Skip to main content

Departmental staff – University of Reading

Show access keys

Departmental staff

International Study & Language Institute

International Study & Language Institute; Academic Schools

Contact

Staff Listing

NameJob titleContact
Takeshi Adachi Language Learning Technologist

+44 (0) 118 378 8241(Internal 8241) t.adachi@reading.ac.uk

Lauren Andrews NUIST Programme Coordinator

+44 (0) 118 378 6983(Internal 6983) l.e.andrews@reading.ac.uk

Patrick Andrews 33344 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) p.d.andrews@reading.ac.uk

Heather Bagley 34867 Pre Sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) h.j.bagley@reading.ac.uk

David Benedict 33355 Sessional lecturer

(Internal 100) d.benedict@reading.ac.uk

Emma Beschizza Executive Support Administrator

(Internal 0118 378 8254) e.beschizza@reading.ac.uk

Louise Bourguignon ISLI Course Tutor

+44 (0) 118 378 5197(Internal 5197) l.a.bourguignon@reading.ac.uk

Barbara Brambilla 34884 Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) b.brambilla@reading.ac.uk

Marie-Chantal Brault 27009 IWLP Sessional Tutor French

(Internal 100) m.brault@reading.ac.uk

Sarah Brewer (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 4289(Internal 4289) s.m.brewer@reading.ac.uk

Ashley Burke International Partnership Manager

+44 (0) 118 378 4909(Internal 4909) a.burke@reading.ac.uk

Colin Campbell Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8510(Internal 8510) colin.campbell@reading.ac.uk

David Carter (Professor) Head of Institute

+44 (0) 118 378 6473(Internal 6473) d.m.carter@reading.ac.uk

Lesley Carvello 34882 Pre Sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) l.f.carvello@reading.ac.uk

Ted Clayphon 16727 Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) t.clayphon@reading.ac.uk

Margaret Collins ISLI Course Tutor

+44 (0) 118 378 5621(Internal 5621) m.collins@reading.ac.uk

Victoria Collins AEP Co-ordinator and Pre-sessional Course Director

(Internal 01183784726) v.collins@reading.ac.uk

Laura Coomber IELTS Manager

+44 (0) 118 378 6223(Internal 0118 3786223) l.coomber@reading.ac.uk

Louise Crompton ISLI Short Courses Co-ordinator

+44 (0) 118 378 5768(Internal 5768) l.crompton@reading.ac.uk

Sean Daniels 34883 Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) s.a.daniels@reading.ac.uk

Helen Davies ISLI Short Courses Administrator

+44 (0) 118 378 8287(Internal 8287) helen.davies@reading.ac.uk

Shadi Dawoud Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) s.dawoud@reading.ac.uk

Dawn Dinsdale Course Tutor

+44 (0) 118 378 6828(Internal 6828) d.v.dinsdale@reading.ac.uk

Natalie Drake IFP Course Tutor & Academic Support and Development Officer

(Internal (0)118 378 7259) n.drake@reading.ac.uk

Amanda Fava-Verde Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 8243(Internal 8243) a.c.fava-verde@reading.ac.uk

Paul Gallantry 34164 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) p.j.gallantry@reading.ac.uk

Gemma Goddard PSE Course Tutor

(Internal 100) gemma.goddard@reading.ac.uk

Emma Grenside 34891 Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

+44 (0) 118 378 7259(Internal 7259) e.j.grenside@reading.ac.uk

Sarah Harford ISLC Course Tutor

+44 (0) 118 378 5621(Internal 5621) s.k.harford@reading.ac.uk

Sheila Hastings-Rose 34924 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) s.d.hastings-rose@reading.ac.uk

Wendy Hillier ISLI Course Tutor

+44 (0) 118 378 5043(Internal 5043) w.l.hillier@reading.ac.uk

Sannia Hussain Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) s.hussain2@reading.ac.uk

Kam Johal ISLI Support Manager

+44 (0) 118 378 7710(Internal 7710) k.k.johal@reading.ac.uk

Ruth Kanashiro 29549 Pre-sessional EAPTeacher

(Internal 100) r.kanashiro@reading.ac.uk

Nesli Kaplan 33432 Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) n.kaplan@reading.ac.uk

Gill Kendon 33225 Teaching Fellow EAP with Language Testing/Assessment (20%)

+44 (0) 118 378 5621(Internal 5621) g.b.kendon@reading.ac.uk

Clara Lauer ISLI Programme Co-ordinator

+44 (0) 118 378 6985(Internal 6985) c.h.lauer@reading.ac.uk

Mark Laynesmith (Reverend) 32128 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) nq909297@reading.ac.uk

Daguo Li (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5769(Internal 5769) d.li@reading.ac.uk

Leslie Lust Pre Sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) l.lust@reading.ac.uk

Sarah MacBurnie Course Developer

(Internal 100) s.macburnie@reading.ac.uk

Susana Marcos Vald├ęs 32747 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) s.marcosvaldes@reading.ac.uk

Noor Mat Nayan (Dr) Teaching Fellow

(Internal 0118 378 6317) n.f.b.matnayan@reading.ac.uk

Sarah Mattin Pre-sessional Programme Director (Summer Vacation)

