Skip to main content

Departmental staff – University of Reading

Show access keys

Departmental staff

Archaeology

Archaeology; School of Archaeology Geography & Environmental Science; Academic Schools

Contact

Staff Listing

NameJob titleContact
Christopher Bachhuber (Dr) 35381 Sessional Lecturer

(Internal 100) c.s.bachhuber@reading.ac.uk

Rowena Banerjea (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 7877(Internal 7877) r.y.banerjea@reading.ac.uk

Martin Bell (Professor) Professor in Archaeological Science

+44 (0) 118 378 7724(Internal 7724) m.g.bell@reading.ac.uk

Peter Bray (Dr) Research Fellow in Material Science

(Internal 100) p.j.bray@reading.ac.uk

Alanna Cant (Dr) Lecturer in Social Anthropology

(Internal 100) a.m.cant@reading.ac.uk

Amanda Clarke Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6255(Internal 6255) a.s.clarke@reading.ac.uk

John Creighton (Dr) Head of Department

+44 (0) 118 378 7364(Internal 7364) j.d.creighton@reading.ac.uk

Charlotte Diffey Postdoctoral Research Assistant in Archaeobotany

(Internal 100) c.j.diffey@reading.ac.uk

Jenni Eaton Silchester Project Technician

+44 (0) 118 378 6762(Internal 6762) j.e.eaton@reading.ac.uk

Hella Eckardt (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6266(Internal 6266) h.eckardt@reading.ac.uk

Ceri Falys (Dr) Teaching Fellow in Human Osteology

(Internal 100) c.g.falys@reading.ac.uk

Michael Fulford (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8048(Internal 8048) m.g.fulford@reading.ac.uk

Duncan Garrow (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6458(Internal 6458) d.j.garrow@reading.ac.uk

Catriona Gibson (Dr) Post-Doctoral Research Assistant - Neolithic/Bronze Age Britain

+44 (0) 118 378 7877(Internal 7877) c.d.gibson@reading.ac.uk

Rob Hosfield (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7632(Internal 7632) r.hosfield@reading.ac.uk

Ingrid Iversen (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant in Microarchaeology

(Internal 100) i.iversen@reading.ac.uk

Elaine Jamieson Researcher

(Internal 100) e.d.jamieson@reading.ac.uk

Mary Lewis (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 8927(Internal 8927) m.e.lewis@reading.ac.uk

Sara Machin (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant

+44 (0) 118 378 4635(Internal 4635) s.l.machin@reading.ac.uk

Darko Maricevic (Dr) Islay Heritage Field Director

(Internal 100) nj813990@reading.ac.uk

Roger Matthews (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7564(Internal 7564) r.j.matthews@reading.ac.uk

Wendy Matthews (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 6788(Internal 6788) w.matthews@reading.ac.uk

Steve Mithen (Professor) Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7363(Internal 7363) s.j.mithen@reading.ac.uk

Gundula Mueldner (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 7389(Internal 7389) g.h.mueldner@reading.ac.uk

Monica Palmero Fernandez Researcher

(Internal 100) m.palmerofernandez@reading.ac.uk

Nick Pankhurst Project Officer

+44 (0) 118 378 7316(Internal 7316) n.a.pankhurst@reading.ac.uk

Aleks Pluskowski (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5267(Internal 5267) a.g.pluskowski@reading.ac.uk

Amy Richardson (Dr) Senior Research Fellow

+44 (0) 118 378 8747(Internal 8747) a.l.richardson@reading.ac.uk

Andrew Souter (Dr) Teaching Fellow in Archaeology

(Internal 100) a.p.souter@reading.ac.uk

Gabor Thomas (Dr) Associate Professor

+44 (0) 118 378 5449(Internal 5449) gabor.thomas@reading.ac.uk

Samantha Walsh (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant in Human Osteoarchaeology

(Internal 100) s.l.walsh@reading.ac.uk

Philippa Walton (Dr) Postdoctoral Research Assistant on Piercebridge Project

(Internal 100) p.j.walton@reading.ac.uk

Dan Wheeler Silchester Project & Graphics Officer

+44 (0) 118 378 7804(Internal 7804) d.r.wheeler@reading.ac.uk

Can't find who you're looking for?

If you are unable to find the person you are looking for, please contact the University switchboard on +44 (0)118 987 5123.

If you are a member of staff and your phone number is incorrect you should update it in your Employee Self Service portal. For any other corrections, or if you are a new member of staff and your details do not appear in the search, please contact hroperations@reading.ac.uk.

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top