Skip to main content

Departmental staff – University of Reading

Show access keys

Departmental staff

Meteorology

Meteorology; School of Mathematical & Physical Sciences; Faculty of Science

Contact

Secretary: Mrs Marguerite Gascoine
+44 (0) 118 378 8950 +44 (0) 118 378 8905 infosec@met.reading.ac.uk http://www.met.rdg.ac.uk/

Staff Listing

NameJob titleContact
Sue Ballard MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 6310(Internal 6310) sue.ballard@metoffice.gov.uk

Christine Chui (Dr) Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 5574(Internal 5574) j.chui@reading.ac.uk

Terry Davies (Dr) MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 5617(Internal 5617) terry.davies@metoffice.gov.uk

Catherine Gaffard (Dr) MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 7831(Internal 7831) catherine.gaffard@metoffice.gov.uk

Laila Gohar (Dr) Met Office (Hadley Centre, Reading)

+44 (0) 118 378 5619(Internal 5619) laila.gohar@metoffice.gov.uk

Carol Halliwell (Dr) MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 7994(Internal 7994) carol.halliwell@metoffice.gov.uk

Lee Hawkness-Smith (Dr) MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 7992(Internal 7992) lee.hawkness-smith@metoffice.gov.uk

Richard Jones (Dr) Met Office Hadley Centre (Reading)

+44 (0) 118 378 5611(Internal 5611) richard.jones@metoffice.gov.uk

Graeme Kelly (Dr) Met Office (JCMM)

+44 (0) 118 378 7839(Internal 7839) graeme.a.kelly@metoffice.gov.uk

Humphrey Lean (Dr) Met Office (JCMM)

+44 (0) 118 378 6624(Internal 6624) humphrey.lean@metoffice.gov.uk

Zhihong Li (Dr) MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 8795(Internal 8795) zhihong.li@metoffice.gov.uk

Jason Lowe (Dr) MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 5612(Internal 5612) jason.lowe@metoffice.gov.uk

Khalid Mahmood MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 8425(Internal 8425) khalid.mahmood@metoffice.gov.uk

John Mitchell (Professor) Visiting Professor; Met Office Hadley Centre (Reading)

+44 (0) 118 378 5616(Internal 5616) john.f.mitchell@metoffice.gov.uk

Scott Osprey (Dr) Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 8952(Internal 8952) sosprey@atm.ox.ac.uk

Nigel Roberts Met Office (JCMM)

+44 (0) 118 378 6522(Internal 6522) nigel.roberts@metoffice.gov.uk

David Simonin (Dr) Met Office (JCMM)

+44 (0) 118 378 7982(Internal 7982) david.simonin@metoffice.gov.uk

Can't find who you're looking for?

If you are unable to find the person you are looking for, please contact the University switchboard on +44 (0)118 987 5123.

If you are a member of staff and your phone number is incorrect you should update it in your Self Service portal. For any other corrections, or if you are a new member of staff and your details do not appear in the search, please contact hroperations@reading.ac.uk.

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top