Skip to main content

Departmental staff – University of Reading

Show access keys

Departmental staff

Geography & Environmental Science

Geography & Environmental Science; School of Archaeology Geography & Environmental Science; Academic Schools

Contact

Staff Listing

NameJob titleContact
Yaw Adjei-Amoako (Dr) 34166 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) yaw.adjei-amoako@reading.ac.uk

Francisco Araujo-Ferreira (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal +44 (O)1183786564) f.araujo-ferreira@reading.ac.uk

Kamolphat Atsawawaranunt Scientific Programmer & Data Manager

+44 (0) 118 378 7146(Internal 7146) k.atsawawaranunt@reading.ac.uk

Heou Maleki Badjana (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant in Hydrological Modelling

(Internal 100) h.badjana@reading.ac.uk

Joanne Beales Research Project Administrator

+44 (0) 118 378 7902(Internal 7902) j.n.beales@reading.ac.uk

Stuart Black (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8946(Internal 8946) s.black@reading.ac.uk

Sharon Burton Research Project Assistant

(Internal 01183 787323 or x7323) s.e.burton@reading.ac.uk

Sasa Caval (Dr) Marie Curie Research Fellow

(Internal 1183786197) s.caval@reading.ac.uk

Joanna Clark (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6581(Internal 6581) j.m.clark@reading.ac.uk

Hannah Cloke (Professor) Professor of Hydrology

+44 (0) 118 378 6974(Internal 6974) h.l.cloke@reading.ac.uk

Christopher Collins (Professor) Professor of Environmental Chemistry

+44 (0) 118 378 8910(Internal 8910) c.d.collins@reading.ac.uk

Laia Comas Bru (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant in Palaeohydrological Data Analysis

(Internal 01183787146) l.comasbru@reading.ac.uk

Sylvie Dubuc (Dr) Lecturer in Human Geography

+44 (0) 118 378 8657(Internal 8657) s.dubuc@reading.ac.uk

Arnaud Duranel (Dr) Research Coordinator - Loddon Observatory

+44 (0) 118 378 8137(Internal 8137) a.duranel@reading.ac.uk

Sonia Duval Community Administrator - Whitley for Real Project

(Internal 100) s.duval@reading.ac.uk

Angie Elwin Postdoctoral Research Assistant in Geography

(Internal 100) angie.elwin@reading.ac.uk

Ruth Evans (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7755(Internal 7755) r.evans@reading.ac.uk

Andrea Ficchi Post-Doctoral Research Assistant-- Extended- range Flood Forecast Researcher

(Internal +44(0)1183787586) a.ficchi@reading.ac.uk

Rowena Fletcher-Wood (Dr) 34122 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 01865251723) r.l.fletcher-wood@reading.ac.uk

Hilary Geoghegan (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8915(Internal 8915) h.geoghegan@reading.ac.uk

Michael Goodman (Professor) Professor of Environment and Development/Human Geography

+44 (0) 118 378 7686(Internal 7686) m.k.goodman@reading.ac.uk

Thomas Grisaffi (Dr) Lecturer in Human Geography (Environment and Development)

+44 (0) 118 378 7496(Internal 7496) t.grisaffi@reading.ac.uk

Sandy Harrison (Professor) Professor in Global Palaeoclimates and Biogeochemical Cycles

+44 (0) 118 378 5258(Internal 5258) s.p.harrison@reading.ac.uk

Danielle House (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) d.r.house@reading.ac.uk

Alan Howard (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8763(Internal 8763) a.howard@reading.ac.uk

Bernice Kuang Postdoctoral Research Assistant in Quantitative Social Sciences/Demography

(Internal 100) b.kuang@reading.ac.uk

Sally Lloyd-Evans (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7293(Internal 7293) s.lloyd-evans@reading.ac.uk

Alison MacLeod (Dr) Lecturer in Physical Geography (Teaching Intensive)

+44 (0) 118 378 7909(Internal 7909) alison.macleod@reading.ac.uk

Avril Maddrell (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7756(Internal 7756) avril.maddrell@reading.ac.uk

