Skip to main content

Departmental staff – University of Reading

Show access keys

Departmental staff

Institute of Education

Institute of Education; Academic Schools

Contact

Staff Listing

NameJob titleContact
Nick Ashton 31992 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) n.ashton@reading.ac.uk

Jane Austen Armstrong 35456 Sessional

(Internal 100) j.austenarmstrong@reading.ac.uk

William Bailey-Watson Lecturer in Education with History Specialism

+44 (0) 118 378 3935(Internal 3935) william.baileywatson@reading.ac.uk

Nicola Baker 29836 Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) n.j.breese@reading.ac.uk

Yvette Benger 32035 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) y.j.benger@reading.ac.uk

Rebecca Berkley (Dr) Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 2694(Internal 2694) r.m.berkley@reading.ac.uk

Helen Bilton (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 2683(Internal 2683) h.o.bilton@reading.ac.uk

Bill Bilton 21529-Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) d.j.bilton@reading.ac.uk

Graham Bollands 35391 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) g.bollands@reading.ac.uk

Gina Boon 35390 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) g.boon@reading.ac.uk

Gaynor Bradley (Dr) Lecturer in Science Education

(Internal 100) gaynor.bradley@reading.ac.uk

Cara Broadhurst Lecturer in Primary English Education

+44 (0) 118 378 2638(Internal 2638) c.broadhurst@reading.ac.uk

Sandra Brown Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) s.a.brown@reading.ac.uk

Lucy Browne Lecturer in Mathematics Education

(Internal 100) lucy.browne@reading.ac.uk

Dan Chappell 32558 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) d.chappell@reading.ac.uk

Malcolm Christian 34130 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 07545501877) m.christian@reading.ac.uk

Amanda Cockayne Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 2682(Internal 2682) a.m.cockayne@reading.ac.uk

Ron Colyer 26709 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) r.colyer@reading.ac.uk

Sean Connor 26666 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) s.connor@reading.ac.uk

Rebecca Cooch 35591 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) r.cooch@reading.ac.uk

Julie Couchman 32555 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) julie.couchman@reading.ac.uk

Louise Courtney (Dr) Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 2796(Internal 2796) l.m.courtney@reading.ac.uk

Jim Creech 20984 Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) j.d.j.creech@reading.ac.uk

Paul Croll (Professor) 26711 Sessional Doctoral Supervisor

+44 (0) 118 378 2686(Internal 100) emscroll@reading.ac.uk

Daisy Croman Executive Support Administration Manager

+44 (0) 118 378 2601(Internal 2601) d.a.croman@reading.ac.uk

Xiao-Lan Curdt-Christiansen (Dr) 32091 Sessional Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 2766(Internal 2766) x.l.curdt-christiansen@reading.ac.uk

Fiona Curtis (Dr) Lecturer

(Internal 0118 378 2666) f.r.curtis@reading.ac.uk

Maria Danos (Dr) Associate Professor

(Internal 0118 378 2660) m.danos@reading.ac.uk

Nick Davies Lecturer in Education - Mathematics

(Internal 100) james.davies@reading.ac.uk

Trevor Davies (Dr) 26713 Sessional - Doctoral Supervisor

+44 (0) 118 378 4903(Internal 100) t.c.davies@reading.ac.uk

Drusilla Derrick 31991 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) drusilla.derrick@reading.ac.uk

Yota Dimitriadi (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 2688(Internal 2688) y.dimitriadi@reading.ac.uk

Janette Dr. Jolly 28349 Sessional Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 2696(Internal 2696) j.l.dr.jolly@reading.ac.uk

Liz Dymond 31054 Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) e.dymond@reading.ac.uk

Rhiannon Eaton 32362 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) rhiannon.eaton@reading.ac.uk

Jo Elsey Head of Early Years/Director of EY Initial Teacher Training Programmes

+44 (0) 118 378 2644(Internal 2644) j.h.elsey@reading.ac.uk

Brenda English Sessional Lecturer - 18433

(Internal 100) b.english@reading.ac.uk

Maria Finch 32756 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) maria.finch@reading.ac.uk

Simon Floodgate Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 2658(Internal 2658) s.floodgate@reading.ac.uk

Alan Floyd (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 2720(Internal 2720) alan.floyd@reading.ac.uk

Naomi Flynn (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 2770(Internal 2770) n.flynn@reading.ac.uk

Catherine Foley (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 2661(Internal 2661) c.m.foley@reading.ac.uk

Caroline Foulkes (Dr) Lecturer in Education STEM

+44 (0) 118 378 2656(Internal 2656) c.s.foulkes@reading.ac.uk

Carol Fuller (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 2662(Internal 2662) c.l.fuller@reading.ac.uk

Benjamin Giddens 32110 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) b.giddens@reading.ac.uk

Joanne Giles 31157 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) j.giles@reading.ac.uk

Louise Gjoka 26665 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) m.l.gjoka@reading.ac.uk

Netty Glatter 32092 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) a.glatter@reading.ac.uk

