Skip to main content

Departmental staff – University of Reading

Show access keys

Departmental staff

National Centre for Atmospheric Science

National Centre for Atmospheric Science; Meteorology; School of Mathematical Physical & Computational Sciences; Academic Schools

Contact

Staff Listing

NameJob titleContact
Laura Baker (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 5214(Internal 5214) l.h.baker@reading.ac.uk

Alex Baker (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal 0118 378 7762) alexander.baker@reading.ac.uk

Sadie Bartholomew Computational Scientist

(Internal +44 118 378 6730) s.l.bartholomew@reading.ac.uk

Emily Black (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6608(Internal 6608) e.c.l.black@reading.ac.uk

Jonah Bloch-Johnson (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal 100) j.bloch-johnson@reading.ac.uk

Vicky Boult NERC Knowledge Exchange Fellow.

(Internal 100) v.l.boult@reading.ac.uk

Nicola Bray Administrator

+44 (0) 118 378 6145(Internal 6145) n.d.bray@reading.ac.uk

David Case (Dr) Computational Scientist

(Internal 100) d.h.case@reading.ac.uk

Jeff Cole (Dr) Computational Programmer

+44 (0) 118 378 5183(Internal 5183) j.cole@reading.ac.uk

Andrea Dittus (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal 44 118 378 3229) a.j.dittus@reading.ac.uk

Buwen Dong (Dr) Senior Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 6408(Internal 6408) b.dong@reading.ac.uk

Xiangbo Feng Research Scientist

(Internal 0118 378 6722) xiangbo.feng@reading.ac.uk

Daniel Galea Computational Scientist

(Internal 100) daniel.galea@reading.ac.uk

Steve George (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 7901(Internal 7901) s.e.george@reading.ac.uk

Giorgio Graffino (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 7761(Internal 7761) g.graffino@reading.ac.uk

Jonathan Gregory (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5602(Internal 5602) j.m.gregory@reading.ac.uk

Eric Guilyardi (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7991(Internal 7991) e.d.a.guilyardi@reading.ac.uk

Ben Harvey (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 5217(Internal 5217) b.j.harvey@reading.ac.uk

David Hassell Computational Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 5183(Internal 5183) d.c.hassell@reading.ac.uk

Rosalyn Hatcher Computational Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 5429(Internal 5429) r.s.hatcher@reading.ac.uk

Ed Hawkins (Professor) Professor of Climate Science

+44 (0) 118 378 7991(Internal 7991) e.hawkins@reading.ac.uk

Andrew Heaps Computer Programmer

+44 (0) 118 378 6421(Internal 6421) a.j.heaps@reading.ac.uk

Linda Hirons (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 7497(Internal 7497) l.c.hirons@reading.ac.uk

Daniel Hodson (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 3238(Internal 3238) d.l.r.hodson@reading.ac.uk

Kieran Hunt (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal 100) k.m.r.hunt@reading.ac.uk

Till Kuhlbrodt (Dr) Research Scientist for Earth System Modelling (Model Configuration Manager)

+44 (0) 118 378 5205(Internal 5205) t.kuhlbrodt@reading.ac.uk

Dhirendra Kumar Research Scientist

(Internal 100) d.kumar@reading.ac.uk

Charlotte Lang (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal 100) charlotte.lang@reading.ac.uk

Bryan Lawrence (Professor) Professor of Weather & Climate Computing

+44 (0) 118 378 6507(Internal 6507) b.n.lawrence@reading.ac.uk

Robert Lee (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal 01183787235) r.w.lee@reading.ac.uk

Grenville Lister (Dr) Head of Computational & Modelling Services

+44 (0) 118 378 7995(Internal 7995) g.m.s.lister@reading.ac.uk

David Livings (Dr) Hydro-JULES Software Framework Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 6187(Internal 6187) d.m.livings@reading.ac.uk

Oscar Martinez-Alvarado (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 8933(Internal 8933) o.martinezalvarado@reading.ac.uk

Patrick McGuire (Dr) Computational Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 6647(Internal 6647) p.mcguire@reading.ac.uk

Kim Mernagh NCAS Executive Support Administrator

+44 (0) 118 378 3242(Internal 3242) k.f.mernagh@reading.ac.uk

Andrew Mirza (Dr) Computational Scientist

(Internal 100) andrew.mirza@reading.ac.uk

Paul-Arthur Monerie (Dr) Senior Research Scientist

(Internal 100) p.monerie@reading.ac.uk

George O'Brien Research Software Engineer

(Internal 100) g.o.obrien@reading.ac.uk

Annette Osprey (Dr) Computational Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 5429(Internal 5429) a.osprey@reading.ac.uk

Tillys Petit (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal 01183783407) t.petit@reading.ac.uk

Valeriu Predoi (Dr) Computational Scientist for UKESM Core Development Team

+44 (0) 118 378 5429(Internal 5429) v.predoi@reading.ac.uk

Annika Reintges (Dr) Marie Curie Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 4490(Internal 4490) a.reintges@reading.ac.uk

Jon Robson (Dr) Senior Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 7473(Internal 7473) j.i.robson@reading.ac.uk

Steven Rumbold (Dr) Atmospheric Chemistry & Aerosol Modelling Scientist

(Internal 01392 884007) s.t.rumbold@reading.ac.uk

Pietro Salvi Research Scientist

(Internal 100) p.salvi@reading.ac.uk

Reinhard Schiemann (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5215(Internal 5215) r.k.schiemann@reading.ac.uk

Len Shaffrey (Professor) Professor of Climate Science

+44 (0) 118 378 5193(Internal 5193) l.c.shaffrey@reading.ac.uk

Dan Shipley Research Scientist

(Internal 100) daniel.shipley@reading.ac.uk

Robin Smith (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 3251(Internal 3251) r.s.smith@reading.ac.uk

Marc Stringer (Dr) Computational Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 7987(Internal 01392 884740) m.a.stringer@reading.ac.uk

Rowan Sutton (Professor) Professor and NCAS Director of Climate Research

+44 (0) 118 378 8337(Internal 8337) r.sutton@reading.ac.uk

Praveen Teleti Research Scientist

(Internal 100) p.r.teleti@reading.ac.uk

Andy Turner (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6019(Internal 6019) a.g.turner@reading.ac.uk

Pier Luigi Vidale (Professor) Willis Chair in Climate Science and Climate Hazard

+44 (0) 118 378 7844(Internal 7844) p.l.vidale@reading.ac.uk

Laura Wilcox (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8618(Internal 8618) l.j.wilcox@reading.ac.uk

Simon Wilson (Dr) Computational Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 5618(Internal 5618) s.s.wilson@reading.ac.uk

Steven Woolnough (Professor) Professor of Climate Science

+44 (0) 118 378 4544(Internal 4544) s.j.woolnough@reading.ac.uk

Quran Wu (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Associate

+44 (0) 118 378 7761(Internal 7761) quran.wu@reading.ac.uk

Gui-Ying Yang (Dr) Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 5133(Internal 5133) g.y.yang@reading.ac.uk

Can't find who you're looking for?

If you are unable to find the person you are looking for, please contact the University switchboard on +44 (0)118 987 5123.

If you are a member of staff and your phone number is incorrect you should update it in your Self Service portal. For any other corrections, or if you are a new member of staff and your details do not appear in the search, please contact hroperations@reading.ac.uk.

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top