Meet the team

The Student Recruitment and Outreach team is responsible for running the University's central outreach programme with schools and colleges, including our Widening Participation activities. The team also collaborates with secondary schools and colleges, colleague academic departments and service units in developing and delivering subject-specific outreach. For contact details and information on who does what, please see the staff profiles below.

Member of staff

Contact details

Rachel South (Dr)

Head of Global Recruitment (UK & Outreach)

r.south@reading.ac.uk

Tel: 0118 378 3839

Steffi Battimelli

Student Recruitment Manager

Prospective student communications

s.m.battimelli@reading.ac.uk

Tel: 0118 378 3833

Carolyn Bull

Student Recruitment Officer

Prospectuses

c.a.bull@reading.ac.uk

Tel: 0118 378 3851

Phil Etherington

Student Recruitment Officer (PG)

Postgraduate Student Recruitment

p.b.etherington@reading.ac.uk

Tel: 0118 378 3853

Nyola Stewart

Student Recruitment Officer

Open Days, UCAS Fairs

n.stewart@reading.ac.uk

Tel: 0118 378 3852

Yasmin Bell

Assistant Student Recruitment Officer

Enquiries, Campus Tours

y.l.bell@reading.ac.uk

Tel: 0118 378 3850

Kizzi Keast

Outreach and Access Manager

Widening Participation programmes

k.keast@reading.ac.uk

Tel: 0118 378 3878

Tom Woolmer

Student Recruitment and Access Officer

Scholars Programmes (Years 10 and 12)

t.j.woolmer@reading.ac.uk

Tel: 0118 378 3846

Rosie Clarke

Assistant Student Recruitment and Access Officer

Supporting the Reading Scholars programme

rosina.f.clarke@reading.ac.uk

Tel: 0118 378 3836

Debi Linton (Dr)

Student Recruitment and Access Officer

General school liaison activity (under 16s)

d.linton@reading.ac.uk

Tel: 0118 378 3843

Georgina Da Silva

Outreach and Access Officer

Pre-16 Outreach – Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences

g.m.dasilva@reading.ac.uk

Tel: 0118 378 3845

Freya Varden

Outreach and Access Officer

Pre-16 Outreach – Sciences and Life Sciences

f.a.varden@reading.ac.uk

Tel: 0118 378 3844

David Dobraszczyk

Student Recruitment and Access Officer (Raising Attainment)

The Brilliant Club

d.dobraszczyk@reading.ac.uk

Tel: 0118 378 3847

Rachel Cornall

Student Recruitment and Access Assistant

Enquiries, outreach events and evaluation of activities

r.cornall@reading.ac.uk

Tel: 0118 378 3846

Amy Fairbrother

Student Recruitment and Access Manager

a.fairbrother@reading.ac.uk

Tel: 0118 378 3832

Chris Stylianou

Student Recruitment and Access Officer

Sciences and Life Sciences Recruitment and Outreach (Years 12/13)

chris.stylianou@reading.ac.uk

Tel: 0118 378 3841

Rachel Graham

Student Recruitment and Access Officer

FE Colleges

r.k.v.graham@reading.ac.uk

Tel: 0118 378 3842

Peter Howe

Assistant Student Recruitment and Access Officer

p.j.howe@reading.ac.uk

Tel: 0118 378 3849

Dan Lewis

Assistant Student Recruitment and Access Officer

Subject tasters, Unibuddy, The Student Room

d.c.lewis@reading.ac.uk

Tel: 0118 378 3840

Katy Green

Recruitment Outreach and Widening Participation Officer

School of Literature and Languages

k.e.s.green@reading.ac.uk

Tel: 0118 378 8124

Judy Macdevitt

Students in Schools Coordinator

j.macdevitt@reading.ac.uk

Tel: 0118 378 6144

Lissy Upton

Regional Recruitment and Access Manager

Regional Outreach Team

e.upton@reading.ac.uk

Tel: 0118 378 3833

Edit Liebhardt

Regional Student Recruitment and Access Officer – South Coast

e.liebhardt@reading.ac.uk

Tel: 0118 378 3837

Sally Pardoe

Regional Student Recruitment and Access Officer – South Wales

s.c.pardoe@reading.ac.uk

Tel: 0118 378 3380

Gemma Polatajko

Regional Student Recruitment and Access Officer – West Midlands

g.l.polatajko@reading.ac.uk

Tel: 0118 378 3381

Katie Vickers

Regional Student Recruitment and Access Officer – South West

c.l.vickers@reading.ac.uk

Tel: 0118 378 3383

Louise Izzard

Regional Student Recruitment and Access Officer – London

l.e.izzard@reading.ac.uk

Tel: 0118 378 4600

Alison Hall

Healthreach Manager

a.e.hall@reading.ac.uk

Tel: 0118 378 3831 / 07773150470

Sid Marshall

Clinical Outreach Officer, Healthreach

j.h.marshall@reading.ac.uk

Tel: 07970298724

Valerie Rose

Clinical Outreach Officer, Healthreach

v.rose@reading.ac.uk

Tel: 07713089216

Things to do now

For more information and any general enquiries, please go to our Enquiry Form

Page navigation

Open Days

 

Search Form

A-Z lists