Skip to main content

Library representatives – University of Reading

Show access keys

Library representatives

Each school/department has a library representative who liaises with the Library. In particular they are responsible for collecting book requests from their colleagues and students and passing them on to their liaison librarian.

School/Department

Library representative

Agriculture, Policy and Development

Dr G.J. Holloway
garth.holloway@reading.ac.uk

Archaeology

Mrs H. Browning
h.browning@reading.ac.uk

Archaeology, Geography and Environmental Science School - see SAGES 

Architecture  There is no rep at present. Please contact liaison librarian Sally Smith.
Art 

Ms Christine Ellison
c.ellison@reading.ac.uk

Biological Sciences

There is no rep at present. Please contact liaison librarian Tim Chapman.

Built Environment
(incorporating Architecture & Construction Management and Engineering ) 

See reps for individual departments.

Business Informatics, Systems and Accounting 

Dr J. Yang
j.h.yang@henley.ac.uk

Chemistry

There is no rep at present. Please contact liaison librarian Jackie Skinner.

Classics

Dr A. Gavrielatos
a.gavrielatos@reading.ac.uk

Clinical Language Sciences 

Professor B. Chakrabarti
b.chakrabarti@reading.ac.uk

Computer Science 

Mrs P. Wayman
p.wayman@reading.ac.uk

Construction Management and Engineering

Dr R. Champion
r.champion@reading.ac.uk

Economics

Dr J.J. Reade
j.j.reade@reading.ac.uk

Education

Reverend Dr Geoff Taggart
g.taggart@reading.ac.uk

English Language and Applied Linguistics 

Dr F. Aveledo
f.aveledo@reading.ac.uk

English Literature

Dr M Nixon
m.nixon@reading.ac.uk

Film, Theatre and Television

Dr Adam O'Brien
adam.obrien@reading.ac.uk

Food and Nutritional Sciences

Professor V. Karani
v.karani@reading.ac.uk

French Studies - see Languages and Cultures
Geography and Environmental Science

Mrs H. Browning
h.browning@reading.ac.uk

German Studies - see Languages and Cultures
Graduate Centre for Medieval Studies

Dr R.A.C. Rist
r.a.c.rist@reading.ac.uk

Henley Business School
(incorporating Business Informatics Systems and Accounting; ICMA Centre; International Business and Strategy; Leadership, Organisations and Behaviour; Marketing and Reputation; and Real Estate & Planning)

Please contact the rep. for the specific school.

History

There is no rep at present. Please contact liaison librarian Charlie Carpenter

ICMA Centre

Professor C.M.S. Sutcliffe 
c.m.s.sutcliffe@reading.ac.uk

Institution-Wide Language Programme (IWLP)

Mrs A. Partington
a.partington@reading.ac.uk

International Business & Strategy (Management)

Professor P.M. Scott
p.m.scott@henley.ac.uk

Italian Studies - see Languages and Cultures
Languages and Cultures  Dr C. Elston
c.elston@reading.ac.uk
Law

Professor Paul Almond 
p.j.almond@reading.ac.uk

Leadership, Organisations and Behaviour (Management) 

Dr K. Akrivou 
k.akrivou@henley.ac.uk

Management
(Business Informatics Systems and Accounting; International Business and Strategy; Leadership, Organisations and Behaviour; Marketing and Reputation)

Please contact the rep. for the specific school.

Marketing and Reputation (Management) 

Dr R. Zhang
ruby.zhang@henley.ac.uk

Mathematical, Physical and Computational Sciences 
(incorporating Computer Science, Mathematics and Statistics, Meteorology)

See reps for individual departments.

Mathematics and Statistics

Dr C. Daw
chris.daw@reading.ac.uk

Meteorology

Professor M. Ambaum
m.h.p.ambaum@reading.ac.uk

Museum Studies 

Dr R. Smith
r.smith@reading.ac.uk  

Pharmacy

Dr E.R. Lander
e.r.lander@reading.ac.uk

Philosophy

Professor D.S. Oderberg
d.s.oderberg@reading.ac.uk

Politics and International Relations

Christoph Arndt
c.arndt@reading.ac.uk

Psychology and Clinical Language Sciences

Professor B. Chakrabarti
b.chakrabarti@reading.ac.uk

Real Estate & Planning

Dr R.J. Nunes
r.j.nunes@henley.ac.uk

SAGES
School of Archaeology, Geography and Environmental Sciences

Mrs H. Browning
h.browning@reading.ac.uk

 Spanish Studies - see  Languages and Cultures 
Typography & Graphic Communication

Professor R. Poynor
r.e.poynor@reading.ac.uk

 

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top