Skip to main content

Departmental staff – University of Reading

Show access keys

Departmental staff

Meteorology

Meteorology; School of Mathematical Physical & Computational Sciences; Academic Schools

Contact

Staff Listing

NameJob titleContact
Martin Airey (Dr) Post-Doctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 5586(Internal 5586) m.w.airey@reading.ac.uk

Oliver Allanson Postdoctoral Research Associate in Space Plasma Physics

+44 (0) 118 378 8916(Internal 8916) o.allanson@reading.ac.uk

Dana Allen Executive Support Administrator

+44 (0) 118 378 8677(Internal 8677) dana.allen@reading.ac.uk

Maarten Ambaum (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6609(Internal 6609) m.h.p.ambaum@reading.ac.uk

Nigel Arnell (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8831(Internal 8831) n.w.arnell@reading.ac.uk

Torsten Auerswald Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) t.auerswald@reading.ac.uk

Janet Barlow (Professor) Professor of Environmental Physics

+44 (0) 118 378 6022(Internal 6022) j.f.barlow@reading.ac.uk

Luke Barnard (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Associate in Space-Weather Impacts on Ground-Based Systems

+44 (0) 118 378 6979(Internal 6979) l.a.barnard@reading.ac.uk

Nicolas Bellouin (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7639(Internal 7639) n.bellouin@reading.ac.uk

Kit Benjamin Technician

(Internal 100) k.j.benjamin@reading.ac.uk

Sarah Bentley Postdoctoral Research Assoicate in Radiation Belt Physics

(Internal 01183788916) s.bentley2@reading.ac.uk

Emanuele Bevacqua (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 6016(Internal 6016) e.bevacqua@reading.ac.uk

Sylvia Bohnenstengel (Dr) MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 7988(Internal 7988) sylvia.bohnenstengel@metoffice.gov.uk

Kathryn Boyd Executive Support Administrator

(Internal 0118 378 6521) kathryn.boyd@reading.ac.uk

David Brayshaw (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5585(Internal 5585) d.j.brayshaw@reading.ac.uk

Roger Brugge (Dr) Computer Programmer

+44 (0) 118 378 5577(Internal 5577) r.brugge@reading.ac.uk

Claire Bulgin (Dr) PDRA

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 0118 378 7717) c.e.bulgin@reading.ac.uk

Nicholas Byrne (Dr) Scientific Programmer

+44 (0) 118 378 6016(Internal 6016) nicholas.byrne@reading.ac.uk

Laura Byrne Executive Support Administrative Assistant

(Internal +44 (0) 118 378 8677 (Internal 8677)) laura.byrne@reading.ac.uk

Carlo Cafaro Postdoctoral Research Scientist in Convective Ensemble Verfication

(Internal 100) c.cafaro@reading.ac.uk

Isabella Capel-Timms Research Technician

(Internal 100) isabella.capel-timms@reading.ac.uk

Alberto Carrassi (Professor) Professor of Data Assimilation

(Internal 01183787985) n.a.carrassi@reading.ac.uk

Laura Carrea (Dr) Post-doctoral Research Assistant Global Lakes Observatory

+44 (0) 118 378 5221(Internal 5221) l.carrea@reading.ac.uk

Nachiketa Chakraborty (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant Causality

(Internal +44(0)118 378 6016) n.chakraborty@reading.ac.uk

Cristina Charlton Perez (Dr) MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 8792(Internal 8792) c.charlton-perez@metoffice.gov.uk

Andrew Charlton-Perez (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5794(Internal 5794) a.j.charlton-perez@reading.ac.uk

Peter Clark (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7908(Internal 7908) p.clark@reading.ac.uk

Omduth Coceal (Dr) Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 5758(Internal 5758) o.coceal@reading.ac.uk

Bill Collins (Professor) Professor of Climate Processes

+44 (0) 118 378 7976(Internal 7976) w.collins@reading.ac.uk

Ben Courtier Research Scientist

(Internal 100) b.m.courtier@reading.ac.uk

Helen Dacre (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5569(Internal 5569) h.f.dacre@reading.ac.uk

Chimene Daleu (Dr) Post Doctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 8951(Internal 8951) c.daleu@reading.ac.uk

Sarah Dance (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6452(Internal 6452) s.l.dance@reading.ac.uk

Will Davies (Dr) Post-Doctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 8344(Internal 8344) w.h.davies@reading.ac.uk

Chloe Eagle MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 6524(Internal 6524) chloe.eagle@reading.ac.uk

Rosie Eaves Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 5754(Internal 5754) r.e.eaves@reading.ac.uk

Jon Elsey Postdoctoral Research Scientist in Atmospheric Radiative Processes

(Internal 100) jon.elsey@reading.ac.uk

Owen Embury Postdoctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 7717(Internal 7717) o.embury@reading.ac.uk

Matthew Feist (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) matthew.feist@reading.ac.uk

Danny Feltham (Professor) Professor of Climate Processes

+44 (0) 118 378 5094(Internal 5094) d.l.feltham@reading.ac.uk

David Ferreira (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7997(Internal 7997) d.g.ferreira@reading.ac.uk

