Soil Research Centre Staff

Our current staff members are listed below.




Email address

 AlisonBailey Associate Professor

Professor Martin Bell

Head of Department of Archaeology

 EmilyBlack Dr Emily Black Senior Research Scientist (NCAS-Climate)
 StuartBlack Dr Stuart Black Associate Professor
 TijanaBlanusa Dr Tijana Blanusa RHS Fellow

Professor Nick Branch

Head of Department of Geography and Environmental Science / Sr Lecturer in Palaeoecology

 JohnCarson Postdoctoral Research Assistant

Dr Joanna Clark

Lecturer in Soil Carbon

 DebbieClifford Dr Debbie Clifford Technical Project Officer
 HannahCloke Professor Hannah Cloke Associate Professor

Professor Chris Collins

Professor of Environmental Chemistry

 PeterGregory Professor of Global Food Security

 SueGrimmond Professor Sue Grimmond Professor of Urban Meteorology
 JohnHammond Dr John Hammond Senior Research Fellow
 SandyHarrison Professor Sandy Harrison Professor in Global Palaeoclimates and Biogeochemical Cycles

Professor Rob Jackson

Academic, AMS Building, Director of Enterprise 

 MartinLukac Dr Martin Lukac Lecturer, School of Agriculture, Policy and Development

Dr Wendy Matthews


 FrankMayle Dr Frank Mayle Associate Professor in Ecosystems Ecology

Dr Simon Mortimer

Assistant Director of the Centre for Agri-Environmental Research


Emeritus Professor Stephen Nortcliff

Emeritus Professor of Soil Science

 JulianPark Professor Julian Park Professor in Agricutural Systems and Education

Dr Alejandra Perotti

Academic, Philip Lyle Building


Professor Simon Potts

Professor of Biodiversity and Ecosystem Services

 TristanQuaife Dr Tristan Quaife Senior Research Fellow

Dr Steve Robinson

Senior Lecturer in Soil and Water Biogeochemistry


Dr Liz Shaw  

Associate Professor in Soil Microbiology

 MarkTibbett Professor Mark Tibbett Professor of Soil Ecology  
 TomSizmur Dr Tom Sizmur Lecturer in Environmental Chemistry
 PierLuigiVidale Professor Pier Luigi Vidale Willis Professor of Climate System Science and Climate Hazards

Professor Anne Verhoef

Professor of Soil Physics and Micrometeorology 

 AndrewWade Professor Andrew Wade Professor of Hydrology
 KevinWhite Professor Kevin White Associate Professor in Environmental Remote Sensing


Postgraduate Research Students contact list.

Page navigation


Search Form

A-Z lists