Skip to main content

Staff list – University of Reading

Show access keys

Staff list

Academic

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Dr Nicola Abram  Lecturer  +44 (0) 118 378 7837  n.l.abram@reading.ac.uk
Dr Debbie Bark   Lecturer  +44 (0) 118 378 7009

 d.l.bark@reading.ac.uk

Ms Kate Bassett  Associate Professor  +44 (0) 118 378 6203  k.i.e.bassett@reading.ac.uk
Dr Claire Battershill   Research Fellow

 + 44(0) 118 378 8367

 c.d.battershill@reading.ac.uk
Dr Cindy Becker

Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7002

l.m.becker@reading.ac.uk

Dr Lucy Bending

Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7211

l.v.bending@reading.ac.uk

Professor David Brauner

Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7838

d.brauner@reading.ac.uk

Dr Rebecca Bullard

Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7006

r.bullard@reading.ac.uk

Dr Conor Carville

Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7013

c.carville@reading.ac.uk

Professor Bryan Cheyette

Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6500

b.h.cheyette@reading.ac.uk

Dr Neil Cocks

Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7004

n.h.cocks@reading.ac.uk

Dr Madeleine Davies

Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7001

m.k.davies@reading.ac.uk

Professor Alison Donnell

Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7837

a.j.donnell@reading.ac.uk

Professor Patrick Flanery  Professor  + 44 (0) 118 378 7459

 p.d.flanery@reading.ac.uk

Dr John Holmes

Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7009

j.r.holmes@reading.ac.uk

Dr Chloe Houston

Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 8367

c.houston@reading.ac.uk

Dr Amanda Holton  Lecturer  + 44 (0) 118 378 8360

 a.c.holton@reading.ac.uk

 

Dr Mark Hutchings

Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7321

m.p.v.hutchings@reading.ac.uk

Professor Grace Ioppolo

Professor of Shakespearean and Early Modern Drama

+44 (0) 118 378 7011

g.j.ioppolo@reading.ac.uk

Morag Joss Creative Writing Fellow

 m.joss@reading.ac.uk

 Dr Nicole King  Lecturer  + 44 (0) 118 378 7835  n.king2@reading.ac.uk

Professor Karin Lesnik-Oberstein

Professor, Director of CIRCL

+44 (0) 118 378 6741

k.b.lesnik-oberstein@reading.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Mangham

Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6093

a.s.mangham@reading.ac.uk

Professor Steven Matthews  Professor  + 44 (0) 118 378 6009

 s.matthews@reading.ac.uk

 

Dr Mary Morrissey

Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7324

m.e.morrissey@reading.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Nash

Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7350

a.p.nash@reading.ac.uk

Dr Mark Nixon

Associate Professor, Director Beckett International Foundation

+44 (0) 118 378 7010

m.nixon@reading.ac.uk

Dr Michelle O'Callaghan

Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7003

m.f.ocallaghan@reading.ac.uk

Professor Peter Robinson

Head of Department and Professor of English and American Literature

+44 (0) 118 378 7801

p.robinson@reading.ac.uk

Dr Matthew Scott

Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7008

t.m.l.scott@reading.ac.uk

Dr Matthew Sperling Research Fellow  +44 (0) 118 378 8138  m.p.sperling@reading.ac.uk

Professor Peter Stoneley

Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5095

p.stoneley@reading.ac.uk

Martin Symington  Royal Literary Fund Fellow  + 44 (0) 118 378 6192  m.symington@reading.ac.uk

Dr Stephen Thomson

Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 5023

s.thomson@reading.ac.uk

Dr Sue Walsh

Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7012

s.a.b.walsh@reading.ac.uk

Dr Nicola Wilson

 British Academy Postdoctoral Research Fellow 

+44 (0) 118 378 5272

n.l.wilson@reading.ac.uk

Administration

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Ms Jean Call

Departmental Administrator

BA Programmes (Admissions and Part 1)

+44 (0) 118 378 8363

j.m.call@reading.ac.uk

Mrs Jan Cox

Departmental Administrator BA Programmes (Part 2) and Postgraduate

+44 (0) 118 378 8362

j.f.cox@reading.ac.uk

Mrs Karen Jackson

Departmental Administrator

BA Programmes (Part 3)

 

+44 (0) 118 378 6330

karen.jackson@reading.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top