Skip to main content

Library representatives – University of Reading

Show access keys

Library representatives

Each school/department has a library representative who liaises with the Library. In particular they are responsible for collecting book requests from their colleagues and students and passing them on to their liaison librarian.

School/Department

Library representative

Agriculture, Policy and Development

Dr G.J. Holloway
garth.holloway@reading.ac.uk

Archaeology

Mrs H. Browning
h.browning@reading.ac.uk

Archaeology, Geography and Environmental Science School - see SAGES 

Architecture  There is no rep at present. Please contact liaison librarian Sally Smith.
Art 

Mr R. Garnett
r.garnett@reading.ac.uk

Biological Sciences

There is no rep at present. Please contact liaison librarian Tim Chapman.

Built Environment
(incorporating Architecture & Construction Management and Engineering ) 

See reps for individual departments.

Business Informatics, Systems and Accounting 

Dr J. Yang
j.h.yang@henley.ac.uk

Chemistry

Professor L. Harwood
l.m.harwood@reading.ac.uk

Classics

Dr A. Gavrielatos
a.gavrielatos@reading.ac.uk

Clinical Language Sciences 

Professor B. Chakrabarti
b.chakrabarti@reading.ac.uk

Computer Science 

Dr J. Anderson
j.anderson@reading.ac.uk

Construction Management and Engineering

Dr R. Champion
r.champion@reading.ac.uk

Economics

Dr J.J. Reade
j.j.reade@reading.ac.uk

Education

Ms S. Tutchell
s.tutchell@reading.ac.uk

English Language and Applied Linguistics 

Dr F. Aveledo
f.aveledo@reading.ac.uk

English Literature

Dr M Nixon
m.nixon@reading.ac.uk

Film, Theatre and Television

Dr A. O'Brien
adam.obrien@reading.ac.uk

Dr T. Murjas - deputy rep and responsible for theatre 
t.s.murjas@reading.ac.uk

Food and Nutritional Sciences

Dr V. Karani
v.karani@reading.ac.uk

French Studies - see Modern Languages and European Studies
Geography and Environmental Science

Mrs H. Browning
h.browning@reading.ac.uk

German Studies - see Modern Languages and European Studies
Graduate Centre for Medieval Studies

Dr R.A.C. Rist
r.a.c.rist@reading.ac.uk

Henley Business School
(incorporating Business Informatics Systems and Accounting; ICMA Centre; International Business and Strategy; Leadership, Organisations and Behaviour; Marketing and Reputation; and Real Estate & Planning)

Please contact the rep. for the specific school.

History

Dr D. Townley
d.townley@reading.ac.uk

ICMA Centre

Professor C.M.S. Sutcliffe 
c.m.s.sutcliffe@reading.ac.uk

Institution-Wide Language Programme (IWLP)

Mrs A. Partington
a.partington@reading.ac.uk

International Business & Strategy (Management)

Professor P.M. Scott
p.m.scott@henley.ac.uk

Italian Studies - see Modern Languages and European Studies
Law

Dr S.Banks
s.banks@reading.ac.uk

Leadership, Organisations and Behaviour (Management) 

Dr K. Akrivou 
k.akrivou@henley.ac.uk

Management
(Business Informatics Systems and Accounting; International Business and Strategy; Leadership, Organisations and Behaviour; Marketing and Reputation)

Please contact the rep. for the specific school.

Marketing and Reputation (Management) 

Dr F. Jaber
faten.jaber@henley.ac.uk

Mathematical, Physical and Computational Sciences 
(incorporating Computer Science, Mathematics and Statistics, Meteorology)

See reps for individual departments.

Mathematics and Statistics

Dr C. Daw
chris.daw@reading.ac.uk

Meteorology

Dr M. Teixeira
m.a.teixeira@reading.ac.uk

Modern Languages and European Studies

Dr C. Elston
c.elston@reading.ac.uk

Museum Studies 

Dr R. Smith
r.smith@reading.ac.uk  

Pharmacy

Dr R. Dhital
r.dhital@reading.ac.uk

Philosophy

Professor D.S. Oderberg
d.s.oderberg@reading.ac.uk

Politics and International Relations

Dr Yanos Soubieski
yanos.soubieski@reading.ac.uk

Psychology and Clinical Language Sciences

Professor B. Chakrabarti
b.chakrabarti@reading.ac.uk

Real Estate & Planning

Dr R.J. Nunes
r.j.nunes@henley.ac.uk

SAGES
School of Archaeology, Geography and Environmental Sciences

Mrs H. Browning
h.browning@reading.ac.uk

Typography & Graphic Communication

Professor R. Poynor
r.e.poynor@reading.ac.uk

 

We use Javascript to improve your experience on reading.ac.uk, but it looks like yours is turned off. Everything will still work, but it is even more beautiful with Javascript in action. Find out more about why and how to turn it back on here.
We also use cookies to improve your time on the site, for more information please see our cookie policy.

Back to top