Skip to main content

Staff profiles – University of Reading

Show access keys
  • Expertise across the breadth of economics

Staff profiles

Department of Economics staff

 Jump to:

Economics Academic Staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Steven Bosworth Lecturer in Economics +44 (0)118 378 7126 s.j.bosworth@reading.ac.uk
Dr Simon Burke

SDTL and Associate Professor

+44 (0)118 378 5046 s.p.burke@reading.ac.uk
Dr Vivien Burrows Lecturer and Director of UG Studies +44 (0)118 378 5053 v.e.burrows@reading.ac.uk
Professor Mark Casson Professor of Economics, Director of the Centre for Institutions and Economic History +44 (0)118 378 8227 m.c.casson@reading.ac.uk
Dr Sophie Clot Lecturer in Economics +44 (0)118 378 7369

 s.clot@reading.ac.uk

Dr Ken Dark Associate Professor +44 (0)118 378 7131 k.r.dark@reading.ac.uk
Dr Marina Della Giusta Associate Professor +44 (0)118 378 5068  m.dellagiusta@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Mark Guzman Associate Professor +44 (0)118 378 5080 m.g.guzman@reading.ac.uk
Dr Hussein Hassan Teaching Fellow in Economics +44 (0)118 378 6687 hussein.hassan@reading.ac.uk
Dr Joo Young Jeon Lecturer in Economics +44 (0)118 378 6781  j.jeon@reading.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Jewell Associate Professor and Departmental Director of Teaching and Learning +44 (0)118 378 6720 s.l.jewell@reading.ac.uk
Professor Uma Kambhampati Head of School +44 (0)118 378 5248 u.s.kambhampati@reading.ac.uk
Dr Subham Kailthya Postdoctoral Research Assistant +44 (0)118 378 6030 k.subham@reading.ac.uk
Dr Fawaz Khaled Teaching Fellow in Economics +44 (0)118 378 4122

f.khaled@reading.ac.uk

Dr Simonetta Longhi Associate Professor +44 (0)118 378 7122 s.longhi@reading.ac.uk
Dr Stefania Lovo Lecturer in Economics +44 (0)118 378 4964 s.lovo@reading.ac.uk
Professor Geoff Meen Professor of Economics +44 (0)118 378 6029 g.p.meen@reading.ac.uk
Dr Alexander Mihailov Associate Professor +44 (0)118 378 5371 a.mihailov@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Sue Peel Senior Tutor and Teaching Fellow +44 (0)118 378 8232 s.d.peel@reading.ac.uk

Dr Samantha Rawlings

Lecturer +44 (0)118 378 8231 s.b.rawlings@reading.ac.uk
Prof Giovanni Razzu Head of Department Professor in Economics of Public Policy +44 (0)118 378 5344 g.razzu@reading.ac.uk
Dr James Reade Associate Professor and PGR DIrector +44 (0)118 378 5062 j.j.reade@reading.ac.uk
Miss Meg Sullivan Graduate Teaching Assistant meg.sullivan@reading.ac.uk
Professor Ferdinand Vieider Professor +44 (0)118 378 8208  f.vieider@reading.ac.uk
Dr Nigel Wadeson Lecturer +44 (0)118 378 5070 n.s.wadeson@reading.ac.uk
 Dr Suiwu Xiao Teaching Fellow in Economics   +44 (0) 118 378 4122  s.xiao@reading.ac.uk
Dr Minyan Zhu Lecturer and NUIST Programme Director +44 (0)118 378 8378 minyan.zhu@reading.ac.uk

School Staff

Name  Position  Telephone  Email
Professor Uma Kambhampati Head of School +44 (0)118 378 6029 u.s.kambhampati@reading.ac.uk
 Imogen Jakubek Executive Administration Manager   +44 (0)118 378 7361  i.n.m.jakubek@reading.ac.uk
 Vicki Wiles Placement Co-ordinator   +44 (0)118 378 8230  v.l.wiles@reading.ac.uk
Vicki Matthews Executive Support Administrator +44 (0)118 378 8148 v.matthews@reading.ac.uk
 Sarah Logie  Executive Support Administrator  +44 (0)118 378 8833  s.l.logie@reading.ac.uk
 Emily January  Executive Support Administrator  +44 (0)118 378 6687  e.january@reading.ac.uk

Sessional Staff

Dr Edward Anyaeji edward.anyaeji@reading.ac.uk

Dr Maria Asensio

m.j.asensio@reading.ac.uk

Davinia Bailey davinia.bailey@reading.ac.uk
Rehana Bari r.bari@reading.ac.uk
Anisa Butt

a.butt2@reading.ac.uk

Dr Neha Hui

n.hui@reading.ac.uk

Nurjiham Idris n.bintiidris@icmacentre.ac.uk
Esra Kocag esra.karapinarkocag@reading.ac.uk
Sarah Najm

sarah.najm@reading.ac.uk

Menuka Udugama menuka.u.udugama@reading.ac.uk
Zain Ul-Abadin z.ulabadin@reading.ac.uk
Jemma Underdown

j.m.underdown@reading.ac.uk

Zhe Wang

z.wang2@reading.ac.uk

Visitors

Professor Abdullatif Ceviker

Professor Andrew Clarke

Dr Graham Crampton

Dr Antonia Fernandez

Dr Ugo Guarnacci

Professor Richard Hoyle

Dr Ji Min

Dr Stephen O'Regan

Kerry Patterson

J Pemberton

Dr Min Qi

Dr Mehmet Sahlini

M A Utton

Sahin Yesilyurt

Dr Entao Zhu

Dr Burak Sungu

Dr Rajarshi Mitra

Professor Niaz Asadullah

Mr Colin Ash

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top