation

New University Teaching Fellows announced

University Teaching Fellowship scheme

Above: Vicki Holmes, Steve Musson, Kim Shahabudin, John Slaght, and Natasha Barrett. Below: Jeanne-Louise Moys, Maria Kambouri-Danos, Rob Hosfield, and Gillian Rose.

We are delighted to announce the winners of the University Teaching Fellowship scheme for 2018/19.

The Fellowship is a prestigious and competitive award for staff who demonstrate individual excellence and dedication to the development of teaching and learning within the University and beyond. It also aims to support staff in developing skills in this area even further. 

This year marks the scheme’s 10th anniversary – and coincidently, one of the most competitive years yet. The applications put forward were of an exceptionally high quality, and we thank all who took the time to apply this year.  

The winners of the 2018/19 University Teaching Fellowship scheme are:

Dr Kim Shahabudin, Study Advice

Dr Natasha Barrett, Biological Sciences

Vicki Holmes, Centre for Quality Support and Development

John Slaght, International Study and Language Institute

Dr Gillian Rose, Agriculture

Dr Rob Hosfield, Archaeology

Dr Steve Musson, Geography and Environmental Science

Dr Maria Danos, Institute of Education

Dr Jeanne-Louise Moys, Typography and Graphic Communication

The winners will be recognised formally at the Celebrating Teaching & Learning Success event later this year on Wednesday 26 September. 

Please join us in congratulating this year’s winners!    

About the scheme

The University Teaching Fellowship scheme is hosted annually by the Centre for Quality Support and Development. It aims to recognise and reward excellence in teaching and the support of student learning, and to raise the status of teaching in the University as a scholarly activity.

To find out more, please visit the University Teaching Fellowship scheme information page. 

Page navigation

Search Form

Main navigation