Skip to main content

Departmental staff – University of Reading

Show access keys

Departmental staff

Meteorology

Meteorology; School of Mathematical Physical & Computational Sciences; Academic Schools

Contact

Staff Listing

NameJob titleContact
Martin Airey (Dr) Post-Doctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 5586(Internal 5586) m.w.airey@reading.ac.uk

Richard Allan (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5568(Internal 5568) r.p.allan@reading.ac.uk

Dana Allen Executive Support Administrator

+44 (0) 118 378 8677(Internal 8677) dana.allen@reading.ac.uk

Maarten Ambaum (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6609(Internal 6609) m.h.p.ambaum@reading.ac.uk

Nigel Arnell (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8831(Internal 8831) n.w.arnell@reading.ac.uk

Torsten Auerswald Postdoctoral Researcher in Atmospheric Convection

(Internal 100) t.auerswald@reading.ac.uk

Jake Aylmer Research Assistant

(Internal 0118 987 6979) j.aylmer@reading.ac.uk

Holly Ayres (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) h.c.ayres@reading.ac.uk

Janet Barlow (Professor) Professor of Environmental Physics

+44 (0) 118 378 6022(Internal 6022) j.f.barlow@reading.ac.uk

Luke Barnard (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Associate in Space-Weather Impacts on Ground-Based Systems

+44 (0) 118 378 6979(Internal 6979) l.a.barnard@reading.ac.uk

Adam William Bateson (Dr) Research Assistant

(Internal 100) a.bateson@reading.ac.uk

Nicolas Bellouin (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7639(Internal 7639) n.bellouin@reading.ac.uk

Sylvia Bohnenstengel (Dr) MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 7988(Internal 7988) sylvia.bohnenstengel@metoffice.gov.uk

Kathryn Boyd Executive Support Administrator

(Internal 0118 378 6521) kathryn.boyd@reading.ac.uk

David Brayshaw (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5585(Internal 5585) d.j.brayshaw@reading.ac.uk

Roger Brugge (Dr) Computer Programmer

+44 (0) 118 378 5577(Internal 5577) r.brugge@reading.ac.uk

Claire Bulgin (Dr) PDRA

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 0118 378 7717) c.e.bulgin@reading.ac.uk

Alberto Carrassi (Professor) Professor of Data Assimilation

(Internal 01183787985) n.a.carrassi@reading.ac.uk

Laura Carrea (Dr) Post-doctoral Research Assistant Global Lakes Observatory

+44 (0) 118 378 5221(Internal 5221) l.carrea@reading.ac.uk

Nachiketa Chakraborty (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant Causality

(Internal +44(0)118 378 6016) n.chakraborty@reading.ac.uk

Cristina Charlton Perez (Dr) MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 8792(Internal 8792) c.charlton-perez@metoffice.gov.uk

Peter Clark (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7908(Internal 7908) p.clark@reading.ac.uk

Omduth Coceal (Dr) Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 5758(Internal 5758) o.coceal@reading.ac.uk

Bill Collins (Professor) Professor of Climate Processes

+44 (0) 118 378 7976(Internal 7976) w.collins@reading.ac.uk

Helen Dacre (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5569(Internal 5569) h.f.dacre@reading.ac.uk

Chimene Daleu (Dr) Post Doctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 8951(Internal 8951) c.daleu@reading.ac.uk

Sarah Dance (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6452(Internal 6452) s.l.dance@reading.ac.uk

Chloe Eagle MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 6524(Internal 6524) chloe.eagle@reading.ac.uk

Jon Elsey (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal 100) jon.elsey@reading.ac.uk

Owen Embury Postdoctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 3185(Internal 3185) o.embury@reading.ac.uk

Veronica Escobar Ruiz (Dr) Research Support Scientist

(Internal 100) v.escobarruiz@reading.ac.uk

Danny Feltham (Professor) Professor of Climate Processes

+44 (0) 118 378 5094(Internal 5094) d.l.feltham@reading.ac.uk

David Ferreira (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7997(Internal 7997) d.g.ferreira@reading.ac.uk

Tom Frame (Dr) Lecturer in Dynamical Meteorology

+44 (0) 118 378 6517(Internal 6517) t.h.a.frame@reading.ac.uk

Rebecca Frew (Dr) Research Assistant

(Internal 100) rebecca.frew@reading.ac.uk

Jessica Gardner Executive Support Officer

+44 (0) 118 378 8794(Internal 8794) jessica.gardner@reading.ac.uk

Rohit Ghosh (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 6979(Internal 6979) r.ghosh@reading.ac.uk

