Skip to main content

Staff profiles – University of Reading

Show access keys
  • Expertise across the breadth of economics

Staff profiles

Department of Economics staff

 Jump to:

Economics Academic Staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Ayner Alptekin Teaching Fellow +44 (0)118 378 6033  a.alptekin@reading.ac.uk

Dr Niaz Asadullah

Visiting Fellow m.asadullah@reading.ac.uk

Dr Maria Asensio

Teaching Fellow/IFP Tutor +44 (0)118 378 8232

m.j.asensio@reading.ac.uk

Mr Colin Ash Senior Visiting Fellow +44 (0)118 378 5054 j.c.k.ash@reading.ac.uk

Dr Joseph Bamidele

Teaching Fellow, Maths +44 (0)118 378 8232  j.a.bamidele@reading.ac.uk
Costanza Biavaschi Lecturer +44 (0)118 378 6034 c.biavaschi@reading.ac.uk
Dr Simon Burke

SDTL and Associate Professor

+44 (0)118 378 5046 s.p.burke@reading.ac.uk
Dr Vivien Burrows Lecturer +44 (0)118 378 5053 v.e.burrows@reading.ac.uk
Professor Mark Casson Professor of Economics, Director of the Centre for Institutions and Economic History +44 (0)118 378 8227 m.c.casson@reading.ac.uk
Dr Sophie Clot Lecturer in Economics +44 (0)118 378 7369

 s.clot@reading.ac.uk

Dr Ken Dark Associate Professor +44 (0)118 378 7131 k.r.dark@reading.ac.uk
Dr Marina Della Giusta Associate Professor +44 (0)118 378 5068  m.dellagiusta@reading.ac.uk 
Professor Alan Evans Emeritus Professor  a.w.evans@reading.ac.uk 
Dr Mark Guzman Associate Professor +44 (0)118 378 5080 m.g.guzman@reading.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Jewell Lecturer +44 (0)118 378 6720 s.l.jewell@reading.ac.uk
Professor Uma Kambhampati Head of School +44 (0)118 378 5248 u.s.kambhampati@reading.ac.uk
Dr Subham Kailthya Postdoctoral Research Assistant +44 (0)118 378 6030 k.subham@reading.ac.uk
Dr Simonetta Longhi Associate Professor +44 (0)118 378 7122 s.longhi@reading.ac.uk
Dr Stefania Lovo Lecturer in Economics +44 (0)118 378 4964 s.lovo@reading.ac.uk
Professor Geoff Meen Professor of Economics +44 (0)118 378 6029 g.p.meen@reading.ac.uk
Dr Alexander Mihailov Associate Professor +44 (0)118 378 5371 a.mihailov@reading.ac.uk
Dr Christian Nygaard Associate Professor +44 (0)118 378 7872 c.a.b.nygaard@reading.ac.uk
Dr Younsuk Park Sessional Lecturer y.s.park@reading.ac.uk
Professor Robert Pearce Emeritus Professor of International Business +44 (0)118 378 5056 r.d.pearce@reading.ac.uk
Mrs Sue Peel Senior Tutor and Teaching Fellow +44 (0)118 378 8232 s.d.peel@reading.ac.uk

Dr Samantha Rawlings

Lecturer +44 (0)118 378 8231 s.b.rawlings@reading.ac.uk
Prof Giovanni Razzu Head of Department Professor in Economics of Public Policy +44 (0)118 378 5344 g.razzu@reading.ac.uk
Dr James Reade Lecturer +44 (0)118 378 5062 j.j.reade@reading.ac.uk
Dr Zahra Siddique Lecturer +44(0)118 378 7864 z.siddique@reading.ac.uk
Professor Ferdinand Vieider Professor +44 (0)118 378 8208  f.vieider@reading.ac.uk
Dr Nigel Wadeson Lecturer +44 (0)118 378 5070 n.s.wadeson@reading.ac.uk

Dr Fang Xu

Lecturer +44 (0)118 378 6031 fang.xu@reading.ac.uk
Dr Minyan Zhu Lecturer +44 (0)118 378 8378 minyan.zhu@reading.ac.uk

School Staff

Name  Position  Telephone  Email
Kerry Foley Events Coordinator and Web Support +44 (0)118 378 8833 k.j.foley@reading.ac.uk
Imogen Jakubek Executive Administration Officer +44 (0)118 378 7361 i.n.m.jakubek@reading.ac.uk
Professor Uma Kambhampati Head of School +44 (0)118 378 6029 u.s.kambhampati@reading.ac.uk
Peter Moll Executive Support Administrator  +44 (0)118 378 8148 p.j.moll@reading.ac.uk
Sue Peel School Senior Tutor +44 (0)118 378 8232 s.d.peel@reading.ac.uk
Vicki Wiles Placement Officer +44 (0)118 378 8230 v.l.wiles@reading.ac.uk

Sessional Staff

Seyhan Aygul s.aygul@reading.ac.uk
Davina Bailey davina.bailey@reading.ac.uk
John Dadzie j.k.dadzie@reading.ac.uk
Harun Nasir h.nasir@reading.ac.uk
Menuka Udugama menuka.u.udugama@reading.ac.uk
Zain Ul-Abadin z.ulabadin@reading.ac.uk

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top