Will Maslanka (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant in Remote Sensing

+44 (0) 118 378 7285(Internal 7285) will.maslanka@reading.ac.uk

David Mason (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 8740(Internal 8740) d.c.mason@reading.ac.uk

Frank Mayle (Professor) Professor in Tropical Palaeoecology

+44 (0) 118 378 6260(Internal 6260) f.mayle@reading.ac.uk

Hazel McGoff (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6743(Internal 6743) h.j.mcgoff@reading.ac.uk

Filippo Menga (Dr) Lecturer in Human Geography

+44 (0) 118 378 7766(Internal 7766) f.menga@reading.ac.uk

Steve Musson (Dr) Head of Department

+44 (0) 118 378 7753(Internal 7753) s.musson@reading.ac.uk

Jess Neumann (Dr) Lecturer in Geographical Information Systems (Teaching Intensive)

(Internal 0118 378 8912) j.l.neumann@reading.ac.uk

Tobias Pforr (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant - Political Economy of Forecast based Financing

+44 (0) 118 378 7602(Internal 7602) t.pforr@reading.ac.uk

Jessica Ponting Knowledge Exchange Manager for Soil Security Programme

+44 (0) 118 378 7323(Internal 7323) j.g.ponting@reading.ac.uk

Steve Robinson (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6075(Internal 6075) j.s.robinson@reading.ac.uk

Shovonlal Roy (Dr) Lecturer in Remote Sensing in Ecosystem Sciences

+44 (0) 118 378 8944(Internal 8944) shovonlal.roy@reading.ac.uk

Eirini Saratsi (Dr) Teaching Fellow in Human Geography (Environment and Development)

(Internal 01183786559) e.saratsi@reading.ac.uk

Maria Shahgedanova (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7745(Internal 7745) m.shahgedanova@reading.ac.uk

Liz Shaw (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6971(Internal 6971) e.j.shaw@reading.ac.uk

Xin Shu (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant - Soil Biogeochemistry

+44 (0) 118 378 7896(Internal 7896) x.shu@reading.ac.uk

Tom Sizmur (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8913(Internal 8913) t.sizmur@reading.ac.uk

Linda Speight (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant Applied Flood Forecasting

(Internal x7586) l.j.speight@reading.ac.uk

Liz Stephens (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7586(Internal 7586) elisabeth.stephens@reading.ac.uk

Gerard Stewart Communications Coordinator

+44 (0) 118 378 7902(Internal 7902) g.w.stewart@reading.ac.uk

Anne Verhoef (Professor) Professor of Soil Physics and Micrometeorology

+44 (0) 118 378 6074(Internal 6074) a.verhoef@reading.ac.uk

Andrew Wade (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7315(Internal 7315) a.j.wade@reading.ac.uk

Geoff Warren (Dr) Research Technician

+44 (0) 118 378 7909(Internal extension 7652) g.p.warren@reading.ac.uk

Kevin White (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7752(Internal 7752) k.h.white@reading.ac.uk

Edward Wigley (Dr) Teaching Fellow in Human Geography (Cultural Geography)

(Internal 100) e.t.f.wigley@reading.ac.uk

Azin Wright Postdoctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 6557(Internal 6557) azin.wright@reading.ac.uk

Hong Yang (Dr) Lecturer in Environmental Science

+44 (0) 118 378 7750(Internal 7750) h.yang4@reading.ac.uk

Vadim Yapiyev (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Associate

+44 (0) 118 378 7146(Internal 7146) vadim.yapiyev@reading.ac.uk

Lorna Zischka (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant - Whitley for Real Project

(Internal 100) lorna.zischka@reading.ac.uk

Can't find who you're looking for?

If you are unable to find the person you are looking for, please contact the University switchboard on +44 (0)118 987 5123.

If you are a member of staff and your phone number is incorrect you should update it in your Employee Self Service portal. For any other corrections, or if you are a new member of staff and your details do not appear in the search, please contact hroperations@reading.ac.uk.

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top