Skip to main content

Departmental staff – University of Reading

Show access keys

Departmental staff

Chemistry

Chemistry; School of Chemistry Food & Pharmacy; Academic Schools

Contact

Staff Listing

NameJob titleContact
Ashfaq Afsar Postdoctoral Research Associate

(Internal 100) a.afsar@reading.ac.uk

Matthew Almond (Professor) Professor of Chemical Education

+44 (0) 118 378 8451(Internal 8451) m.j.almond@reading.ac.uk

Silvia Baldanza 30029 IFP Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 0118 378 6711) s.baldanza@reading.ac.uk

Roger Bennett (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8559(Internal 8559) r.a.bennett@reading.ac.uk

Sreelekha Benny (Dr) Sessional Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 6711(Internal 6711) s.benny@reading.ac.uk

Geoffrey Brown (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7418(Internal 7418) g.d.brown@reading.ac.uk

Gill Brown 35504 - IFP Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) gill.brown@reading.ac.uk

Christine Cardin (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8215(Internal 8215) c.j.cardin@reading.ac.uk

Ann Chippindale (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8448(Internal 8448) a.m.chippindale@reading.ac.uk

Rainer Cramer (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 4550(Internal 4550) r.k.cramer@reading.ac.uk

Philippa Cranwell (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8457(Internal 8457) p.b.cranwell@reading.ac.uk

Fred Davis (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8455(Internal 8455 or 8380) f.j.davis@reading.ac.uk

Joanne Elliott (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6342(Internal 6342) j.m.elliott@reading.ac.uk

Jenny Eyley (Dr) Teaching Fellow in Physical & Inorganic Chemistry

+44 (0) 118 378 7180(Internal 7180) j.eyley@reading.ac.uk

Ricardo Grau-Crespo (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8789(Internal 8789) r.grau-crespo@reading.ac.uk

Ian Hamley (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6341(Internal 6341) i.w.hamley@reading.ac.uk

Lewis Hart (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal ext. 4746) l.r.hart@reading.ac.uk

Frantisek Hartl (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7695(Internal 7695) f.hartl@reading.ac.uk

Laurence Harwood (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7417(Internal 7417) l.m.harwood@reading.ac.uk

Wayne Hayes (Professor) Professor of Polymer Chemistry

+44 (0) 118 378 6491(Internal 6491) w.c.hayes@reading.ac.uk

Jonathan Kenny Research Associate in Chemistry

(Internal 100) jonathan.kenny@reading.ac.uk

Flavien Leroux (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) f.leroux@reading.ac.uk

Peiyi Li (Dr) International Support Tutor

(Internal 100) peiyi.li@reading.ac.uk

Kevin Lovelock (Dr) Lecturer in Physical Chemistry

(Internal 01183784736) k.r.j.lovelock@reading.ac.uk

Gail Lydford 30994 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) g.e.lydford@reading.ac.uk

Vidhu Mahendra (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) v.mahendra@reading.ac.uk

John McKendrick (Dr) Head of Department

+44 (0) 118 378 8246(Internal 100) j.e.mckendrick@reading.ac.uk

Shehla Minhas (Dr) 34251 Sessional Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 6315(Internal 6315) s.minhas@reading.ac.uk

Philip Mitchell (Dr) Molybdenum Database Administrator

(Internal X6344) p.c.h.mitchell@reading.ac.uk

Saeed Mohan Postdoctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 6518(Internal 6518) s.d.mohan@reading.ac.uk

Elizabeth Munday Teaching Fellow

(Internal 100) e.s.munday@reading.ac.uk

David Nutt (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6346(Internal 6346) d.nutt@reading.ac.uk

Linda O'Connell (Dr) 32055 Sessional Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 8132(Internal 100) l.e.oconnell@reading.ac.uk

Nicole Page Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) n.page@reading.ac.uk

Cristian Piras (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 4746(Internal 4746) c.piras@reading.ac.uk

Anthony Powell (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6585(Internal 6585) a.v.powell@reading.ac.uk

Andrew Russell (Dr) Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 6234(Internal 6234) a.t.russell@reading.ac.uk

Hazel Shirley 32118 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) h.m.shirley@reading.ac.uk

Chris Smith (Dr) Lecturer in Chemistry

(Internal + 44 (0) 118 378 6312) c.d.smith@reading.ac.uk

Paz Vaqueiro (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6363(Internal 6363) p.vaqueiro@reading.ac.uk

Sally Wade 18769 Sessional Lecturer

+44 (0) 118 378 8456(Internal 8456) s.wade@reading.ac.uk

James Westwood Post Doctoral Research Assistant

(Internal 100) james.westwood@reading.ac.uk

Can't find who you're looking for?

If you are unable to find the person you are looking for, please contact the University switchboard on +44 (0)118 987 5123.

If you are a member of staff and your phone number is incorrect you should update it in your Employee Self Service portal. For any other corrections, or if you are a new member of staff and your details do not appear in the search, please contact hroperations@reading.ac.uk.

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top