Alan Grant Senior Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 6010(Internal 6010) a.l.m.grant@reading.ac.uk

Suzanne Gray (Professor) Professor of Meteorology

+44 (0) 118 378 6791(Internal 6791) s.l.gray@reading.ac.uk

Sue Grimmond (Professor) Professor in Atmospheric and Oceanic Science

+44 (0) 118 378 6248(Internal 6248) c.s.grimmond@reading.ac.uk

Keith Haines (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8742(Internal 8742) k.haines@reading.ac.uk

Thomas Hall (Dr) Research Assistant

(Internal 100) t.w.hall@reading.ac.uk

Kirsty Hanley (Dr) MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 7859(Internal 7859) kirsty.hanley@metoffice.gov.uk

Giles Harrison (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6690(Internal 6690) r.g.harrison@reading.ac.uk

Natalie Harvey (Dr) Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 6013(Internal 6013) n.j.harvey@reading.ac.uk

Michaela Hegglin (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6693(Internal 6693) m.i.hegglin@reading.ac.uk

Denise Hertwig (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Fellow on Air Pollution Exposure Modelling

+44 (0) 118 378 3190(Internal 3190) d.hertwig@reading.ac.uk

Peter Hill (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 7381(Internal 7381) p.g.hill@reading.ac.uk

Kevin Hodges (Dr) Principal Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 7761(Internal 7761) k.i.hodges@reading.ac.uk

Robin Hogan (Professor) Professor of Atmospheric Physics

+44 (0) 118 378 6416(Internal 01189499733) r.j.hogan@reading.ac.uk

Chris Holloway (Dr) Associate Professor

(Internal +44 (0)118 378 8955) c.e.holloway@reading.ac.uk

Guannan Hu (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal x7696) guannan.hu@reading.ac.uk

Anthony Illingworth (Professor) Professor in Meteorology

+44 (0) 118 378 6508(Internal 6508) a.j.illingworth@reading.ac.uk

William Ingram (Dr) MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 5611(Internal 5611) william.ingram@metoffice.gov.uk

Peter Inness (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8327(Internal 8327) p.m.inness@reading.ac.uk

Chris Jones (Dr) Expert of Applied Mathematics

(Internal 100) c.k.jones@reading.ac.uk

Femi Kolade (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant in Scientific Computing/Scientific Programmer

(Internal 100) o.i.kolade@reading.ac.uk

Marlene Kretschmer (Dr) Research Scientist

(Internal 100) m.j.a.kretschmer@reading.ac.uk

Matthew Lang (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) matthew.lang@reading.ac.uk

Dingmin Li (Dr) MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 6011(Internal 6011) dingmin.li@metoffice.gov.uk

Mike Lockwood (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5572(Internal 5572) m.lockwood@reading.ac.uk

Ross Maidment (Dr) Earth Observation Core Scientist

+44 (0) 118 378 5221(Internal 5221) r.i.maidment@reading.ac.uk

Seema Mayor Executive Support Administrator

(Internal 100) s.mayor@reading.ac.uk

Niall McCarroll (Dr) Earth Observation Scientific Programmer

(Internal 100) n.f.mccarroll@reading.ac.uk

Karina McCusker Research Assistant

(Internal 100) k.mccusker@reading.ac.uk

Megan McGrory Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) m.r.mcgrory@reading.ac.uk

Emma Merchant Executive support Administrator

(Internal 100) e.merchant@reading.ac.uk

Christopher Merchant (Professor) Professor of Ocean and Earth Observation

(Internal 7335 3L41 Meteorology) c.j.merchant@reading.ac.uk

John Methven (Professor) Professor of Atmospheric Dynamics

+44 (0) 118 378 6015(Internal 6015) j.methven@reading.ac.uk

Jonathan Mittaz (Dr) Senior Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 6732(Internal 6732) j.mittaz@reading.ac.uk

Keith Morrison (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8956(Internal 8956) k.morrison@reading.ac.uk

Mark Muetzelfeldt Research Scientist

(Internal 100) mark.muetzelfeldt@reading.ac.uk

Wendy Neale Centre for Doctoral Training Administration Manager

+44 (0) 118 378 6211(Internal 6211) w.neale@reading.ac.uk

Keri Nicoll (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8957(Internal 5588 Met 2U14) k.a.nicoll@reading.ac.uk