Graham Goldthorpe Lecturer in Secondary Design and Technology Education

(Internal 0118 378 2668) g.goldthorpe@reading.ac.uk

Suzanne Graham (Professor) Professor of Language and Education

+44 (0) 118 378 2684(Internal 2684) s.j.graham@reading.ac.uk

Clive Grant Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 2693(Internal 2693) c.a.grant@reading.ac.uk

Rosemarie Green 23455 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) rosemarie.green@reading.ac.uk

Harvey Grout Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 2647(Internal 2647) h.grout@reading.ac.uk

Caroline Guard 34391 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) c.c.guard@reading.ac.uk

Andrew Happle Lecturer in Secondary Science Education

+44 (0) 118 378 2653(Internal 2653) a.j.happle@reading.ac.uk

Hilary Harris Lecturer in Early Childhood Care and Education

(Internal 100) hilary.harris@reading.ac.uk

R Harris (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 2725(Internal 2725) r.j.harris@reading.ac.uk

Steve Harvey 35593 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) stephen.harvey@reading.ac.uk

Donna Hembury 18907 Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) d.l.hembury@reading.ac.uk

Jon Hicks SKE Mathematics Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) j.g.hicks@reading.ac.uk

Gill Hopper (Dr) 34288 Sessional Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 2664(Internal 2664) g.w.hopper@reading.ac.uk

Carol Hughes 31831 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) carol.hughes@reading.ac.uk

Joanna Hyland Lecturer in Primary Education

+44 (0) 118 378 2676(Internal 2676) j.hyland@reading.ac.uk

Marc Jacobs Lecturer in Mathematics Education

+44 (0) 118 378 2672(Internal 2672) m.l.jacobs@reading.ac.uk

Daniel James Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 2640(Internal 2640) daniel.james@reading.ac.uk

Les James (Dr) 11957 Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) h.c.l.james@reading.ac.uk

Melanie Jay Lecturer-Secondary in Art Education

+44 (0) 118 378 2670(Internal 2670) m.b.jay@reading.ac.uk

Judi Jeffries 34225 Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) j.a.jeffries@reading.ac.uk

Karen Jones (Dr) Associate Professor

(Internal 0118 378 2603) karen.jones@reading.ac.uk

Holly Joseph (Dr) Associate Professor

(Internal 0118 378 2771) h.joseph@reading.ac.uk

Rowena Kasprowicz (Dr) Lecturer in Second Language Education

+44 (0) 118 378 2766(Internal 2766) r.kasprowicz@reading.ac.uk

David Kerr Head of ITT Partnership and Engagement/Lectureship

(Internal 0118 379 2679) d.kerr@reading.ac.uk

Mark Kesel 34341 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) m.j.kesel@reading.ac.uk

Barbara King Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 2795(Internal 2795) b.king@reading.ac.uk

Heike Krusemann (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 2645(Internal 2645) heike.krusemann@reading.ac.uk

Gwenda Lappin Lecturer in Physical Education

+44 (0) 118 378 2647(Internal 2647) g.m.lappin@reading.ac.uk

Geeta Ludhra (Dr) 34337 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) g.ludhra@reading.ac.uk

Andy Macfarlane 33954 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) andy.macfarlane@reading.ac.uk

Nasreen Majid Lecturer in Primary Mathematics

+44 (0) 118 378 2673(Internal 2673) n.majid@reading.ac.uk

Sarah Marston Programme Director Secondary Initial Teacher Training (ITT)

+44 (0) 118 378 2695(Internal 2695) s.m.marston@reading.ac.uk

Marianne Mathews 33473 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) m.mathews@reading.ac.uk

Jane McNeill 29833 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) j.mcneill@reading.ac.uk

Thanda Mhlanga 32885 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) thanda.mhlanga@reading.ac.uk

Vanessa Mitura Sessional Lecturer 25324

(Internal 100) v.m.mitura@reading.ac.uk

Samantha Moore 32109 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) samantha.moore@reading.ac.uk

Katherine Moseley 32455 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) k.moseley@reading.ac.uk

Cecilia Muldoon 35458 Sessional Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 3941(Internal 3941) c.muldoon@reading.ac.uk

Scarlett Murphy Lecturer in Primary Education

+44 (0) 118 378 2676(Internal 2676) s.l.e.murphy@reading.ac.uk

Louise Nath 34813 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) l.a.nath@reading.ac.uk

Catriona Nicholson 14418 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) c.m.nicholson@reading.ac.uk

David Orford 29364 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) r.orford@reading.ac.uk

Caroline Owen 23521 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) caroline.owen@reading.ac.uk

Richa Pareek (Dr) 29361 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) r.pareek@reading.ac.uk

Martyn Parker 33857 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) m.parker@reading.ac.uk

Margaret Perkins (Dr) 31833 Sessional Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 2676(Internal 2676) m.a.perkins@reading.ac.uk

Kathleen Piercey 31828 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) k.l.piercey@reading.ac.uk

Rosamund Porter 33974 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) r.porter@reading.ac.uk

Denise Powell 21153 Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) denise.powell@reading.ac.uk

Daisy Powell (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 2797(Internal 2797) d.a.powell@reading.ac.uk

