Skip to main content

Departmental staff – University of Reading

Show access keys

Departmental staff

English Language and Applied Linguistics

English Language and Applied Linguistics; School of Literature and Languages; Academic Schools

Contact

Staff Listing

NameJob titleContact
Manal Alangari 28186 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) m.alangari@reading.ac.uk

Ghadah Albarqi Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) g.a.albarqi@reading.ac.uk

Erhan Aslan (Dr) Lecturer in TESOL/Applied Linguistics

(Internal 01183786317) erhan.aslan@reading.ac.uk

Mohammed Ateek (Dr) Teaching Fellow in English Language/TESOL

(Internal 100) m.a.ateek@reading.ac.uk

Fraibet Aveledo (Dr) Lecturer in Child Language Development and Bilingualism

(Internal ext 8139) f.aveledo@reading.ac.uk

Tony Capstick (Dr) Lecturer in TESOL/Applied Linguistics

(Internal 01183786669) tony.capstick@reading.ac.uk

Michael Daller (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7260(Internal 7260) m.daller@reading.ac.uk

Zeynep Duran Karaoz Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) z.durankaraoz@reading.ac.uk

Janet Enever (Dr) 30554 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) j.h.enever@reading.ac.uk

Damian Fitzpatrick (Dr) Sessional Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7044(Internal 7044) d.d.fitzpatrick@reading.ac.uk

Sylvia Jaworska (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7885(Internal 7885) s.jaworska@reading.ac.uk

Rodney Jones (Professor) Professor of Sociolinguistics

+44 (0) 118 378 8515(Internal 8515) r.h.jones@reading.ac.uk

Natalia Kampakli 29165 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) a.n.kampakli@reading.ac.uk

Michal Korenar Marie Curie Research Fellow

(Internal 100) m.korenar@reading.ac.uk

Roopa Leonard Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) roopa.leonard@reading.ac.uk

Marina Olga Maragianni Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) marinaolga.maragianni@reading.ac.uk

Chris Ryder Postdoctoral Research Associate

(Internal 100) c.s.ryder@reading.ac.uk

Jane Setter (Professor) Professor of Phonetics

+44 (0) 118 378 6089(Internal 6089) j.e.setter@reading.ac.uk

Azita Shamsabadi (Dr) 31363 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) a.f.shamsabadi@reading.ac.uk

Parvaneh Tavakoli (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6092(Internal 6092) p.tavakoli@reading.ac.uk

Tahmine Tayebi (Dr) Lecturer in English Language/Discourse Analysis

(Internal 100) t.tayebi@reading.ac.uk

Christiana Themistocleous (Dr) Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 7457(Internal 7457) c.themistocleous@reading.ac.uk

Jeanine Treffers-Daller (Professor) Professor of Multilingualism

+44 (0) 118 378 7260(Internal 7260) j.c.treffers-daller@reading.ac.uk

Can't find who you're looking for?

If you are unable to find the person you are looking for, please contact the University switchboard on +44 (0)118 987 5123.

If you are a member of staff and your phone number is incorrect you should update it in your Employee Self Service portal. For any other corrections, or if you are a new member of staff and your details do not appear in the search, please contact hroperations@reading.ac.uk.

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top