Christopher O'Reilly (Dr) Research Fellow

(Internal 100) c.h.oreilly@reading.ac.uk

Mathew Owens (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5282(Internal 5282) m.j.owens@reading.ac.uk

Ryan Patmore (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 3748(Internal 3748) r.d.patmore@reading.ac.uk

Anne Pein (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) a.pein@reading.ac.uk

Bob Plant (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5587(Internal 5587) r.s.plant@reading.ac.uk

Aurore Porson (Dr) MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 6308(Internal 6308) aurore.porson@metoffice.gov.uk

Tristan Quaife (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8743(Internal 8743) t.l.quaife@reading.ac.uk

Mart Ratas (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) m.ratas@reading.ac.uk

Claire Ryder (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6023(Internal 6023) c.l.ryder@reading.ac.uk

David Schroeder (Dr) Senior Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 6639(Internal 6639) d.schroeder@reading.ac.uk

Jennie Scothern Executive Support Administrator

+44 (0) 118 378 3907(Internal 3907) jennie.scothern@reading.ac.uk

Chris Scott (Professor) Professor of Space and Atmospheric Physics

(Internal 0118 3786059) chris.scott@reading.ac.uk

Ted Shepherd (Professor) Grantham Chair in Climate Science

+44 (0) 118 378 8957(Internal 8957) theodore.shepherd@reading.ac.uk

Keith Shine (Professor) Regius Professor of Meteorology and Climate Science

+44 (0) 118 378 8405(Internal 8405) k.p.shine@reading.ac.uk

Joy Singarayer (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6021(Internal 6021) j.s.singarayer@reading.ac.uk

Thorwald Stein (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6416(Internal 6416) t.h.m.stein@reading.ac.uk

Liz Stephens (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7586(Internal 7586) elisabeth.stephens@reading.ac.uk

Laura Stewart (Dr) MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 7992(Internal 7992) laura.stewart@metoffice.gov.uk

Megan Stretton Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) m.a.stretton@reading.ac.uk

Remi Tailleux (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8328(Internal 8328) r.g.j.tailleux@reading.ac.uk

Miguel Teixeira (Dr) Lecturer in Meteorology

+44 (0) 118 378 5573(Internal 5573) m.a.teixeira@reading.ac.uk

Rob Thompson (Dr) PDRA in Radar Reflectivity

+44 (0) 118 378 7381(Internal 7381) r.j.thompson@reading.ac.uk

Marie Tilbee MetOffice@Reading

+44 (0) 118 378 5549(Internal 5549) marie.tilbee@metoffice.gov.uk

Peter Jan Van Leeuwen (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7987(Internal 7987) p.j.vanleeuwen@reading.ac.uk

Remy Vandaele (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) r.a.vandaele@reading.ac.uk

Ambrogio Volonte (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Scientist in the dynamics of Arctic cyclones

(Internal 100) a.volonte@reading.ac.uk

Xun Wang Executive Administration Officer - Finance

(Internal 01183784417) xun.wang@reading.ac.uk

Hilary Weller (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 4274(Internal 4274) h.weller@reading.ac.uk

Chris Westbrook (Dr) Lecturer in Meteorology

+44 (0) 118 378 5570(Internal 5570) c.d.westbrook@reading.ac.uk

Paul Williams (Professor) Professor of Atmospheric Science

+44 (0) 118 378 8424(Internal 8424) p.d.williams@reading.ac.uk

Gabriel Wolf (Dr) Postdoctoral Researcher

(Internal 01183786014) g.a.wolf@reading.ac.uk

Azin Wright Postdoctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 6557(Internal 6557) azin.wright@reading.ac.uk

Hao Ye (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Scientist in Earth Observation

+44 (0) 118 378 8647(Internal 8647) hao.ye@reading.ac.uk

Bingkun Yu (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) b.yu@reading.ac.uk

Can't find who you're looking for?

If you are unable to find the person you are looking for, please contact the University switchboard on +44 (0)118 987 5123.

If you are a member of staff and your phone number is incorrect you should update it in your Self Service portal. For any other corrections, or if you are a new member of staff and your details do not appear in the search, please contact hroperations@reading.ac.uk.

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top