Mike Purdy 29362 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) m.purdy@reading.ac.uk

Sarah Rae 32265 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) s.rae@reading.ac.uk

Jo Anna Reed Johnson (Dr) Lecturer in Secondary Science Education

+44 (0) 118 378 2669(Internal 2669) j.a.reedjohnson@reading.ac.uk

Rosemary Reynolds (Dr) Research Assistant

(Internal 100) rosemary.reynolds@reading.ac.uk

Rachel Roberts Lecturer in Secondary English Education

+44 (0) 118 378 2667(Internal 0118 378 2667) r.l.roberts@reading.ac.uk

Hermione Ruck Keene 34145 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) h.k.m.ruckkeene@reading.ac.uk

Stephanie Sharp Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 2675(Internal 2675) s.sharp@reading.ac.uk

Janet shell 34489 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) j.shell@reading.ac.uk

Alison Silby (Dr) Lecturer in Primary English Education

+44 (0) 118 378 2646(Internal 2646) a.silby@reading.ac.uk

Caroline Slade 32111 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) c.j.slade@reading.ac.uk

Hilary Smethurst-Evans 30325 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) h.smethurst-evans@reading.ac.uk

Lindsay Smith 35511 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) l.smith3@reading.ac.uk

Maggie Smith (Dr) 34217 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) m.g.smith@reading.ac.uk

Rhona Stainthorp (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 2689(Internal 2689) r.w.stainthorp@reading.ac.uk

Michael Stevenson Sessional Lecturer 25285

(Internal 100) m.stevenson@reading.ac.uk

Martin Sutton Lecturer in Geography - Secondary Education

+44 (0) 118 378 2691(Internal 2691) m.sutton@reading.ac.uk

Geoff Taggart (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 2643(Internal 2643) g.taggart@reading.ac.uk

Debbie Taylor Admin Officer Finance (Executive Support)

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 0118 378 2331) d.taylor@reading.ac.uk

Jo Thompson Lecturer in Education

+44 (0) 118 378 2615(Internal 2615) jo.thompson@reading.ac.uk

Janet Thomson Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 2656(Internal 2656) j.thomson@reading.ac.uk

Cathy Tissot (Professor) Head of Institute

+44 (0) 118 378 2674(Internal 2674) c.tissot@reading.ac.uk

Stephanie Tobin 13807 Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) s.l.tobin@reading.ac.uk

Helen Toole 32262 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) h.toole@reading.ac.uk

Natthapoj Vincent Trakulphadetkrai (Dr) Lecturer in Primary Mathematics Education

+44 (0) 118 378 2665(Internal 2665) n.trakulphadetkrai@reading.ac.uk

Anna Tsakalaki (Dr) Lecturer in Education

(Internal (0)118 378 2631) a.tsakalaki@reading.ac.uk

Chris Turner (Dr) Lecturer

(Internal 0118 378 2654) c.k.turner@reading.ac.uk

Suzy Tutchell Lecturer

(Internal 0118 378 2793) s.tutchell@reading.ac.uk

Ingrid Uden 29360 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) i.uden@reading.ac.uk

Helen Wallace 34525 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) h.j.wallace@reading.ac.uk

Jane Waring Lecturer

(Internal 100) jane.waring@reading.ac.uk

Lionel Warner 33771 Sessional Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 2691(Internal 100) l.k.warner@reading.ac.uk

Nicola Warren-Lee Lecturer

(Internal 100) n.warren-lee@reading.ac.uk

Pauline Wells 33952 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) pauline.wells@reading.ac.uk

Steph West 30941 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) steph.west@reading.ac.uk

Katie Whaley Music Co-ordinator

+44 (0) 118 378 8518(Internal 8518) k.whaley@reading.ac.uk

Miranda White 20995 Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) m.white@reading.ac.uk

Jackie Willcocks 20993- Sessional Lecturer

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) j.a.willcocks@reading.ac.uk

Alice Williams Executive Support Officer

+44 (0) 118 378 2620(Internal 2620) alice.williams@reading.ac.uk

Teresa Wilson Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 2641(Internal 2641) t.a.wilson@reading.ac.uk

Billy Wong (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 2655(Internal 2655) b.wong@reading.ac.uk

Diane Wood 32087 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) diane.wood@reading.ac.uk

John Woollard 32189 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 01489 788849) j.woollard@reading.ac.uk

Luke Wyeth Sessional Lecturer - 23518

+ 44 (0)118 987 5123(Internal 100) l.d.wyeth@reading.ac.uk

Emily Yearsley Lecturer in Primary Art Education

(Internal 100) e.yearsley@reading.ac.uk

Anthony Zhang (Dr) Lecturer in Education (Second Language Learning)

+44 (0) 118 378 2796(Internal 2796) anthony.zhang@reading.ac.uk

Can't find who you're looking for?

If you are unable to find the person you are looking for, please contact the University switchboard on +44 (0)118 987 5123.

If you are a member of staff and your phone number is incorrect you should update it in your Employee Self Service portal. For any other corrections, or if you are a new member of staff and your details do not appear in the search, please contact hroperations@reading.ac.uk.

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top