University of Reading cookie policy

We use cookies on reading.ac.uk to improve your experience, monitor site performance and tailor content to you.

Read our cookie policy to find out how to manage your cookie settings.

Meet the Team

Dr Robert Batchelor MCIfA

Director

BSc (Hons) Geology and Geography (Royal Holloway, University of London) PhD (Hons) Geography (Royal Holloway University of London)

Archaeobotany (Palynology)

Email: c.r.batchelor@reading.ac.uk

Tel (work): +44 (0) 118 378 8941

Tel (mobile): +44 (0) 7734 530 438

 

Jon Badger

Geoarchaeological & Palaeoecological Technician

Email: jon.badger@reading.ac.uk

Tel:

 

Hester Crothers

Geoarchaeological Technician

Email: h.r.crothers@reading.ac.uk

Tel: 

 

Dr Mike Simmonds

Senior project Manager

Email: m.j.simmonds@reading.ac.uk

Tel (work): 0118 378 8853

 

Dr Rhys Timms

Archaeological Science Technician

Email: rhys.timms@reading.ac.uk

Tel:

 

Dr Chris Green

Senior Geoarchaeologist (Sedimentology and Geology)

BA (Hons) Geography; DPhil Geography (Oxford University)

Visiting Research Fellow (Department of Archaeology, University of Reading)

 

Dr Nick Branch

Head of School

BSc (Hons) Archaeology (University College London), MSc Bioarchaeology (Archaeobotany) (University College London), PhD Geography (Royal Holloway)

Fellow of the Society of Antiquaries (London), associate of the Walker Institute for Climate Systems Research and Soil Research Centre

Email: n.p.branch@reading.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0) 118 378 6102

Contact us

Archaeological Science:

Rob Batchelor

c.r.batchelor@reading.ac.uk

+44 (0) 118 378 8941;

+44 (0) 7734 530 438 

Hester Crothers

h.r.crothers@reading.ac.uk

Mike Simmonds

m.j.simmonds@reading.ac.uk  

+44 (0) 118 378 8853

Rhys Timms

rhys.timms@reading.ac.uk

 

Postal Address:

Quaternary Scientific, School of Archaeology, Geography and Environmental Science (SAGES),
The University of Reading, Whiteknights, PO Box 227, Reading, RG6 6AB, UK