Staff list

Academic

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Dr Nicola Abram  Lecturer  +44 (0) 118 378 7837  n.l.abram@reading.ac.uk
Dr Debbie Bark   Lecturer  +44 (0) 118 378 7009

 d.l.bark@reading.ac.uk

Dr Claire Battershill   Research Fellow

 + 44(0) 118 378 8367

 c.d.battershill@reading.ac.uk
Dr Cindy Becker

Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7002

l.m.becker@reading.ac.uk

Dr Lucy Bending

Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7211

l.v.bending@reading.ac.uk

Dr Nicola Bradbury

Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 6203

n.a.l.bradbury@reading.ac.uk

Dr David Brauner

Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7838

d.brauner@reading.ac.uk

Dr Rebecca Bullard

Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7006

r.bullard@reading.ac.uk

Dr Conor Carville

Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7013

c.carville@reading.ac.uk

Professor Bryan Cheyette

Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6500

b.h.cheyette@reading.ac.uk

Dr Neil Cocks

Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7004

n.h.cocks@reading.ac.uk

Dr Madeleine Davies

Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7001

m.k.davies@reading.ac.uk

Professor Simon Dentith

Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7459

s.dentith@reading.ac.uk

Professor Alison Donnell

Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7837

a.j.donnell@reading.ac.uk

Emeritus Professor Andrew Gurr Emeritus Professor    a.j.gurr@reading.ac.uk

Phillipa Hardman

Reader

+44 (0) 118 378 6749

p.m.hardman@reading.ac.uk

Dr John Holmes

Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7009

j.r.holmes@reading.ac.uk

Dr Chloƫ Houston

Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 8367

c.houston@reading.ac.uk

Dr Amanda Holton  Lecturer  + 44 (0) 118 378 8360

 a.c.holton@reading.ac.uk

 

Dr Mark Hutchings

Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7321

m.p.v.hutchings@reading.ac.uk

Professor Grace Ioppolo

Professor of Shakespearean and Early Modern Drama

+44 (0) 118 378 7011

g.j.ioppolo@reading.ac.uk

 Morag Joss  Royal Literary Fund Fellow  +44 (0) 118 378 6192

 m.joss@reading.ac.uk

 

Professor Karin Lesnik-Oberstein

Professor, Director of CIRCL

+44 (0) 118 378 6741

k.b.lesnik-oberstein@reading.ac.uk

Emeritus Professor John Pilling  Emeritus Professor    j.p.pilling@reading.ac.uk
Carolyn Lyle

Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8364

c.d.lyle@reading.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Mangham

Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6093

a.s.mangham@reading.ac.uk

Professor Steven Matthews  Professor  + 44 (0) 118 378 6009

 s.matthews@reading.ac.uk

 

Dr Mary Morrissey

Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7324

m.e.morrissey@reading.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Nash

Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7350

a.p.nash@reading.ac.uk

Dr Mark Nixon

Associate Professor, Director Beckett International Foundation

+44 (0) 118 378 7010

m.nixon@reading.ac.uk

Professor Michelle O'Callaghan

Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7003

m.f.ocallaghan@reading.ac.uk

Dr Natalie Pollard  Research Fellow  +44 (0) 118 7835  n.pollard@reading.ac.uk

Professor Peter Robinson

Head of Department and Professor of English and American Literature

+44 (0) 118 378 7801

p.robinson@reading.ac.uk

Dr Matthew Scott

Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7008

t.m.l.scott@reading.ac.uk

Dr Matthew Sperling Research Fellow  +44 (0) 118 378 8138  m.p.sperling@reading.ac.uk

Professor Peter Stoneley

Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5095

p.stoneley@reading.ac.uk

Dr Stephen Thomson

Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 5023

s.thomson@reading.ac.uk

Dr Sue Walsh

Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7012

s.a.b.walsh@reading.ac.uk

Dr Nicola Wilson

 

British Academy Postdoctoral Research Fellow

 

+44 (0) 118 378 5272

n.l.wilson@reading.ac.uk

Administration

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Miss Kayleigh Chapman

Departmental Administrator

BA Programmes (Part 2)

 

+44 (0) 118 378 8366

k.chapman@reading.ac.uk

 

Ms Jean Call

Departmental Administrator

BA Programmes (Admissions and Part 1)

+44 (0) 118 378 8363

j.m.call@reading.ac.uk

Mrs Jan Cox

Departmental Postgraduate Administrator

+44 (0) 118 378 8362

j.f.cox@reading.ac.uk

Mrs Karen Jackson

Departmental Administrator

BA Programmes (Part 3)

 

+44 (0) 118 378 6330

karen.jackson@reading.ac.uk

Mrs Diane Watts

Senior Departmental Administrator

+44 (0) 118 378 8361

d.e.watts@reading.ac.uk

Things to do now

Follow us

 Contact us

  • University main switchboard: + 44 (0)118 987 5123
  • Email: english@reading.ac.uk
  • Telephone:
    +44 (0) 118 378 8366
  • Fax:
    +44 (0) 118 378 6561

 

Page navigation

 

Search Form

A-Z lists