+44 (0) 118 378 7760(Internal 7760) s.mattin@reading.ac.uk

Svetlana Mazhurnaya Lecturer

(Internal 100) s.mazhurnaya@reading.ac.uk

Tracy McAuley Executive Administration Officer (Finance)

+44 (0) 118 378 6750(Internal 6750) t.mcauley@reading.ac.uk

Martin McCarthy International Partnerships Manager (China & East Asia)

+44 (0) 118 378 7607(Internal 7607) martin.mccarthy@reading.ac.uk

Joan McCormack Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8407(Internal 8407) j.c.mccormack@reading.ac.uk

Sharon McIlroy Senior Academic Tutor CSC Short Courses

+44 (0) 118 378 5646(Internal 5646) s.e.r.mcilroy@reading.ac.uk

Laura Miles International Partnership Manager

(Internal 0118 378 4908) l.miles@reading.ac.uk

Karen Miller ISLI Programmes Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 8516(Internal 8516) k.miller@reading.ac.uk

Deborah Murphy EAP Lecturer and Director of SACLL

+44 (0) 118 378 6829(Internal 6829) d.a.murphy@reading.ac.uk

Kate Nash Executive Support Administrator

(Internal 0118 378 6469) k.nash@reading.ac.uk

Nigora Nasirova (Dr) ISLI Course Tutor

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) n.nasirova@reading.ac.uk

Debra Page 33489 Sessional lecturer

(Internal 100) d.k.page@reading.ac.uk

Mark Peace (Dr) Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7227(Internal 7227) m.h.k.peace@reading.ac.uk

Clare Pembroke Teaching Fellow

(Internal 100) c.pembroke@reading.ac.uk

Robert Pitt Teaching Fellow

(Internal 100) r.k.pitt@reading.ac.uk

Suzanne Portch Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) s.m.portch@reading.ac.uk

Rachel Rushton Teaching Fellow

(Internal 0118 3787259) r.rushton@reading.ac.uk

Emily Salvesen ISLI Course Tutor

+44 (0) 118 378 5197(Internal 5197) e.r.salvesen@reading.ac.uk

Rachel Sanders Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) r.sanders2@reading.ac.uk

John Slaght (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6470(Internal 6470) j.slaght@reading.ac.uk

Jonathan Smith Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8339(Internal 8339) j.p.smith@reading.ac.uk

Maya-Devi Sreenivasan Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) m.sreenivasan@reading.ac.uk

Daniela Standen Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 5163(Internal 5163) d.standen@reading.ac.uk

Rachel Swift ISLI Programme Administrator

+44 (0) 118 378 6610(Internal 0118 378 6610) r.swift@reading.ac.uk

Rachel Thake 33981 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 01183782704) r.thake@reading.ac.uk

Steve Thomas Head of International Parnerships

+44 (0) 118 378 7330(Internal 7330) s.c.thomas@reading.ac.uk

Maria Thurston 32972 International Partnership Manager

+44 (0) 118 378 4908(Internal 4908) m.thurston@reading.ac.uk

Claire Tolley EAP Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 4010(Internal 4010) c.c.tolley@reading.ac.uk

Jan Trebacz Self Access Centre for Language Learning (SACLL) - Administrator

(Internal 100) j.p.trebacz@reading.ac.uk

Gillian Tunley 31739 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) g.m.tunley@reading.ac.uk

Brian Turner ISLI Course Tutor

+44 (0) 118 378 6828(Internal 6828) b.j.turner@reading.ac.uk

Anne Vicary Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8538(Internal 8538) a.m.vicary@reading.ac.uk

Jane Ward (Dr) IFP Senior Academic Tutor Social Science Pathway

+44 (0) 118 378 5196(Internal 5196) j.e.ward@reading.ac.uk

Sebastian Watkins Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 6719(Internal 6719) s.a.watkins@reading.ac.uk

Frances Watkins 33356 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) f.watkins@reading.ac.uk

Elaine Whitchelo-Jones Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) e.whitchelo-jones@reading.ac.uk

Karin Whiteside (Dr) Programme Director Academic English Programme (AEP)

+44 (0) 118 378 5392(Internal 5392) k.whiteside@reading.ac.uk

Elisabeth Wilding (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6560(Internal 6560) e.a.wilding@reading.ac.uk

Aaron Woodcock Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 6759(Internal 6759) a.e.w.woodcock@reading.ac.uk

James Wylie Teaching Fellow

(Internal Ext. 5197) j.wylie@reading.ac.uk

Mao Ye (Dr) Pre Sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) mao.ye@reading.ac.uk

Carrie Zhang (Dr) Teaching Fellow China Partnership

+44 (0) 118 378 5781(Internal 5781) c.x.zhang@reading.ac.uk

Anna Ziomek (Dr) ISLI Deputy Director of Assessment and Pre-sessional Course Director

+44 (0) 118 378 6477(Internal 6477) a.k.ziomek@reading.ac.uk

Can't find who you're looking for?

If you are unable to find the person you are looking for, please contact the University switchboard on +44 (0)118 987 5123.

If you are a member of staff and your phone number is incorrect you should update it in your Employee Self Service portal. For any other corrections, or if you are a new member of staff and your details do not appear in the search, please contact hroperations@reading.ac.uk.

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top