Skip to main content

Departmental staff – University of Reading

Show access keys

Departmental staff

International Study & Language Institute

International Study & Language Institute; Academic Schools

Contact

Staff Listing

NameJob titleContact
Takeshi Adachi Language Learning Technologist

+44 (0) 118 378 8241(Internal 8241) t.adachi@reading.ac.uk

Dave Anderson 34991 Pre Sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) dave.anderson@reading.ac.uk

Lauren Andrews NUIST Programme Coordinator

+44 (0) 118 378 6983(Internal 6983) l.e.andrews@reading.ac.uk

Patrick Andrews 33344 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) p.d.andrews@reading.ac.uk

Dave Atherton 34971 Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) d.atherton@reading.ac.uk

Heather Bagley 34867 Pre Sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) h.j.bagley@reading.ac.uk

David Benedict 33355 Sessional lecturer

(Internal 100) d.benedict@reading.ac.uk

Emma Beschizza Executive Support Administrator

(Internal 0118 378 8254) e.beschizza@reading.ac.uk

Saima Bhatti Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) s.bhatti@reading.ac.uk

Ryan Blair Pre Sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) ryan.blair@reading.ac.uk

William Boggs Pre Sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) w.boggs@reading.ac.uk

Louise Bourguignon ISLI Course Tutor

+44 (0) 118 378 5197(Internal 5197) l.a.bourguignon@reading.ac.uk

Barbara Brambilla 34884 Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) b.brambilla@reading.ac.uk

Marie-Chantal Brault 27009 IWLP Sessional Tutor French

(Internal 100) m.brault@reading.ac.uk

Sarah Brewer (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 4289(Internal 4289) s.m.brewer@reading.ac.uk

Ashley Burke International Partnership Manager

+44 (0) 118 378 4909(Internal 4909) a.burke@reading.ac.uk

Marta Cabaj Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) m.cabaj@reading.ac.uk

Stella Cakebread Pre Sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) s.cakebread@reading.ac.uk

Colin Campbell Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8510(Internal 8510) colin.campbell@reading.ac.uk

David Carter (Dr) Head of Institute

+44 (0) 118 378 6473(Internal 6473) d.m.carter@reading.ac.uk

Lesley Carvello 34882 Pre Sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) l.f.carvello@reading.ac.uk

Chiara Cirillo (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8885(Internal 8885) c.cirillo@reading.ac.uk

Ted Clayphon 16727 Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) t.clayphon@reading.ac.uk

Jay Clifton Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) j.r.clifton@reading.ac.uk

Gabriela Coelho Silva Pre Sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) g.coelhosilva@reading.ac.uk

Victoria Collins AEP Co-ordinator and Pre-sessional Course Director

(Internal 01183784726) v.collins@reading.ac.uk

Margaret Collins ISLI Course Tutor

+44 (0) 118 378 5621(Internal 5621) m.collins@reading.ac.uk

Laura Coomber IELTS Manager

+44 (0) 118 378 6223(Internal 0118 3786223) l.coomber@reading.ac.uk

Shaun Cooper Pre Sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) shaun.cooper@reading.ac.uk

Louise Crompton ISLI Short Courses Co-ordinator

+44 (0) 118 378 5768(Internal 5768) l.crompton@reading.ac.uk

Sean Daniels 34883 Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) s.a.daniels@reading.ac.uk

Helen Davies ISLI Short Courses Administrator

+44 (0) 118 378 8287(Internal 8287) helen.davies@reading.ac.uk

Shadi Dawoud Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) s.dawoud@reading.ac.uk

Daniel Devane Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

+44 (0) 118 378 2843(Internal 2843) d.devane@reading.ac.uk

Virginia Dimitroff ISLI Course Tutor

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) v.g.dimitroff@reading.ac.uk

Dawn Dinsdale Course Tutor

+44 (0) 118 378 6828(Internal 6828) d.v.dinsdale@reading.ac.uk

Natalie Drake IFP Course Tutor & Academic Support and Development Officer

(Internal (0)118 378 7259) n.drake@reading.ac.uk

Danny Dresser Pre Sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) d.l.dresser@reading.ac.uk

Ilan Dwek ISLI Course Tutor

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal n/a) i.g.dwek@reading.ac.uk

Amanda Fava-Verde Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 8243(Internal 8243) a.c.fava-verde@reading.ac.uk

Galina Gabriel 34955 Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) g.gabriel@reading.ac.uk

Gonzalo Galian Lopez Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) gonzalo.galianlopez@reading.ac.uk

Paul Gallantry 34164 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) p.j.gallantry@reading.ac.uk

Gemma Goddard Pre Sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) gemma.goddard@reading.ac.uk

James Gould 34885 Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) j.c.gould@reading.ac.uk

Pilar Gray-Carlos Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 5623(Internal 5623) m.p.gray-carlos@reading.ac.uk

William Greenwood Pre Sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) w.c.greenwood@reading.ac.uk

Emma Grenside 34891 Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

+44 (0) 118 378 7259(Internal 7259) e.j.grenside@reading.ac.uk

Sarah Harford ISLC Course Tutor

+44 (0) 118 378 5621(Internal 5621) s.k.harford@reading.ac.uk

Jane Harry Pre Sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) j.harry@reading.ac.uk

