Procurement team contact details

Procurement team members

All our team members are procurement professionals, each with their own areas of expertise. They have a variety of backgrounds from Higher Education to public sector and commercial organisations.

Lisa Jeffries

Director of Procurement

+44 (0)118 378 8304
(Ext: 8304)

l.m.jeffries@reading.ac.uk
  • Policy and Strategy
  • Global Procurement
  • Leading and delivering benefits
  • Recruitments
  • Budget management

Martin McMahon

Lead Category Manager

+44 (0)118 378 8308
(Ext: 8308)

 m.t.b.mcmahon@reading.ac.uk
  • Capital contracts
  • Estates contractors and professional services
  • Other high value, complex projects

Supported by: Lee Large

Aleks Borkowska

Category Manager

+44 (0)118 378 4180
(Ext: 4180)

 a.borkowska@reading.ac.uk
  • Catering
  • Campus Services
  • Maintenance
  • Legionella
  • Security Systems

Supported by: Lee Large

Claire Milham 

Category Manager - on maternity leave until Dec 2016

+44 (0)118 378 7629
(Ext: 7629)

 c.milham@reading.ac.uk
  • Travel
  • Labs and Scientific equipment
  • Marketing and print services (not including MPS) 
  • Research equipment and services

Supported by: James Stedeford

Mark Brown

Category Manager

+44 (0)118 378 5093
(Ext: 5093)

 m.d.brown@reading.ac.uk
  • IT Hardware, Software
  • IT Professional Services
  • IT Systems
  • Infrastructure including networking, Cloud
  • Hosted Services  

Supported by: Dan McMillan

Chriss Harrison

Category Manager

+44 (0)118 378 8307
(Ext: 8307)

 c.c.harrison@reading.ac.uk
  • Professional Services
  • Executive Education
  • Insurance
  • Pensions
  • Legal Services

Supported by:

David Ashmore 

Assistant Category Manager

+44 (0)118 378 6258
(Ext: 6258)

 d.ashmore@reading.ac.uk
  • Support on IT hardware, Software and Infrastructure
  • Support on IT Systems
  • Support on IT Professional Services
  • Support on capital contracts
  • Support on estates contractors and professional services
  • Support on Mobile Phones

Doreen Menya

Business Manager

+44 (0)118 378 5807
(Ext: 5807)

 d.menya@reading.ac.uk
  • Procurement Technology and Processes
  • Reporting including spend analysis and benefits realisation
  • Training and development
  • Audit and Accreditations
  • Document standardisation and templates
  • Legal requirements including FOI

James Stedeford

Assistant Category Manager

+44 (0)118 378 8633
(Ext: 8633)

 j.stedeford@reading.ac.uk
  • Support on Marketing, Print
  • Support on Labs
  • Support on Travel
  • Sustainability
  • Furniture
  • Books, Journals and periodicals.
  • Graduation Marquees and outside structures
  • Expense forms

Dan McMillan

Assistant Category Manager

+44 (0)118 378 8552
(Ext: 8552)

 d.j.mcmillan@reading.ac.uk
  • Support on IT hardware, Software and Infrastructure
  • Support on IT Systems
  • Support on IT Professional Services
  • Mobile Phones
  • Audio visual
  • IT Disposal
  • Managed Print Service
  • Dun and Bradstreet

Mark Stephenson

Assistant Category Manager

+44 (0)118 378 5806
(Ext: 5806)

m.d.stephenson@reading.ac.uk
  • Support on Professional services
  • Farm
  • Contracts for Services
  • Recruitment Services
  • Legal Services
  • Staff Learning and Development 

Lee Large

Assistant Category Manager

+44 (0)118 378 6100
(Ext: 6100)

 l.m.e.large@reading.ac.uk
  • Support on capital contracts
  • Support on estates contractors and professional services
  • Support on catering
  • Support on Campus Services
  • Support on maintenance
  • Support on legionella
  • Support on security systems

 

Contact us

Page navigation

See also

 

Search Form

A-Z lists