Papers of Dorothy Edwards

Dorothy Edwards (1903-1934) was the author of Rhapsody and Winter Sonata.

The collection contains letters from Dorothy Edwards to friends ; letters to her from various correspondents including Keir Hardie, Dora Carrington and David Garnett ; notebooks; diaries for 1932-1933; poems; short stories including The Spirit of Music and The True Comedian ; a corrected proof of Winter Sonata (1928).

More information

  • The collection is not yet catalogued
  • A full description is available from our online database
  • Manuscript number MS 5085
literature correspondence, literary manuscripts edwards dorothy

Page navigation


Search Form

A-Z lists