Sheila Hastings-Rose 34924 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) s.d.hastings-rose@reading.ac.uk

Laura Haug 917875 Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) l.haug@reading.ac.uk

Paul Hawkins 31576 IELTS Examiner

(Internal 100) paul.hawkins@reading.ac.uk

Hannah Hayes ISLI Course Tutor

(Internal 100) h.hayes@reading.ac.uk

Kazumi Hiramatsu-Kidd Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 5434(Internal 5434) k.hiramatsu-kidd@reading.ac.uk

Thomas Horn 35018 Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) t.horn@reading.ac.uk

Ichiko Howells 33350 ISLI Course Tutor

(Internal 100) i.c.howells@reading.ac.uk

Nasser Jabbari (Dr) Pre Sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) n.jabbari@reading.ac.uk

Kam Johal ISLI Support Manager

+44 (0) 118 378 7710(Internal 7710) k.k.johal@reading.ac.uk

Ruth Kanashiro 29549 Pre-sessional EAPTeacher

(Internal 100) r.kanashiro@reading.ac.uk

Nesli Kaplan 33432 Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) n.kaplan@reading.ac.uk

Gill Kendon 33225 Teaching Fellow EAP with Language Testing/Assessment (20%)

+44 (0) 118 378 5621(Internal 5621) g.b.kendon@reading.ac.uk

Clara Lauer ISLI Programme Co-ordinator

+44 (0) 118 378 6985(Internal 6985) c.h.lauer@reading.ac.uk

Mairi Law 34677 Pre-Sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) m.f.law@reading.ac.uk

Mark Laynesmith (Reverend) 32128 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) nq909297@reading.ac.uk

Jack Leung Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) j.leung@reading.ac.uk

Mark Ley 33293 IELTS Examiner

(Internal 100) m.p.ley@reading.ac.uk

Daguo Li (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5769(Internal 5769) d.li@reading.ac.uk

Cong Xia Li Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 6560(Internal 0118 378 6560) congxia.li@reading.ac.uk

Merlin Lockey Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) m.lockey@reading.ac.uk

David Looker Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) d.looker@reading.ac.uk

Berrin Looker Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) b.looker@reading.ac.uk

Leslie Lust Pre Sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) l.lust@reading.ac.uk

Sarah MacBurnie Course Developer

(Internal 100) s.macburnie@reading.ac.uk

Susana Marcos Vald├ęs 32747 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) s.marcosvaldes@reading.ac.uk

Ugo Marsili ISLI Course Tutor

+44 (0) 118 378 4603(Internal 4603) u.marsili@reading.ac.uk

Noor Mat Nayan (Dr) 35015 Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 0118 378 6317) n.f.b.matnayan@reading.ac.uk

Sarah Mattin Pre-sessional Programme Director (Summer Vacation)

+44 (0) 118 378 7760(Internal 7760) s.mattin@reading.ac.uk

Svetlana Mazhurnaya Teaching Fellow EAP

(Internal 100) s.mazhurnaya@reading.ac.uk

Tracy McAuley Executive Administration Officer (Finance)

+44 (0) 118 378 6750(Internal 6750) t.mcauley@reading.ac.uk

Martin McCarthy International Partnerships Manager (China & East Asia)

+44 (0) 118 378 7607(Internal 7607) martin.mccarthy@reading.ac.uk

Joan McCormack Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8407(Internal 8407) j.c.mccormack@reading.ac.uk

Sharon McIlroy Senior Academic Tutor CSC Short Courses

+44 (0) 118 378 5646(Internal 5646) s.e.r.mcilroy@reading.ac.uk

Gillian Mcskimming Pre Sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) g.mcskimming@reading.ac.uk

Laura Miles International Partnership Manager

(Internal 0118 378 4908) l.miles@reading.ac.uk

Karen Miller ISLI Programmes Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 8516(Internal 8516) k.miller@reading.ac.uk

Arielle Moore Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) arielle.moore@reading.ac.uk

Deborah Murphy EAP Lecturer and Director of SACLL

+44 (0) 118 378 6829(Internal 6829) d.a.murphy@reading.ac.uk

Alison Nader Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7044(Internal 7044) a.m.nader@reading.ac.uk

Kate Nash Executive Support Administrator

(Internal 0118 378 6469) k.nash@reading.ac.uk

Nigora Nasirova (Dr) ISLI Course Tutor

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) n.nasirova@reading.ac.uk

Anne Nobio Institution Wide Language Programme (IWLP) Course Tutor (French)

(Internal 100) a.nobio@reading.ac.uk

Debra Page 35083 Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) d.k.page@reading.ac.uk

Michael Partington Pre Sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) m.partington@reading.ac.uk

Asako Partington Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7729(Internal 7729) a.partington@reading.ac.uk

Mark Peace (Dr) Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7227(Internal 7227) m.h.k.peace@reading.ac.uk

Clare Pembroke Teaching Fellow

(Internal 100) c.pembroke@reading.ac.uk

Nicolas Pengilley Pre Sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) n.c.pengilley@reading.ac.uk