Samantha Ferrett (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Scientist in Analysis of Forecasts of High-Impact Weather

(Internal 100) s.j.ferrett@reading.ac.uk

Dani Flocco (Dr) PDRA

+44 (0) 118 378 6639(Internal 6639) d.flocco@reading.ac.uk

Tom Frame (Dr) Lecturer in Dynamical Meteorology

+44 (0) 118 378 6517(Internal 6517) t.h.a.frame@reading.ac.uk

Anna Freeman (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) anna.freeman@reading.ac.uk

Rebecca Frew Research Assistant

(Internal 100) rebecca.frew@reading.ac.uk

Javier Garcia-Pintado (Dr) 30861 Sessional Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7722(Internal 7722) j.garcia-pintado@reading.ac.uk

Jessica Gardner Executive Support Officer

+44 (0) 118 378 8794(Internal 8794) jessica.gardner@reading.ac.uk

Rohit Ghosh (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 6979(Internal 6979) r.ghosh@reading.ac.uk

Paula Gonzalez (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal 01183786296) p.gonzalez@reading.ac.uk

Alan Grant Senior Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 6010(Internal 6010) a.l.m.grant@reading.ac.uk

Suzanne Gray (Professor) Professor of Meteorology

+44 (0) 118 378 6791(Internal 6791) s.l.gray@reading.ac.uk

Sue Grimmond (Professor) Professor in Atmospheric and Oceanic Science

+44 (0) 118 378 6248(Internal 6248) c.s.grimmond@reading.ac.uk

Jian-Feng Gu (Dr) Post Doctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 4401183788304) jian-feng.gu@reading.ac.uk

Keith Haines (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8742(Internal 8742) k.haines@reading.ac.uk

Thomas Hall Research Assistant

(Internal 100) t.w.hall@reading.ac.uk

Kirsty Hanley (Dr) MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 7859(Internal 7859) kirsty.hanley@metoffice.gov.uk

Giles Harrison (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6690(Internal 6690) r.g.harrison@reading.ac.uk

Ben Harvey (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 5217(Internal 5217) b.j.harvey@reading.ac.uk

Natalie Harvey (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 6013(Internal 6013) n.j.harvey@reading.ac.uk

Michaela Hegglin (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6693(Internal 6693) m.i.hegglin@reading.ac.uk

Denise Hertwig (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Fellow on Air Pollution Exposure Modelling

+44 (0) 118 378 6721(Internal 6721) d.hertwig@reading.ac.uk

Peter Hill (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 7381(Internal 7381) p.g.hill@reading.ac.uk

Kevin Hodges (Dr) Principal Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 7761(Internal 7761) k.i.hodges@reading.ac.uk

Robin Hogan (Professor) Professor of Atmospheric Physics

+44 (0) 118 378 6416(Internal 01189499733) r.j.hogan@reading.ac.uk

Chris Holloway (Dr) Associate Professor

(Internal +44 (0)118 378 8955) c.e.holloway@reading.ac.uk

Lucia Hosekova (Dr) Postdoctoral Researcher

(Internal 100) l.hosekova@reading.ac.uk

Guannan Hu (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal x7696) guannan.hu@reading.ac.uk

Katty Huang (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant (Climate Health)

(Internal 01183786979) w.t.k.huang@reading.ac.uk

Anthony Illingworth (Professor) Professor in Meteorology

+44 (0) 118 378 6508(Internal 6508) a.j.illingworth@reading.ac.uk

William Ingram (Dr) MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 5611(Internal 5611) william.ingram@metoffice.gov.uk

Peter Inness (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8327(Internal 8327) p.m.inness@reading.ac.uk

Todd Jones Post Doctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 01183788951) t.r.jones@reading.ac.uk

Marlene Kretschmer (Dr) Marie Curie Research Fellow

(Internal 100) m.j.a.kretschmer@reading.ac.uk

Matthew Lang (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) matthew.lang@reading.ac.uk

Dingmin Li (Dr) MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 6011(Internal 6011) dingmin.li@metoffice.gov.uk

David Livings (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 6187(Internal 6187) d.m.livings@reading.ac.uk

Mike Lockwood (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5572(Internal 5572) m.lockwood@reading.ac.uk

Allan Macneil Postdoctoral Research Assistant in Helospheric Physics

(Internal 100) a.r.macneil@reading.ac.uk

Ross Maidment (Dr) Earth Observation Core Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 5221(Internal 5221) r.i.maidment@reading.ac.uk

Graeme Marlton (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant - UAE Rain Project

+44 (0) 118 378 8647(Internal 8647) graeme.marlton@reading.ac.uk

Oscar Martinez-Alvarado (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 8933(Internal 8933) o.martinezalvarado@reading.ac.uk

Niall McCarroll (Dr) Earth Observation Scientific Programmer

(Internal 100) n.f.mccarroll@reading.ac.uk

Karina McCusker Research Assistant

(Internal 100) k.mccusker@reading.ac.uk

Emma Merchant Executive support Administrator

(Internal 100) e.merchant@reading.ac.uk

Christopher Merchant (Professor) Professor of Ocean and Earth Observation

(Internal 7335 3L41 Meteorology) c.j.merchant@reading.ac.uk

John Methven (Professor) Professor of Atmospheric Dynamics

+44 (0) 118 378 6015(Internal 6015) j.methven@reading.ac.uk

Andrew Mirza (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) andrew.mirza@reading.ac.uk

