Skip to main content

Departmental staff – University of Reading

Show access keys

Departmental staff

National Centre for Atmospheric Science

National Centre for Atmospheric Science; Meteorology; School of Mathematical Physical & Computational Sciences; Academic Schools

Contact

Staff Listing

NameJob titleContact
Joseph Abram (Dr) Computational Scientist

(Internal 100) j.j.abram@reading.ac.uk

Dagmawi Teklu Asfaw Research Scientist

(Internal 100) d.asfaw@reading.ac.uk

Laura Baker (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 5214(Internal 5214) l.h.baker@reading.ac.uk

Alex Baker (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal 0118 378 7762) alexander.baker@reading.ac.uk

Emily Black (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6608(Internal 6608) e.c.l.black@reading.ac.uk

Jonah Bloch-Johnson (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal 100) j.bloch-johnson@reading.ac.uk

Hannah Bloomfield (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal 100) h.c.bloomfield@reading.ac.uk

Nicola Bray Administrator

+44 (0) 118 378 6145(Internal 6145) n.d.bray@reading.ac.uk

David Case (Dr) Computational Scientist

(Internal 100) d.h.case@reading.ac.uk

Amulya Chevuturi (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 4658(Internal 4658) a.chevuturi@reading.ac.uk

Jeff Cole (Dr) Computational Programmer

+44 (0) 118 378 5183(Internal 5183) j.cole@reading.ac.uk

Peter Cook (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 7218(Internal 7218) p.a.cook@reading.ac.uk

Matthew Couldrey Postdoctoral Research Associate

(Internal 100) m.p.couldrey@reading.ac.uk

Philip Craig (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal 100) philip.craig@reading.ac.uk

Julia Curio Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 7235(Internal 7235) j.curio@reading.ac.uk

Julia De Faveri NCAS Administration Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 8315(Internal 8315) j.defaveri@reading.ac.uk

Andrea Dittus (Dr) Research Scientist in Climate Variability

(Internal +44 118 378 5204) a.j.dittus@reading.ac.uk

Buwen Dong (Dr) Senior Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 6408(Internal 6408) b.dong@reading.ac.uk

Rebecca Emerton Research Scientist

(Internal 100) rebecca.emerton@reading.ac.uk

Xiangbo Feng Research Scientist

(Internal 0118 378 6722) xiangbo.feng@reading.ac.uk

Giorgio Graffino (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 7761(Internal 7761) g.graffino@reading.ac.uk

Jonathan Gregory (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5602(Internal 5602) j.m.gregory@reading.ac.uk

Eric Guilyardi (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7991(Internal 7991) e.d.a.guilyardi@reading.ac.uk

Liang Guo (Dr) Aerosol Climate Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 6722(Internal 6722) l.guo@reading.ac.uk

Thibault Hallouin Hydro-JULES Software Framework Scientist

(Internal 100) t.p.hallouin@reading.ac.uk

David Hassell Computational Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 5183(Internal 5183) d.c.hassell@reading.ac.uk

Rosalyn Hatcher Computational Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 5429(Internal 5429) r.s.hatcher@reading.ac.uk

Ed Hawkins (Professor) Professor of Climate Science

+44 (0) 118 378 7991(Internal 7991) e.hawkins@reading.ac.uk

Andrew Heaps Computer Programmer

+44 (0) 118 378 6421(Internal 6421) a.j.heaps@reading.ac.uk

Linda Hirons (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 7497(Internal 7497) l.c.hirons@reading.ac.uk

Daniel Hodson (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 7901(Internal 7901) d.l.r.hodson@reading.ac.uk

Emma Howard Research Scientist

(Internal 100) e.r.howard@reading.ac.uk

Kieran Hunt (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal 100) k.m.r.hunt@reading.ac.uk

Will Keat (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 5790(Internal 5790) will.keat@reading.ac.uk

Nick Klingaman (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6705(Internal 6705) n.p.klingaman@reading.ac.uk

Till Kuhlbrodt (Dr) Research Scientist for Earth System Modelling (Model Configuration Manager)

+44 (0) 118 378 5205(Internal 5205) t.kuhlbrodt@reading.ac.uk

Bryan Lawrence (Professor) Professor of Weather & Climate Computing

+44 (0) 118 378 6507(Internal 6507) b.n.lawrence@reading.ac.uk

Robert Lee (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal 01183787235) r.w.lee@reading.ac.uk

Grenville Lister (Dr) Head of Computational & Modelling Services

+44 (0) 118 378 7995(Internal 7995) g.m.s.lister@reading.ac.uk

Felipe Marques De Andrade (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 8404(Internal 8404) f.marquesdeandrade@reading.ac.uk

Patrick McGuire (Dr) Computational Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 6647(Internal 6647) p.mcguire@reading.ac.uk

