Papers of Gillian Freeman

Gillian Freeman (born 1929) is the author of novels which include The Liberty Man, Fall of Innocents, The Leather Boys, and The Alabaster Egg, numerous journal and magazine articles, many original screenplays and adaptations, and ballet scenarios for Kenneth Macmillan. Her non-fiction work includes a biography of the children's author Angela Brazil.

The collection consists of manuscripts and typescripts of novels, screenplays, radio plays and non-fiction works.

More information

  • A partial handlist is available at the Special Collections Service or to download as a pdf here (106 KB)
  • A full description is available from our online database
  • Manuscript numbers MSS 930, 1631
literature, theatre & film literary manuscripts, other archives/mss freeman gillian

Page navigation


Search Form

A-Z lists