Jonathan Mittaz (Dr) Senior Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 6732(Internal 6732) j.mittaz@reading.ac.uk

Keith Morrison (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8956(Internal 8956) k.morrison@reading.ac.uk

William Morrison Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) william.t.morrison@reading.ac.uk

Wendy Neale Centre for Doctoral Training Administration Manager

+44 (0) 118 378 6211(Internal 6211) w.neale@reading.ac.uk

Yan Ng Technician

(Internal 100) y.h.ng@reading.ac.uk

Keri Nicoll (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8957(Internal 5588 Met 2U14) k.a.nicoll@reading.ac.uk

Mathew Owens (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5282(Internal 5282) m.j.owens@reading.ac.uk

Ewan Pinnington Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 7897(Internal 7897) e.pinnington@reading.ac.uk

Bob Plant (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5587(Internal 5587) r.s.plant@reading.ac.uk

Aurore Porson (Dr) MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 6308(Internal 6308) aurore.porson@metoffice.gov.uk

Tristan Quaife (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8743(Internal 8743) t.l.quaife@reading.ac.uk

Remy Remy (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) r.a.vandaele@reading.ac.uk

Charles Roberts Earth Observation Scientific Programmer

+44 (0) 118 378 6296(Internal 6296) c.j.roberts@reading.ac.uk

Claire Ryder (Dr) Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 6023(Internal 6023) c.l.ryder@reading.ac.uk

David Schroeder (Dr) Senior Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 6639(Internal 6639) d.schroeder@reading.ac.uk

Chris Scott (Professor) Professor of Space and Atmospheric Physics

(Internal 0118 9316059) chris.scott@reading.ac.uk

Ted Shepherd (Professor) Grantham Chair in Climate Science

+44 (0) 118 378 8957(Internal 8957) theodore.shepherd@reading.ac.uk

Keith Shine (Professor) Regius Professor of Meteorology and Climate Science

+44 (0) 118 378 8405(Internal 8405) k.p.shine@reading.ac.uk

Joy Singarayer (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6021(Internal 6021) j.s.singarayer@reading.ac.uk

Polly Smith (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant-Data Assimilation

+44 (0) 118 378 8994(Internal 8994) p.j.smith@reading.ac.uk

Thorwald Stein (Dr) Lecturer in Clouds

+44 (0) 118 378 6416(Internal 6416) t.h.m.stein@reading.ac.uk

Laura Stewart (Dr) MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 7992(Internal 7992) laura.stewart@metoffice.gov.uk

Ting Sun (Dr) Research Fellow

(Internal 100) ting.sun@reading.ac.uk

Remi Tailleux (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8328(Internal 8328) r.g.j.tailleux@reading.ac.uk

Talia Tamarin (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) t.tamarin@reading.ac.uk

Elena Tarnavsky (Dr) Senior Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 8225(Internal 8225) e.tarnavsky@reading.ac.uk

Miguel Teixeira (Dr) Lecturer in Meteorology

+44 (0) 118 378 5573(Internal 5573) m.a.teixeira@reading.ac.uk

Natalie Theeuwes (Dr) PDRA

(Internal 100) n.e.theeuwes@reading.ac.uk

Rob Thompson (Dr) PDRA in Radar Reflectivity

+44 (0) 118 378 7381(Internal 7381) r.j.thompson@reading.ac.uk

Marie Tilbee MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 5549(Internal 5549) marie.tilbee@metoffice.gov.uk

Holly Turner (Dr) NPIF Placement

(Internal 100) holly.turner@reading.ac.uk

Peter Jan Van Leeuwen (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7987(Internal 7987) p.j.vanleeuwen@reading.ac.uk

Geoff Wadge (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6022(Internal 6022) g.wadge@reading.ac.uk

Clare Watt (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6213(Internal 6213) c.e.watt@reading.ac.uk

Hilary Weller (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 4274(Internal 4274) h.weller@reading.ac.uk

Chris Westbrook (Dr) Lecturer in Meteorology

+44 (0) 118 378 5570(Internal 5570) c.d.westbrook@reading.ac.uk

Paul Williams (Professor) Professor of Atmospheric Science

+44 (0) 118 378 8424(Internal 8424) p.d.williams@reading.ac.uk

Gabriel Wolf Postdoctoral Researcher

(Internal 01183786014) g.a.wolf@reading.ac.uk

Hao Ye (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Scientist in Earth Observation

+44 (0) 118 378 8647(Internal 8647) hao.ye@reading.ac.uk

Can't find who you're looking for?

If you are unable to find the person you are looking for, please contact the University switchboard on +44 (0)118 987 5123.

If you are a member of staff and your phone number is incorrect you should update it in your Self Service portal. For any other corrections, or if you are a new member of staff and your details do not appear in the search, please contact hroperations@reading.ac.uk.

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top