Arathy Menon (Dr) Research Scientist in Monsoons

(Internal 01183784658) arathy.menon@reading.ac.uk

James Mollard (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 8225(Internal 8225) j.mollard@reading.ac.uk

Paul-Arthur Monerie (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal 100) p.monerie@reading.ac.uk

Beatriz Monge-Sanz (Dr) 34558 Research Scientist

(Internal 100) b.monge-sanz@reading.ac.uk

Mark Muetzelfeldt Research Scientist

(Internal 100) mark.muetzelfeldt@reading.ac.uk

Omar Muller (Dr) Research Scientist in Land Surface Processes

(Internal 100) o.v.muller@reading.ac.uk

Annette Osprey (Dr) Computational Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 5429(Internal 5429) a.osprey@reading.ac.uk

Albert Osso (Dr) INDECIS Project Scientist

(Internal +44(0) 118 378 5214) a.osso@reading.ac.uk

Elina Plesca (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal 100) e.plesca@reading.ac.uk

Valeriu Predoi (Dr) Computational Scientist for UKESM Core Development Team

+44 (0) 118 378 5429(Internal 5429) v.predoi@reading.ac.uk

Charles Roberts Computational Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 7964(Internal 7964) c.j.roberts@reading.ac.uk

Jon Robson (Dr) Senior Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 7473(Internal 7473) j.i.robson@reading.ac.uk

Steven Rumbold (Dr) Atmospheric Chemistry & Aerosol Modelling Scientist

(Internal 01392 884007) s.t.rumbold@reading.ac.uk

Reinhard Schiemann (Dr) Senior Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 5215(Internal 5215) r.k.schiemann@reading.ac.uk

Len Shaffrey (Professor) Professor of Climate Science

+44 (0) 118 378 5193(Internal 5193) l.c.shaffrey@reading.ac.uk

Jon Shonk (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal 01183787144) j.k.p.shonk@reading.ac.uk

Robin Smith (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 5359(Internal 5359) r.s.smith@reading.ac.uk

Marc Stringer (Dr) Computational Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 7987(Internal 01392 884740) m.a.stringer@reading.ac.uk

Rowan Sutton (Professor) Professor and NCAS Director of Climate Research

+44 (0) 118 378 8337(Internal 8337) r.sutton@reading.ac.uk

Simon Thomas (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) s.r.thomas@reading.ac.uk

Elisabeth Thompson (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Scientist in Sub-Seasonal Prediction for Africa

+44 (0) 118 378 8408(Internal 8408) e.m.thompson@reading.ac.uk

Gill Thornhill (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Scientist Earth System Forcing and Feedback

+44 (0) 118 378 8344(Internal 8344) g.thornhill@reading.ac.uk

Fangxing Tian Research Scientist

(Internal 0118 378 5790) fangxing.tian@reading.ac.uk

Markus Todt Research Scientist

(Internal 100) m.todt@reading.ac.uk

Andy Turner (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6019(Internal 6019) a.g.turner@reading.ac.uk

Maria Valdivieso Da Costa (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 5204(Internal 5204) m.valdiviesodacosta@reading.ac.uk

Benoit Vanniere (Dr) Research Scientist in High Resolution Global Climate Modelling

(Internal 100) b.vanniere@reading.ac.uk

Pier Luigi Vidale (Professor) Willis Chair in Climate Science and Climate Hazard

+44 (0) 118 378 7844(Internal 7844) p.l.vidale@reading.ac.uk

Ambrogio Volonté Research Scientist

(Internal 100) a.volonte@reading.ac.uk

Caroline Wainwright (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 8741(Internal 8741) c.wainwright@reading.ac.uk

Laura Wilcox (Dr) Senior Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 8618(Internal 8618) l.j.wilcox@reading.ac.uk

Simon Wilson (Dr) Computational Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 5618(Internal 5618) s.s.wilson@reading.ac.uk

Steven Woolnough (Professor) Professor of Climate Science

+44 (0) 118 378 4544(Internal 4544) s.j.woolnough@reading.ac.uk

Quran Wu (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Associate

+44 (0) 118 378 7761(Internal 7761) quran.wu@reading.ac.uk

Gui-Ying Yang (Dr) Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 5133(Internal 5133) g.y.yang@reading.ac.uk

Matthew Young Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 7897(Internal 7897) matthew.young@reading.ac.uk

Can't find who you're looking for?

If you are unable to find the person you are looking for, please contact the University switchboard on +44 (0)118 987 5123.

If you are a member of staff and your phone number is incorrect you should update it in your Employee Self Service portal. For any other corrections, or if you are a new member of staff and your details do not appear in the search, please contact hroperations@reading.ac.uk.

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top