Robert Pitt Course Tutor

(Internal 100) r.k.pitt@reading.ac.uk

Pawel Podlasek 35019 Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) p.j.podlasek@reading.ac.uk

Suzanne Portch Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) s.m.portch@reading.ac.uk

Kevin Power Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) kevin.power@reading.ac.uk

Jonathan Pratt Pre Sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) jonathan.pratt@reading.ac.uk

Cara Randall Pre Sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) cara.randall@reading.ac.uk

Antonella Rusconi Pre Sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) a.rusconi@reading.ac.uk

Emily Salvesen ISLI Course Tutor

+44 (0) 118 378 5197(Internal 5197) e.r.salvesen@reading.ac.uk

Rachel Sanders Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) r.sanders2@reading.ac.uk

Andy Seymour Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6760(Internal 6760) a.e.seymour@reading.ac.uk

Kurosh Shadmand Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) k.shadmand@reading.ac.uk

John Slaght Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6470(Internal 6470) j.slaght@reading.ac.uk

Jonathan Smith Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8339(Internal 8339) j.p.smith@reading.ac.uk

Wendy Smith Acting German Co-ordinator

+44 (0) 118 378 6761(Internal 6761) w.l.smith2@reading.ac.uk

Pamela Southall 35084 Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) p.a.southall@reading.ac.uk

Martin Stark (Dr) 35014 Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) m.p.stark@reading.ac.uk

Rachel Swift ISLI Programme Administrator

+44 (0) 118 378 6610(Internal 0118 378 6610) r.swift@reading.ac.uk

Lara-Clare Tarr 35056 Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) l.tarr@reading.ac.uk

Rachel Thake ISLI Course Tutor

(Internal 01183782704) r.thake@reading.ac.uk

Teresa Thiel 35012 Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) t.thiel@reading.ac.uk

Steve Thomas Head of International Parnerships

+44 (0) 118 378 7330(Internal 7330) s.c.thomas@reading.ac.uk

Maria Thurston 32972 International Partnership Manager

+44 (0) 118 378 4908(Internal 4908) m.thurston@reading.ac.uk

Yuko Tochii ISLI Course Tutor

(Internal 100) y.tochii@reading.ac.uk

Claire Tolley EAP Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 4010(Internal 4010) c.c.tolley@reading.ac.uk

Matthew Tolley Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) m.tolley@reading.ac.uk

Natalie Trangmar Pre-sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) n.trangmar@reading.ac.uk

Jan Trebacz Self Access Centre for Language Learning (SACLL) - Administrator

(Internal 100) j.p.trebacz@reading.ac.uk

Gillian Tunley 31739 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) g.m.tunley@reading.ac.uk

Brian Turner ISLI Course Tutor

+44 (0) 118 378 6828(Internal 6828) b.j.turner@reading.ac.uk

Anne Vicary Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 8538(Internal 8538) a.m.vicary@reading.ac.uk

Jane Ward (Dr) IFP Senior Academic Tutor Social Science Pathway

+44 (0) 118 378 5196(Internal 5196) j.e.ward@reading.ac.uk

Frances Watkins 33356 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) f.watkins@reading.ac.uk

Sebastian Watkins Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 6719(Internal 6719) s.a.watkins@reading.ac.uk

Elaine Whitchelo-Jones Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) e.whitchelo-jones@reading.ac.uk

Karin Whiteside (Dr) Programme Director Academic English Programme (AEP)

+44 (0) 118 378 5392(Internal 5392) k.whiteside@reading.ac.uk

Sally Wild Pre Sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) s.a.wild@reading.ac.uk

Elisabeth Wilding (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6560(Internal 6560) e.a.wilding@reading.ac.uk

David Williams 32578 IELTS Examiner

(Internal 100) d.e.williams@reading.ac.uk

Rachel Wood Programme Administrator

+44 (0) 118 378 7318(Internal 7318) r.m.wood@reading.ac.uk

Aaron Woodcock ISLI Co-ordinator for the AEP and Pre-sessional Course Director

+44 (0) 118 378 6759(Internal 6759) a.e.w.woodcock@reading.ac.uk

James Wylie Teaching Fellow

(Internal Ext. 5197) j.wylie@reading.ac.uk

Mao Ye (Dr) Pre Sessional EAP Teacher

(Internal 100) mao.ye@reading.ac.uk

Carrie Zhang (Dr) Teaching Fellow China Partnership

+44 (0) 118 378 5781(Internal 5781) c.x.zhang@reading.ac.uk

Anna Ziomek (Dr) ISLI Deputy Director of Assessment and Pre-sessional Course Director

+44 (0) 118 378 6477(Internal 6477) a.k.ziomek@reading.ac.uk

Can't find who you're looking for?

If you are unable to find the person you are looking for, please contact the University switchboard on +44 (0)118 987 5123.

If you are a member of staff and your phone number is incorrect you should update it in your Employee Self Service portal. For any other corrections, or if you are a new member of staff and your details do not appear in the search, please contact hroperations@reading.ac.uk.

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top