Skip to main content

Contact us for technical support – University of Reading

Show access keys
  • Technical support

    Support available to staff and students of rthe Department of Biological Sciences

Contact us for technical support

The School of Biological Sciences offer full technical support for staff and students.

Head of Technical Services

Dr Karen Henderson

k.henderson@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 378 7069

Core Services

Name Contact
Mr Paul Baker

p.f.baker@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 378 7083
Mrs Jane Clarke

j.f.clarke@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 378 7888
Mrs Julie Critcher

j.a.critcher@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 378 7888
Ms Alice Dibley

a.dibley@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 378 6557
Ms Harriet Fry

h.fry@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 378 7888
Mrs Balwant Kaur

b.k.bagga@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 378 7888
Mrs Young Lee

y.w.lee@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 378 7958
Mrs Hilary Loxton

h.j.loxton@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 378 7051
Mrs Viv Rimmer

v.k.rimmer@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 378 7963
Miss Rachel Smith

r.smith6@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 378 7083

Research and Teaching Support

Name Contact Research interests
Mhairi Baxter

m.a.baxter@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0) 118 378 7077

Applied Ecology; ecologically based rodent management; physiological resistance to the anticoagulant rodenticides

Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Miss Charlie Collingham charlie.collingham@reading.ac.uk

Cardiovascular research including the cell-cell communication between platelets and non-hematopoietic cells

Biomedical Sciences

Mr Andrew Cripps

a.j.cripps@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 378 7079
 
Mr Wayne Knight

w.knight@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 378 7021
Dr Graham Luke

g.n.luke@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 378 8016
Miss Sophie Reid

sophie.reid@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 378 7021

Maintenance and Outside Services

Name Contact
Mr Ray Beeton

r.p.beeton@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 378 5206
Mrs Helen Dominick

h.m.dominick@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 378 8070 
Mrs Julia Janes

j.janes@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 378 7953
Mr Roy Palmer

r.a.palmer@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 378 7078

Health and Safety

Name Contact

Mr Simon Feist

Health and Safety Co-ordinator

s.a.feist@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)118 378 7075

IT Support

Name Contact
Mr Paul Taylor

p.b.taylor@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0)787 6686 785

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top