Skip to main content

Departmental staff – University of Reading

Show access keys

Departmental staff

Department of Languages and Cultures

Department of Languages and Cultures; School of Literature and Languages; Academic Schools

Contact

Staff Listing

NameJob titleContact
Rita Balestrini Teaching Fellow in Italian Language

+44 (0) 118 378 6280(Internal 6280) r.balestrini@reading.ac.uk

Elisa Bolchi (Dr) Marie Curie Research Fellow

(Internal 100) e.bolchi@reading.ac.uk

Jaqueline Margaret Cannon Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) j.m.cannon@reading.ac.uk

Chiara Ciarlo (Dr) Teaching Fellow in Italian Language

+44 (0) 118 378 6980(Internal 6980) c.ciarlo@reading.ac.uk

Chiara Cirillo (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8885(Internal 8885) c.cirillo@reading.ac.uk

Charlie Crouch Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) c.h.crouch@reading.ac.uk

Cecilia Defilippi Research Assistant

(Internal 100) c.defilippi2@reading.ac.uk

Virginia Dimitroff ISLI Course Tutor

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) v.g.dimitroff@reading.ac.uk

Cherilyn Elston (Dr) Lecturer in Latin American Cultural Studies

+44 (0) 118 378 7325(Internal 7325) c.elston@reading.ac.uk

Federico Faloppa Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6503(Internal 6503) f.faloppa@reading.ac.uk

George Ferzoco Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) g.p.ferzoco@reading.ac.uk

Hilary Footitt (Professor) Sessional Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 8126(Internal 8126) h.a.foot@reading.ac.uk

Claudia Francois Teaching Fellow in French Language

+44 (0) 118 378 8123(Internal 8123) c.francois@reading.ac.uk

Oscar Garcia Garcia Teaching Fellow in Spanish Language

+44 (0) 118 378 7650(Internal 7650) o.garciagarcia@reading.ac.uk

Begona Garrido Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) b.garrido2@reading.ac.uk

Marjorie Gehrhardt (Dr) Lecturer in 20th century French History

(Internal x8120) m.i.s.gehrhardt@reading.ac.uk

Huiqiu Zhao Godfrey IWLP Course Tutor (Chinese)

(Internal 100) h.godfrey@reading.ac.uk

Veronica Heath (Dr) Lecturer in French Studies

+44 (0) 118 378 8332(Internal 8332) v.heath@reading.ac.uk

Sophie Heywood (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7322(Internal 7322) s.l.heywood@reading.ac.uk

Kazumi Hiramatsu-Kidd Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 6425(Internal 6425) k.hiramatsu-kidd@reading.ac.uk

Ichiko Howells IWLP Language Tutor

(Internal 100) i.c.howells@reading.ac.uk

Regine Klimpfinger Teaching Fellow in German Language

+44 (0) 118 378 7946(Internal 7946) r.klimpfinger@reading.ac.uk

Elisabeth Koenigshofer Teaching Fellow in German

44 (0) 118 378 8330(Internal +44 (0) 118 378 8330) e.koenigshofer@reading.ac.uk

Par Kumaraswami (Professor) Professor

0118-378-6304(Internal 0118-378-6304) p.kumaraswami@reading.ac.uk

Daniela La Penna (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6502(Internal 6502) d.lapenna@reading.ac.uk

Younis Lahwej (Dr) ISLI Course Tutor

+44 (0) 118 378 7729(Internal 7729) y.a.lahwej@reading.ac.uk

Denisse Lazo-Gonzalez (Dr) Teaching Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 8125(Internal 8125) d.m.lazo-gonzalez@reading.ac.uk

Athena Leoussi (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6083(Internal 6083) a.s.leoussi@reading.ac.uk

Cong Xia Li Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 6295(Internal 6295) congxia.li@reading.ac.uk

Louise Mai Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) l.m.mai@reading.ac.uk

Raul Marchena Magadan Lecturer in Spanish Language

(Internal +44 (0) 118 378 6364) raul.marchenamagadan@reading.ac.uk

Ugo Marsili ISLI Course Tutor

+44 (0) 118 378 7319(Internal 7319) u.marsili@reading.ac.uk

Sabine Martinez IWLP Language Tutor (French)

(Internal 100) s.martinez@reading.ac.uk

Catriona Mcallister (Dr) Lecturer in Latin American Cultural Studies

+44 (0) 118 378 8331(Internal 8331) c.mcallister@reading.ac.uk

Robert McCluskey Teaching Fellow (BSL)

(Internal 01252560635) r.j.mccluskey@reading.ac.uk

John Mckeane (Dr) Lecturer in Modern French Literature

+44 (0) 118 378 7320(Internal 7320) j.mckeane@reading.ac.uk

Carla Mereu Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) c.mereu@reading.ac.uk

Anne Nobio Institution Wide Language Programme (IWLP) Course Tutor (French)

(Internal 100) a.nobio@reading.ac.uk

Marine Orain (Dr) Teaching Fellow in French Language

(Internal +44(0) 118 378 7952) m.orain@reading.ac.uk

Asako Partington Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 5043(Internal 5043) a.partington@reading.ac.uk

Lidija Pasuljevic Shimwell Teaching Fellow in IWLP French

+44 (0) 118 378 8125(Internal 8125) l.pasuljevicshimwell@reading.ac.uk

Ellen Pilsworth (Dr) Lecturer in German and Translation Studies

+44 (0) 118 378 8126(Internal 8126) e.m.pilsworth@reading.ac.uk

Andrea Romanzi Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) andrea.romanzi@reading.ac.uk

Stefano Santosuosso Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) s.santosuosso@reading.ac.uk

Melani Schroeter (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6384(Internal 6384) m.schroeter@reading.ac.uk

Enza Siciliano Verruccio Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5242(Internal 5242) e.sicilianoverruccio@reading.ac.uk

Marta Simo-Comas (Dr) Lecturer in Spanish Culture

(Internal +44 (0) 118 378 8404) m.simo-comas@reading.ac.uk

Fabio Simonetti Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) fabio.simonetti@reading.ac.uk

Suzanne Smith Teaching Fellow

(Internal 100) suzanne.smith@reading.ac.uk

Dennis Tate (Professor) 30271 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) g.d.tate@reading.ac.uk

Chuyi WANG ISLI Course Tutor

(Internal 100) c.wang4@reading.ac.uk

Julia Waters (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7305(Internal 7305) j.waters@reading.ac.uk

Ute Wolfel (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8422(Internal 8422) u.wolfel@reading.ac.uk

Rachel Wood Programme Administrator

+44 (0) 118 378 7318(Internal 7318) r.m.wood@reading.ac.uk

Can't find who you're looking for?

If you are unable to find the person you are looking for, please contact the University switchboard on +44 (0)118 987 5123.

If you are a member of staff and your phone number is incorrect you should update it in your Self Service portal. For any other corrections, or if you are a new member of staff and your details do not appear in the search, please contact hroperations@reading.ac.uk.

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top