Skip to main content

Our people – University of Reading

Show access keys
  • Expertise across the breadth of economics

Our people

Department of Economics staff

 Jump to:

Economics Academic Staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Maria Asensio Teaching Fellow in Economics +44 (0)118 378 8232 m.j.asensio@reading.ac.uk
Dr Steven Bosworth Lecturer in Economics +44 (0)118 378 7126 s.j.bosworth@reading.ac.uk
Dr Simon Burke

SDTL and Associate Professor

+44 (0)118 378 5046 s.p.burke@reading.ac.uk
Dr Vivien Burrows Lecturer and Director of UG Studies +44 (0)118 378 5053 v.e.burrows@reading.ac.uk
Professor Mark Casson Professor of Economics, Director of the Centre for Institutions and Economic History +44 (0)118 378 8227 m.c.casson@reading.ac.uk
Dr Sophie Clot Lecturer in Economics +44 (0)118 378 7369

 s.clot@reading.ac.uk

Dr Ken Dark Associate Professor +44 (0)118 378 7131 k.r.dark@reading.ac.uk
Dr Marina Della Giusta Associate Professor +44 (0)118 378 5068  m.dellagiusta@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Mark Guzman Associate Professor +44 (0)118 378 5080 m.g.guzman@reading.ac.uk
Dr Hussein Hassan Teaching Fellow in Economics +44 (0)118 378 5068 hussein.hassan@reading.ac.uk
Dr Neha Hui Researcher +44 (0)118 378 6030 n.hui@reading.ac.uk
Dr Joo Young Jeon Lecturer in Economics +44 (0)118 378 6781  j.jeon@reading.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Jewell Associate Professor and Departmental Director of Teaching and Learning +44 (0)118 378 6720 s.l.jewell@reading.ac.uk
Professor Uma Kambhampati Head of School +44 (0)118 378 5248 u.s.kambhampati@reading.ac.uk
Dr Subham Kailthya Postdoctoral Research Assistant +44 (0)118 378 6030 k.subham@reading.ac.uk
Dr Simonetta Longhi Associate Professor +44 (0)118 378 7122 s.longhi@reading.ac.uk
Dr Stefania Lovo Lecturer in Economics +44 (0)118 378 4964 s.lovo@reading.ac.uk
Professor Geoff Meen Professor of Economics +44 (0)118 378 6029 g.p.meen@reading.ac.uk
Dr Alexander Mihailov Associate Professor +44 (0)118 378 5371 a.mihailov@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Sue Peel Department Director of Academic Tutoring and Teaching Fellow +44 (0)118 378 8232 s.d.peel@reading.ac.uk
Dr Thi Anh Tho Pham Lecturer  +44 (0)118 378 7872  t.pham@reading.ac.uk

Dr Samantha Rawlings

Lecturer +44 (0)118 378 8231 s.b.rawlings@reading.ac.uk
Professor Giovanni Razzu Head of Department Professor in Economics of Public Policy +44 (0)118 378 5344 g.razzu@reading.ac.uk
Dr James Reade Associate Professor and PGR Director +44 (0)118 378 5062 j.j.reade@reading.ac.uk
Dr Carl Singleton  Lecturer  +44 (0)118 378 7864  c.a.singleton@reading.ac.uk
Miss Meg Sullivan Graduate Teaching Assistant +44 (0)118 378 7967 meg.sullivan@reading.ac.uk
Dr Nigel Wadeson Lecturer +44 (0)118 378 5070 n.s.wadeson@reading.ac.uk
 Dr Shixuan Wang Lecturer +44 (0)118 378 6031  shixuan.wang@reading.ac.uk
Dr Minyan Zhu Lecturer and NUIST Programme Director +44 (0)118 378 8378 minyan.zhu@reading.ac.uk

School Staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Professor Uma Kambhampati Head of School +44 (0)118 378 5248 u.s.kambhampati@reading.ac.uk
 Imogen Jakubek Executive Administration Manager   +44 (0)118 378 7361  i.n.m.jakubek@reading.ac.uk
 Vicki Wiles Placement Co-ordinator   +44 (0)118 378 8230  v.l.wiles@reading.ac.uk
Vicki Matthews Executive Support Administrator +44 (0)118 378 8148 v.matthews@reading.ac.uk
 Sarah Logie  Executive Support Administrator  +44 (0)118 378 8833  s.l.logie@reading.ac.uk
 Emily January  Executive Support Administrator  +44 (0)118 378 6687  e.january@reading.ac.uk

Sessional Staff

Name Email
Davinia Bailey davinia.bailey@reading.ac.uk
Rehana Bari r.bari@reading.ac.uk
Anisa Butt

a.k.butt2@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Guy Elaad  g.elaad@reading.ac.uk
Esra Karapinar Kocag esra.karapinarkocag@reading.ac.uk
Sarah Najm

sarah.najm@reading.ac.uk

Marina Papanastassiou

marina.papanastassiou@reading.ac.uk
Hafsa Shoukat hafsa.shoukat@reading.ac.uk
Anurag Srivastava  anurag.srivastava@reading.ac.uk
Zhe Wang

z.wang2@reading.ac.uk

 Yutong Li

y.li22@reading.ac.uk

Visitors

Name  Position
Fahim Al Marhoobi  Academic Visitor
Niaz Asadullah  Visiting Fellow
Colin Ash  Senior Visiting Research Fellow
Zhonghua Cheng  Academic Visitor
Graham Crampton  Visiting Fellow
Zhipeng Cui  Academic Visitor
Antonia Fernandez  Visiting Fellow
Ugo Guarnacci  Visiting Fellow
Tamer Guven  Visiting Fellow
P E Hart  Emeritus Professor
Richard Hoyle  Visiting Professor
Liangyu Ji  Academic Visitor
Zhifeng Lin  Visiting PhD Student
Davide Morandi  Academic Visitor
Kerry Patterson  Emeritus Professor
J Pemberton  Emeritus Professor
Mitra Rajarshi  Recognised Teacher Status
Burak Sungu  Recognised Teacher Status
M A Utton  Emeritus Professor
┼×ahin Ye┼čilyurt  Academic Visitor

 

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top