University of Reading cookie policy

We use cookies on to improve your experience, monitor site performance and tailor content to you.

Read our cookie policy to find out how to manage your cookie settings.



Dr Ute Wölfel

Honorary Presidents

Dr Peter Barker

Professor John Sandford


Professor Patrick Major

Professor Mike Dennis, University of Wolverhampton

Em. Professor Henry Krisch, University of Connecticut, US

Dr Ulrich Mählert, Stiftung Aufarbeitung Berlin

Professor Dennis Tate, University of Bath

Dr David Clarke, University of Bath

See also

9 November @ MERL 10am - 5pm

Popular Protest - Then and Now: A Reflection on 1989

A Special Collections and East German Studies Archive event

Things to do now

Contact us