Skip to main content

Departmental staff – University of Reading

Show access keys

Departmental staff

English Literature

English Literature; School of Literature and Languages; Academic Schools

Contact

Staff Listing

NameJob titleContact
Nicola Abram (Dr) Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 6749(Internal 6749) n.l.abram@reading.ac.uk

Tegan Baker Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) tegan.baker@reading.ac.uk

Cindy Becker (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7002(Internal 7002) l.m.becker@reading.ac.uk

Lucy Bending (Dr) Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7211(Internal 7211) l.v.bending@reading.ac.uk

David Brauner (Professor) Professor of Contemporary Literature

+44 (0) 118 378 7838(Internal 7838) d.brauner@reading.ac.uk

Rebecca Bullard (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7006(Internal 7006) r.bullard@reading.ac.uk

Paddy Bullard (Dr) Associate Professor

(Internal 0118 378 7469) p.s.bullard@reading.ac.uk

Aisling Byrne (Dr) Lecturer in Medieval English Literature

(Internal 100) a.byrne@reading.ac.uk

Conor Carville (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7013(Internal 7013) c.carville@reading.ac.uk

Bryan Cheyette (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6500(Internal 6500) b.h.cheyette@reading.ac.uk

Katharine Clanchy Lecturer in Creative Writing

+44 (0) 118 378 7459(Internal 0118 3787459) k.s.clanchy@reading.ac.uk

Neil Cocks (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7004(Internal 7004) n.h.cocks@reading.ac.uk

Julie Cohen Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) j.e.cohen@reading.ac.uk

Madeleine Davies (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7001(Internal 7001) m.k.davies@reading.ac.uk

Jeni Giambona Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) jeni.giambona@reading.ac.uk

Shelley Harris Lecturer in Creative Writing

(Internal 100) shelley.harris@reading.ac.uk

Chloe Houston (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8367(Internal 8367) c.houston@reading.ac.uk

Mark Hutchings (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7321(Internal 7321) m.p.v.hutchings@reading.ac.uk

Grace Ioppolo (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7011(Internal 7011) g.j.ioppolo@reading.ac.uk

Karin Lesnik-Oberstein (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6741(Internal 6741) k.b.lesnik-oberstein@reading.ac.uk

Andrew Mangham (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6093(Internal 6093) a.s.mangham@reading.ac.uk

Cato Marks (Dr) 36106 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) cato.marks@reading.ac.uk

Katherine Mattacks (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) k.j.mattacks@reading.ac.uk

Steven Matthews (Professor) Professor in English Literature (Modernism)

+44 (0) 118 378 6009(Internal 6009) s.matthews@reading.ac.uk

Mary Morrissey (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7324(Internal 7324) m.e.morrissey@reading.ac.uk

Mark Nixon (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7010(Internal 7010) m.nixon@reading.ac.uk

Michelle O'Callaghan (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7003(Internal 7003) m.f.ocallaghan@reading.ac.uk

Peter Robinson (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7801(Internal 7801) p.robinson@reading.ac.uk

John Scholar (Dr) Lecturer in English Literature

+44 (0) 118 378 7009(Internal 0118 3787009) j.m.scholar@reading.ac.uk

Matthew Scott (Dr) Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7008(Internal 7008) t.m.l.scott@reading.ac.uk

Yasmine Shamma (Dr) Lecturer in English Literature

(Internal 100) yasmine.shamma@reading.ac.uk

Alanna Skuse (Dr) Principal Investigator

(Internal 100) a.d.skuse@reading.ac.uk

Peter Stoneley (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5095(Internal 5095) p.stoneley@reading.ac.uk

Stephen Thomson (Dr) Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 5023(Internal 5023) s.thomson@reading.ac.uk

Sue Walsh (Dr) Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7012(Internal 7012) s.a.b.walsh@reading.ac.uk

Nicola Wilson (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5272(Internal 5272) n.l.wilson@reading.ac.uk

Can't find who you're looking for?

If you are unable to find the person you are looking for, please contact the University switchboard on +44 (0)118 987 5123.

If you are a member of staff and your phone number is incorrect you should update it in your Self Service portal. For any other corrections, or if you are a new member of staff and your details do not appear in the search, please contact hroperations@reading.ac.uk.

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top